Woking Borough Council Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Council
Electoral Registration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woking, Surrey14 September 2017
Local Council so to be expected but not much doing. Not really any chance of progression, espcially in the area i was in. Management were okay, but it's a council so nothing gets done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Environmental Health Officer (Former Employee) –  Woking, Surrey3 September 2017
Good benefits for working for this employer.

Typical day at work: Flexi time is good.

Learned new ICT systems.

Good atmosphere. Good location in town centre
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Community Meals Driver (Current Employee) –  Woking5 April 2017
The job that I do is very rewarding, the most enjoyable part of my day would be meeting the people while I am out and about. The hardest part of my day is not being able to spend a bit more time with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GIS Officer
GIS Technician (Former Employee) –  Woking21 November 2016
I really enjoy working in the place and had the opportunity to put into practice my skills from university. The office is always buzzing with fun and good work ethic.
Pros
Flexi time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
ICT Service Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Woking28 March 2016
Woking Borough Council offers good job security, a realistic work/life balance, good salary, good promotion prospects whilst also serving the local community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hg wells
Front of House Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woking, ENG6 May 2015
loved this job got on with everybody,did learn much but got a lot more customer experience and was constantly pushing myself the job was always but liked it, and it was most enjoyable part about the job
Pros
free lunch sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Woking2 April 2015
Day to day repairs and emergency call outs.
working in sheltered housing for the elderly .
doing general maintenance in council properties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Electoral department (Former Employee) –  Woking, ENG30 November 2013
I did my work experience here. I loved it because everyone was being so friendly and understanding. The people I worked with were very helpful and I learnt a lot from them all and from the tasks they gave me to complete.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Business Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Woking6 August 2012
An enjoyable place to work and gain experience as they encourage you to take on more training in order to progress in the job role
Pros
flexible and good benefits package
Cons
cut backs being made
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Woking Borough Council reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Woking Borough Council. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
54
42
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture

Woking Borough Council Reviews by Location