Zurich North America Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 799 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mixed bag.
Technical Claims Assistant (Current Employee) –  Whiteley29 September 2018
Great benefits and flexibility, but poor management, poor HR communication and mixed executive message. It's a big company which needs to rectify it's ground level staffing issues. There have been constant redundancy warnings in the 7 years I have worked here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed thoughts
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Solihull10 September 2018
I did enjoy aspects of this job, but mostly the people that worked there! The job offered me training though, which was really helpful. Having said this, I was with an agency, so the salary benefits, I wasn't too sure on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security and great benefits
Operator (Former Employee) –  Swindon19 March 2018
A good company to work for who look after and reward their staff, also the benefits and pension scheme was excellent. I had to leave this job to take on my Son.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
ACCOUNTS TECHNICIAN / CREDIT CONTROLLER (Former Employee) –  Whiteley17 January 2018
always place for progression. Management does a lot for the employees , they hear you when you raise your concerns and wok on doing it better and providing a much better environment to people to work in.
great working area, and people are nice.
always busy but great place to work .
Pros
Everything was Great
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire22 August 2017
Not a good company, pay is fine but the job is terrible and boring, no regonistion for good work but always on your back if you do one tiny thing wrong.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work environment
Motor Claims Technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham11 July 2016
At time i worked for Zurich (nearly 20 years ago) it was a good company to work for and offered very good perks and benefits.
Pros
Excellent benefit package
Cons
Long hours during busy periods
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer with excellent benefits
Claims Handler (Former Employee) –  Farnborough10 January 2016
Please note I worked at Zurich Insurance plc UK

I enjoy going out to work. Building working relationships with colleagues and learning new things and facing new challenges.

My typical day at Zurich Insurance consisted of checking any payments needing to be made, check emails from clients needing action, allocating new claims to the team and then starting setting of my new claims. Being logged in to the phones all day presented some challenges in juggling action to be taken after the call and tying up the notes for that call and then continuing with what i was doing before the calls.

Management was in the back ground but were there if needed.

I get on with most people in the work environment.


For me there is never a hardest or most enjoyable part of the job as each client is different and presents different challenges or praise, I take each day as it comes.
Pros
Coffee Shop and showers on site
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and developped environment
Reserving Actuary for EMEA (Former Employee) –  London, ENG31 March 2015
Zurich insurance proved that it is a great place to work and learn about sophisticated techniques and processes.
The culture is great and making often the projects fun and highly motivating.
The benefits are just great and you have this feeling of belonging to a community.
The hardest part of the job is to make some BU sticking to the Zurich culture.
Pros
Strong benefits and working environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Zurich North America reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zurich North America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 799 reviews
5244
4241
3172
275
167

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture