XPO Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 524 reviews matching the search See all 3,958 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amateurs,total amateurs.
HGV Driver (Former Employee) –  Newhouse12 December 2018
Worked at Newhouse for 6 months temp and what a total shambles.
So called trainers thought they were gangsters who thought they were something but were zeros as men and trainers.
Vehicles were shambolic to say the least.
Trailers were an embarrassment.
Management a total joke.
There advertisement for employment is false and should be addressed by governing body.
All in all people keep well away from this absolute shambles of a depot.
Everyone from the clowns at the top to the 2 jokes in the training dept need retraining.
Pros
Zero
Cons
Zero
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for XPO - Marks & Spencer and the previous companies it took over for 32 years
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Warrington, UK11 December 2018
No change in the operational system but overall the work was easy if you were willing to work

The management were self important and promotions were not based on work ability or experience. Relatives and friends were fast tracked constantly.

The site was closed down by Marks & Spencer and XPO gave practically no support to the workforce.

A good rate of pay for original staff but the contracts became worse as time progressed.

The staff were the best part of the company.
Pros
Good break times
Cons
management did not care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foriegn workers need onky apply
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire25 October 2018
Great hourly rate of £10.25 nights,days £9.25, that's about the best thing about this company, out of a workforce of 450 people 400 are roma,Romanian, if your british your the minority , and health and safety is the worst I've ever encountered, only apply if your desperate, as you will spend most of the 12 hrs doing nothing unless your Romanian as they are given all the PPT trucks
Pros
Pay
Cons
not a place for anybody ehos not eastern european
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridiculous
HGV Driver class 2 (Former Employee) –  Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire19 October 2018
How this company expects good experienced drivers and to pay them £8.66 ph in this day and age is laughable. The management are more interested in spying on drivers on in-cab cameras which is actually breaking privacy laws than actually doing their job properly and letting drivers get on with the job they do best.
Pros
None. Job security if you like being watched all day.
Cons
Youll only get runs other drivers wont do cos they moan at management so the favour those drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place i ever been
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Andover, Hampshire20 November 2018
Vehicles are dirty inside and out. Management doesn't have truck licence so they no nothing about driving. Also they are careless, nothing important then kpi,s and delivery. Never ever want to work with them and I telling you please dont go there. Plenty of decent companies out there let this one sink
Pros
Nothing really
Cons
Long hours, dirty truck, no help, small stores, hard to park, cages are heavy and have to push them 200m
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difference in levels and payscale
Sales/ Service Representative (Former Employee) –  King's Lynn, UK14 December 2018
Very big discrepancy between the management and the workers/ other employees. The management seems to be concerned primarily with themselves and their own benefits in every situation and doesn't mind twisting facts and situations around to fit their needs. This results in quite greedy and unpleasant office politics. Wouldn't work there again.
Cons
office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for the first job
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Daventry, Northamptonshire2 October 2018
When I started it was ok.
Heavy items to lift, poor salary, rotating shifts with weekends in at work. A lot of staff can't speak English, it's hard to communicate. Management was better when I started. Very cold and old warehouse. Safety on site is great. You don't get the money when you are sick. You can get only SSP when your sickness has longer period. Good for the first job.
Pros
safety
Cons
rotating shifts, salary, non-English speaking staff, unpaid sick
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding, when you have 2 12 hour shifts
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Washington16 September 2018
Worked with XPO via PMP, it's an alright place to work, but if you're working with this company via work agency ie; (PMP) they don't give a scoot about you and your needs. Even if you can't make it in because you're ill they say "this is unacceptable" and the fact they didn't take onto concideration peoples mental health. I feel like they only care about their own profit margins. The PMP staff are lazy, they made errors on my profile to pay me which made me wait almost 3 weeks for my first pay which WAS unacceptable! and it can't be that hard to get someones postcode wrong when it's on paper and a letter they have a copy of.
Pros
pays every week
Cons
Cancels your shifts because they have people in, then rings/texts asking you to come in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Agency) (Current Employee) –  Livingston12 September 2018
A typical day at work is to pick orders during 8 hours or 12 hours depends on the shift you have. Through this job i learn to work in a really fast paced environment and pay attention to detail. The hardest part of the job is to pick as fast as you can because always they check your picking rate. The enjoyable part of the job are the people. All the employees and managers are very friendly and know their duties very well.
Pros
good pay rate
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and team spirit
Stock Handler (Former Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire13 September 2018
Typical day was binning new stock and picking orders for Marks and Spencer stores, if a day was not that busy we were employed in other areas like receivings and returns.
I learned the most important thing is to satisfy the customers requirements, and to do the job to the best of your ability.
Management were never quite in tune with the workforce, communication over the time I was there was not the best.
Workplace culture was a good one between the work force, but management decisions over time appeared to fracture the goodwill of people.
The hardest part of the job was the lack of hardware to do the job at times and deficiencies with the kit to do the job.
The most enjoyable part for me was satisfying the criteria expected of myself
Pros
£5 voucher from Marks and Spencer at Christmas
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work okey
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes6 August 2018
good menager, Big sale wor xpo collegues , no water in warehause , very hot , sorry i don,t have nofing t doo Picking and Packing of customer sales orders
Using IT systems to produce delivery notes and carrier labels
Loading customer orders onto delivery vehicles
Reworking of stock for customer requirements
Maintaining the warehouse in a clean and tidy order
Adhering to Warehouse and Health & Safety procedures.
What we are looking for:
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep away
Class 1 driver (Former Employee) –  Avonmouth, Bristol1 September 2018
You don’t earn nowhere near £34000 on Superdrug. They don’t always pay your £40. You have to fight to get your wages as they don’t just pay it to your account. You don’t get any benefits to high street stores. Lorries are filthy. They just lie to you to about anything and everything. XPO LOGISTICS is useless
Pros
Nothing is good about XPO LOGISTICS
Cons
Everything and everyone in that office
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the job staff were great and kind good company to work for
Warehouse Operative / Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Hull20 November 2018
It is a good place to work at it was close to were i lived and a very productive company always a busy place to work and i recommend anyone to work there and unfortunetly there wasnt enough work to keep me full time
Pros
Near to home
Cons
Not enough money and work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse operative / trainer (Former Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire29 July 2018
I work for a company with one highly demanding customer. We have stringent KPIs to keep to, the customer demands a high quality service and in my role of trainer I must deliver well trained, capable operatives. Despite the high standards required, the workplace has a relaxed atmosphere and the 400+ employees get on well with the management.

My most enjoyable part of the job is when I am asked to solve or investigate problems, or address training difficulties.
Pros
Good atmosphere
Cons
double day shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
HGV Driver class 1 (Former Employee) –  Livingston17 November 2018
not a good place to work, treated like something you stepped in, bad management, some friendly drivers that’ll help you but watch out for the few that have their heads up the management butts. Really low pay for the amount of work they expect you to do.
Pros
Hard to get sacked
Cons
Management are clueless
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Warehousr (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire5 September 2018
Very poor management and huge issues with paying their employees on time. Some of the people are running and others just sit, laugh and chat.
It is unbelievable and no proper administration whatsover. Nobody knows what they are doing and the management is giving responsabilities to young ladies who are rude to everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Swindon28 September 2018
the work place is good as its near to where i live.the colegues dont know what does mean team work,even because its a multinational work place.the management cares only about theyr bonuses,and dont take care a lot of the employee.and the company doesnt offer any flexibility to the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been made redundant
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Crick, Northamptonshire19 August 2018
I wouldn't recommend working here, they do not know how to handle to work load nor the staff. They expect too much from the staff and tell them what they want to hear and don't act upon what they say
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Don't have their own staff, reply too much on sub-contractors so they don't maintain company standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured work place
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  North West and Scotland19 November 2018
Organised and process driven work culture , competitive industry and strong company brand .. focusing on network solutions for the retail demographic on next day service offering .
Pros
autonomy of work infrastructure
Cons
internal process on tenders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated extremely poorly and discriminated
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire7 August 2018
Had nothing but discrimination from day one. Poorly treated, belittled and picked on. Poor management overall and very negative atmosphere. Shift managers are rude. Treated like a nobody. No respect what so ever.
Pros
Nothing really
Cons
20 min break. Rude Staff. Discriminating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at XPO Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 3,960 reviews
5856
41K
31.1K
2487
1525

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture