Your Move Estate Agents Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for learning, not a career
Sales and Lettings Negotiator (Former Employee) –  Manchester3 July 2019
Your move has fantastic training. The perks end there. Commission structure is unrealistic and often changed, never in favour of the employee. I found my time at your move very unfair. I worked the most weekends, I did all the jobs nobody else wanted to do. Complains to management go unnoticed as they are the ones giving you the jobs. The way the business itself is backwards, focussing on the wrong things. Registering a certain amount of customers doesn’t sell houses! I felt this job had no progression.
Pros
Training
Cons
Poor wages, unrealistic targets, lazy management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t waste your time with this company
Lettings Consultant (Former Employee) –  London21 June 2019
Higher management have favourites. If you are not one of those favourites you are left to suffer and get lied. Pay is rubbish. WORST ESTATE AGENT COMPANY EVER PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR EFFORT.
Pros
Home Time
Cons
Rubbish higher management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh29 May 2019
Poor pay and high expectation is the worst part of this place, senior management likes micro management. There is no space for new ideas or development.
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Independant Agency
manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, Greater London18 February 2019
Lovely feelof a family business (although its not exactly a family business)
the director is great and a great bunch of staff with low staff turnover which says alot about the company.
Pros
caring considerate business
Cons
could do with a little modernisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draining
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  England8 February 2019
Give nothing but expect everything. draining experience as give no support and expect the world. Egotistical senior management and no common sense or logic.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your Move Communication
Lettings Manager/Area Mentor (Current Employee) –  Andover6 February 2019
Great company to work for however i do believe they should still do as they say and keep the communication levels to a quality standard, they constantly talk about communication is the Key however i have had colleagues and friends communicated to in a very very poor way.
Sending and email out to tell people they either had a job or didn't is extremely poor way of communicating something so important.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly Awful
lettings agent (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon6 July 2018
Pay was disgraceful - long hours - management was discriminitive - to top it off lost all bonus through deciding to leave as its non-contractual

stay clear unless you want to be unhappy and poor ! high turnover is an understatement NATIONALLY!
Pros
nice colleagues (mostly)
Cons
poor management poor pay and job was not as described
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team qualities
Lettings Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Southampton20 June 2018
Working closely in a team of seven or so people means that you can form working relationships very quickly which is an important part of the work environment
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Bradford26 May 2018
i enjoyed doing work experience for your move estate agents in bradford. i got to undertake many differant tasks such as key filing, organising window boards, going on viewings and doing runned matches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the Plague
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Canterbury, Kent5 May 2018
Typical Over corporate company, expect you to work more hours than sense, never appreciate or recognise staff that go above and beyond, under pay you, operate poorly and operate all around figures. Worst Company I have ever worked for. Do not take complaints and grievances seriously. So many vacancies shows precisely that they do not care about their staff. AVOID! Canterbury have had 6 people Leave between November 2017-May 2018. This shows they are an awful company to work for.
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
Long hours, Under Paid, Do not care about their staff, Will overwork you and under appreciate you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work and very little benefits
Sales Negotiator (Former Employee) –  London27 April 2018
They make you work a lot but give you very less in return. The environment is very boring. I personally did not enjoy it all. one of the worst jobs i have ever had.
Cons
Long hours, little in return, boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and great people
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London16 April 2018
Fun to be at work
good development
good management
great people and culture
tough targets and sales
meet new people all the time
good organised company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with nice people
Negotiator (Former Employee) –  Nottingham9 November 2017
Very good pay with plenty of opportunity to earn commission if you are ready to work hard. The job is very target driven so need to be in your game 24/7 but you will feel the rewards with the commission.
Pros
good pay
Cons
Targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid
Lettings Negotiator (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire29 October 2017
Basic salary was extremely low when i first started. Training was good and helpful. Worked for the company for over 2 years and left due to stress and being over worked. Frequently worked 11 hour days with no breaks, was given enough work for 2-3 people, told management I was struggling with the work load and received no help or asisitance. Job progression is poor - it wasn’t until I handed in my notice that I was offered a new role and better pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace but not looked after.
Lettings Manager (Current Employee) –  Exmouth, Devon24 October 2017
I start my day with a morning meeting which is joined by all staff from the office. We go through yesterdays results and how we can improve on that. Then I set a list for the lettings side of the objectives today.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, not great
Negotiator (Former Employee) –  London24 July 2017
High staff turn over. Ok pay. management always changing. No proper lunch break. Everyone just wings it. Management don't really know what they're doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a job suited too myself.
Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Dinnington15 January 2017
this job was not what i expected it to be when first starting it, the manager i worked for was almost inaccurate when desribinmg the job before i started, however i quickly learned why when i started the job,
high turnover of staff i.e in a 4 person office avg new employee evry 6 weeks!!!!
Pros
working set hours
Cons
evrything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and get results
Valuer manager (Former Employee) –  West Lothian4 January 2017
Work hard get results get large salary with enjoyment --- you have to make it happen not sit there waiting for it to happen --- the staff were fun to be with they made a lot happen and got good salary happy place to work
Pros
Good salary happy place to work
Cons
Have to work the system
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Lettings Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tooting6 September 2016
the day started at 8.30 and would consist of morning meetings and the rest of the day consisted of generating viewings for properties and then going on viewings and trying to get an offer.

Work colleagues were great, but the hours were too long. 8.30-7pm and we had to work saturdays.
Pros
great experience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does the good outweigh the bad?
Sales Negotiator (Current Employee) –  Northampton14 February 2016
I will only focus on the negatives as that's all that really matter.
50+ hours a week is a hard life, coupled with working every Saturday and it's a bit of a nightmare, the stress and the pressure you are put under were too much to cope with compared to the rewards. The management are young and naive, but they do try, my colleagues are great and receptive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Your Move Estate Agents. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 28 reviews
53
410
37
23
15

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture

Your Move Estate Agents Reviews by Location