Zurich Insurance Group Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 120 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people not so with management
Finance and reporting officer (Former Employee) –  Fareham, Hampshire18 January 2018
Good company, like to promote internally so can make career there. 2017 has bought many changes to the UK with substantial jobs made redundant, be prepared to work very hard
Pros
good benefits
Cons
Alot of changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zurich is a fab and fun place to work, get to meet and greet people from different parts of the globe
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee) –  City of London, Greater London30 September 2018
A typical day at work begins half an hour earlier before my shift begins as I prefer to get all the emails out of the way before the rush of checking in underwriter, brokers and other visitors, lots of room bookings, swapping cancelling and at times working miracles in getting that impossible room, making sure reception area is kept tidy, answering queries, taking booking for hospitality, ordering stationery, fixing equipments in meeting rooms, monitoring calls and sometime acting as security officer, chasing missing passes, making report of all overseas visitors, and any odhacduties, could be delivering hospitality or clearing meeting rooms,

I have learned that you have to remain professional, calm, efficient and polite at all times , treat everyone equally and represent the company to the highest level

Management are very warm, friendly, helpful,firm but fair. hard work is always rewarded.

The hardest part of the job would be dealing with some of the challenging visitors, not that its hard, but uncomfortable.

Satisfaction from a job well done, When you can assist someone in time of need, eg, needing a large meeting room at the last minute etc.

The most enjoyable aspect is meeting people from different background and to assist them, having that little chit chat with the regular visitors, having healthy relationship with colleagues and friends.
Pros
Metting and interacting with people on a daily basis, social aspect and freebies
Cons
Early Start, long and busy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely disgusting
Customer Claims Advisor (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow11 September 2018
Disgusting staff and horrible people. I would NEVER recommend working here. The staff have made many employees cry like myself. They do not care about your own circumstances. They want you to be in work regardless if you have many problems going on! They want you to work like a robot- no feelings or emotions and if you show that they put you down for it. YOU DO NOT GET PAID ENOUGH TO BE TREATED LIKE DIRT! Do yourselves a favour and dont bother applying to this worthless company
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
modern
Motor Claims Handler (Current Employee) –  Leeds29 May 2018
In the time i have worked for this company i have enjoyed many aspects such as the role and the colleagues i have been with. Zurich is always looking for ways to improve the work life balance
Pros
finding new ways to help work life balence
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional financial workplace but looked after employees
Executive PA to the Chief Marketing officer (Former Employee) –  Farnborough, Hampshire17 February 2017
Always busy, focusing on providing the best service to stakeholders. No two days were the same with changing priorities requiring a change in directions but this created an interesting atmosphere to work in. There was an excellent workplace culture in which employees were encouraged to develop their skills and talents. The company benefits were excellent too.
Pros
Employees' benefits were excellent
Cons
Work life balance was sometimes difficult to manage during busy periods
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
QA Tester (Current Employee) –  london26 January 2017
As an organisation the company is currently striving to automate most business processes as it has understood benefits of automation in view of cost reduction. Nice place to work as organisational culture is all inclusive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but poor middle management. Too political
Senior Underwriter (Former Employee) –  London2 January 2018
Great place to work and great job. Poor choose for middle managers / team leaders that block career path if you are perceived as a threat. Also lots of dead wood that are kept because “they know the systems”. Flatter structures are needed, too many chiefs that dont produce anything. UK offices having a good shake with exaig management, still need to get rid of all the dead wood and poor team leaders. Also can become too political and you have to watch ur back. Otherwise a great place to work
Pros
Brand, job, travel
Cons
Poor Team Leaders, too political
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Swindon9 January 2018
A good company to work for, you must be prepared to be flexible as there is constant change, which is what you expect from a global corporation. Options for employment outside of the U.K. are also possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would work there again
Various Positions and locations (Former Employee) –  Whiteley, Hampshire12 December 2017
Typical day varied depending on the role.
Zurich were always supportive re training, and the roles I carried out offered me variety and challenges to develop from.
I had some excellent managers along with some not so excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management don't care
Administrator insurance (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands1 June 2017
Having worked for this company as a temporary worker, I was not trained to be fully proficient in my role and the moment I began asking questions about the work I was let go of.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Incompetent and rude management in London for engineering
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A range of opportunities
PA /Business Change & IT Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Shurdington Road, Cheltenham19 April 2017
I joined Zurich Insurance & Endsleigh on a 3 month contract to assist with a project. I was fortunate enough to be offered a full-time position elsewhere in the company after just one month of my contract.

I've worked hard to progress within the company, and within the 2 years of being with Zurich and Endsleigh, I've had 4 promotions.

Due to a company restructure, I have unfortunately been placed at risk of redundancy.

I have enjoyed my time within Zurich and Endsleigh Insurance, although I believe now is the time for a new adventure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The wrong focuses
Claims Handler (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire30 May 2017
The company always preaches about going above and beyond for the customer and striving to provide market leading customer service however at the same time reduces customer service roles across the business meaning customers struggle to speak to someone who can help and when they do they get a basic, quick service which often lacks in quality.
Pros
Support professional qualifications
Cons
fragmented and constantly changing executive strategies
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire10 August 2017
Very nice working environment with nice open office layout, dynamic working so you can go and sit wherever you want. This can be annoying as you may come in one morning and someone is sat in the space that you class as your own and you cannot leave any belongings on the desk overnight. Amazing company to work for, I only left as it was a summer job while at university.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work with frustrating advancement opportunities
Insurance Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire30 January 2017
The people who work there are incredibly friendly and social - often arranging departmental social events and are extremely welcoming to new staff
Training for the jobs you do is extensive
Managers are flexible and do their best to make working as easy and enjoyable as possible
Career advancement is frustrating - not a lot of opportunities and tends to be given to those who have been there a while rather than on ability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive organised and good culture
Zurich insurance property clains telephone handler (Former Employee) –  Fareham17 March 2015
Dealing with property claims for our policy holders, brokers, dealing with complaints, technical issues, ensuring claims are dealt with smoothly, excellent communication and interpersonal skills. Knowledge of insurance and terms of the policies we provide so to communicate and explain to our customers in a clear construtive way so they understand.
Great people and enjoy the job and management are extremely supportive with fantastic training.
Pros
canteen, fun friday, dress down day, buffets, raffles, nights out.
Cons
difficult customers at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Policy servicing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Park Street, Cardiff2 May 2017
Very friendly co workers, everyday was different. It's not your average office job, we had fun and fully worked as a team. We decorated our corner every christmas, and throughout and enjoyed ocassional quizzes & games to boost productivity.
The personal lines office is now closed but Zurich Commercial is still ongoing based in Cardiff City centre.
Pros
Pension, flexible hours, bonus- work related & Share options
Cons
Office closure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer but digital capability investment needed
Annoynmous (Current Employee) –  London9 March 2017
Good employer but digital capability investment needed as legacy systems constraining the ability of the business to compete in an ever tech evolving market.
Pros
High levels of expertise in the business
Cons
Not well suited to fast flow, smaller less complex customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
......
Claims administrator (Current Employee) –  Farnborough, ENG22 June 2014
To succeed as a claims administrator, it involves confidence and experienced customer service skills and a calm approach.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Zurich Insurance Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zurich Insurance Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 120 reviews
538
445
323
28
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture