Yeovil College Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and fun place to work
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yeovil19 February 2019
Preparation for life and work, yeovil college campus
I have been on placement as part of my course with the preparation for life and work department for the college half term. Over the last half term, i have supported adults in additional needs settings where i have to adapt to each and every one of the students to ensure they feel safe and supported when they need me. Safeguarding and equality is key when working with the students. I complete one to ones with each student and help to prepare lessons and trips.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, hard work
Lecturer, Tutor, Course Manager (Former Employee) –  Yeovil, Somerset23 February 2018
I worked at the College for 15 years, starting off as class room support and ending up as a lecturer, tutor and course manager.
There was lots of training available for free.
I learned to be a good teacher and usually got a 1 in observations.
The hardest part was trying to please everyone at the same time!
Pros
training opportunities, diverse workmates, professional standards, opportunities to improve and excel in teaching.
Cons
increased contact time, too heavy work-load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yeovil college
Course Manager & Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Shaftesbury, Dorset3 January 2018
Whilst I had freedom to create courses and deliver training and course manage there was little support. The principal decided to close the satellite college where I worked and so I took redundancy.
Pros
Freedom
Cons
Lots of preparation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely enviroment to work, most of my Collegues were Great
Foundation Learning Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Ilchester rd Campus15 December 2017
Treated Very Poorly By Management, your welfare is not their primary concern. if your face fits you are fine, if not you will quickly know about it. Personally I had a manager that tried to get me sacked 3 times.
Enjoyed working with young people and seeing them achieve. toughest part of my job was Dealing with Management who where Clueless about life on the Shop Floor
Pros
Lots of Holiday and Free time
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secondary School Work Experience
IT Technical Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yeovil, UK25 February 2017
A typical day consisted of: Helping out the IT Services staff members, cleaning around the college, answering phones.
Management was amazing. Staff were very friendly and helpful
Pros
1 Hour Lunch Break, Work Experience
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high quality lectures
Student (Former Employee) –  Yeovil12 July 2016
Wide variety of lecture subjects on offer.
Friendly and helpful staff, able to guide students onto to path of higher education or into the world of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
college
level 1 NVQ inbeauty therapy (Former Employee) –  Yeovil7 December 2015
i really enjoy my course and college both years that i have been there. very nice people there easy to get along with. management is really good and everyones personal needs are met
Pros
good traing/teaching
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yeovilk College
Media Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yeovil20 October 2014
Assistsant to staff and students on various further and higher education media courses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Motor Vehicle Teacher/Lecturer (Current Employee) –  Yeovil28 January 2014
A very difficult establishment to for in due to the non existence of any worker or student support.
Pros
Nil
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Yeovil College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
52
43
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.3Culture

Yeovil College Reviews by Location