Worley

Worley Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 1,806 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting workplace to be
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Stockport3 January 2020
Staff are nice and approachable, helpful at all times and nice to be around with, management look after their people. The only issue is most project are just short term and once the project end there's no guarantee if there's another project next to it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues and boss
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Brentford, Greater London13 December 2019
My team members and my superior were very helpful and understanding in case of queries. The work culture was very good and inclusive. I do feel it would be good to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasure to be associated with
Deck Foreman/Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Clair Ridge6 November 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed my time working for Worley. Everyone from the logistics staff, training to management were a pleasure to deal with.I would love to work this company again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, good management support
elect tech (Former Employee) –  sullum voe5 November 2019
The day started off with a meeting with all the trades so everyone knew what everyone else was doing which I thought was a big plus for safety. Moral between the trades and management was always high. No hard parts to the job because everything seemed to run very smoothly. The most enjoyable part of the job was coming to the end and seeing everything coming together and working to plan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no interest or caring
match (Former Employee) –  uk22 October 2019
At no point any interest in sorting out issues and left me unemployable after redundancy, Thanks for the 11 yrs service .
At the end of my term still managed to screw me over even after I left.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Assistant Manager - Financial Planning and Analysis (Former Employee) –  London16 October 2019
I was with the company with 1.5 years and really liked the work life balance. Salary is ok when compared to other midsize companies. Company has merged with Jacobs recently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen / Dyce13 October 2019
12 Hour Shift
Health & Safety
Excellent work ethic, excellent work rotation.
Quality work ethic
N/A once training has been given
Two week rotation
Travelling lengthy on the train
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offshore Inst Tech
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Brae Bravo Platform17 May 2019
Day to Day Planned Maintenance Requests and Breakdowns during a 12 Hr shift. Good colleagues to work alongside and good craic. Unfortunately the platform is to be de-commissioned soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General all round good experience
Construction Engineer (Former Employee) –  Reading11 March 2019
Having worked for this company on several occasions and in multiple locations, I have found the overall work experience very rewarding and stimulating.
Pros
To many to mention
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worley Parsons
Material Controller (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City27 February 2019
Originally Amec but recently bought over by WP. Culture still being introduced. Big on safety but only now trying to gain a bigger presence in the north sea.
Pros
Location, renumeration.
Cons
Disjointed Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Reliability and Maintenance Planner (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen18 December 2018
Same as many companies they have a positive and negative.

Enjoyed working at the company and met some great people. Management were a slight draw back at times and blockers were placed on progression.

I received great training and also after a substantial period management experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Job While It Lasted
Electrical Technician Offshore (Current Employee) –  Morecambe Bay5 December 2018
A typical working day was 12 hours. The project work was excellent and allowed you to show off your skills and experience.
I learned a lot about working with many people in a very close/tight community.
Local management was excellent, superintendent knew what he was about and made every ones working day easier. Distant management was not very apparent at all.
Workplace culture was one of work hard, enjoy colleagues company and the trip goes quicker.
The hardest part of the job was leaving home knowing you won't be back for 2 weeks.
The best part of the job was the camaraderie with not just your immediate work mates but all personnel on the rig.
Pros
Free food and accommodation, 2 weeks off in every 4 weeks
Cons
Had to leave home for 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
IOCC Responsible Engineer (Current Employee) –  East Sussex31 July 2018
Good overall management attitude towards employees. Forward thinking with equal opportunities.operates over a wide range of engineering and construction areas
Pros
good employee relations
Cons
none known
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Timekeeper (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City5 July 2018
I enjoyed my time at Worley Parsons however my fixed term contract ended so had to move onto pastures new. I would have no hesitation to return and work for them again in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good workplace
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London3 June 2018
It's an enjoyable workplace, the management are good at their jobs and easy to speak to. The holiday entitlement isn't bad but could always be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional working environment
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Great Yarmouth, Norfolk23 May 2018
A nice place to work with good colleagues and management and with good interaction between the white collar and blue collar workers. Dealing with the screening and inductions/training ensuring personnel are competent for their job role
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive EPC
Process Safety Engineer (Former Employee) –  Farnborough, Hampshire9 May 2018
Working with fantastic people with lots of expereince.
Team worked very well together to move the project forward in a safe manner.
Well managed, pleasant atmosphere to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London2 May 2018
Great work-life balance, progression poor.
Became stagnant in my role and the company did not push me forward.
The massive requirement to win more work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggling company
Project engineer (Former Employee) –  London30 April 2018
Struggling following the 2014 oil crash, not really the companies fault its a general industry problem. Management needs to clarify the way forward and to communicate it better
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Lack of job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 March 2018
Busy schedule, plenty of opportunities for career development if you are willing to work the extra mile.

Friendly environment and varied work. Experienced and approachable work colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Worley. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,806 reviews
5600
4661
3375
292
178

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture