Wm Morrisons Supermarkets Employee Reviews

Found 4,166 reviews matching the search See all 4,246 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morrisons
Grocery Assistant & Checkouts (Former Employee) –  Dalkeith, Midlothian15 May 2019
its fine part time, managers only care about themselves. Team leader are great. Learned that customers are human beings who moan. Enjoyed socialising, and hardest part, working back shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Checkout Operator (Former Employee) –  Dukinfield, Greater Manchester15 May 2019
A typical day working at Morrisons involved serving customers, packing bags,replenishing shelves, conducting refunds and checking for I.D for restricted items.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work could be better with more staff
Counters/Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Haverfordwest13 May 2019
working on your own that should be a job for 4 people. Expectations are high and you do not get thanked for your hard work. Working there would be so much nicer if they employed more staff on the departments.
Pros
discounts.
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
Shelf Stacker (Former Employee) –  Rhyl11 May 2019
Night shift not good for your health and body,
management not very helpful and pushy, this is not a comment for all stalls just the one i worked at.
Work mates great and helpful
Pros
cheap food
Cons
long hours no sleep
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fresh Prep worker (Former Employee) –  Redditch, Worcestershire10 May 2019
Enjoyed working at Morrison's. My collegues were amazing people. Never felt un-welcomed. Supervisor and Manager were both helpful and understanding. The hardest part of the job i found was keeping up with the packaging and making sure I always had enough for the day.
Pros
Very friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management awful
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carterton, Oxfordshire9 May 2019
I absolutely Loved my job here until management made my life difficult. And staff changes were made.
I worked here for 3 years before yet again more management left and another set of new ones.
Each one seemed to change the rules but actually didnt spend time with you or your department to discuss changes needed if any.
Communication is poor
And the workplace is very ‘clicky’
If you don’t fit in with those people, prepare to be pushed out.

From someone who completely loved their job to someone who would probably never work for Morrisons again
Pros
4 weekly pay, staff discount
Cons
Clicky staff, bad management, poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Assistant - Self-scan Checkouts
Customer Assistant - Part Time (Current Employee) –  Hartlepool, Durham7 May 2019
I have learned a great deal when working at Morrison's. Especially when it comes to working with Customers. Having the chance to help a customer and potentially making their day slightly better, there is no better feeling.

However, i find working for Morrison's very tiring hence why i'm looking elsewhere for a job.

The workplace culture is very friendly. All staff are easy to talk too and will help you out when they can.

The hardest part of the job is the constant moving and working, especially when busy as on the department i work, there is only 1 of me and i can only do so much at a time.

The most enjoyable part of the job is turning up to work and getting along with everyone.

Overall, i feel Morrison's is a good place to work. However, it just isn't what i want to pursue for my future.
Pros
Friendly Staff, Good Rotas/changes if needed, Good support around medical problems.
Cons
Very Tiresome
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for Morrisons has given me a boost to my work experience. The management also provides ample learning courses to built your confidence
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gorse covert, Loughborough7 May 2019
Working for Morrisons has given me a boost to my experience working in retail industry.The Management has been very helpful to boost your work experience.The management also provides ample learning courses to built your confidence.
Pros
extra overtime
Cons
late working shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did various jobs at j41.
Various Roles (Former Employee) –  Wakefield6 May 2019
Stay away the place is filthy. Environmental health should do a spot check in food areas. No home/work balance. Most of management don't know what they are doing, they just pass the blame from one department to another. Most do not support their workforce.STAY AWAY
Pros
None
Cons
No support
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard shift work within stores
Grocery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Diss5 May 2019
The actual work was okay, but there is little room to grow and the managers seem to expect more work than one i s capable of and take out any form of their frustrations on work staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Florist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire5 May 2019
If you are thinking about applying for a job as Florist please take my advice and don’t. Job advert is a joke. They advertise for a florist when really all they want is a glorified checkout operator and someone to unpack 5 pallets of garden plants every morning and that’s before you get started on any floristry related jobs. Management are only interested in sales not how you are supposed to make loads of hand tieds by getting through 500 single stemmed flower package every day all the while you are expected to serve a long line of customers with trolley loads of compost and garden plants. There are only 2 flower packages so after a while using the same flowers every other day becomes boring. We achieved really good sales especially at Valentines , Mother’s Day and Easter but we never got as much as a thank you from management. If you are a qualified Florist it is a complete waste of your talent and training. At interview they will fill your head with what a fantastic opportunity it is to get on board and this is the way forward for florists but I’ve experienced at first hand how soul destroying working for Morrison’s can be.
Pros
Lovely work colleagues
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Peterhead3 May 2019
Worst place I’ve ever worked, management treat you badly all there bothered about is money making and not how the staff are constant working with no days off
Pros
Good place
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morrisons daily activities
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Nelson, Lancashire2 May 2019
A typical day is extremely busy with many tasks to do, there is never a moment where you are not doing anything. I have learnt a variety of skill sets mainly working along with the food hygiene guidelines, in the delicatessen, butchers and the fish bar. The majority of the managerial team are supportive and understand that the job role is demanding. The hardest part of the job is balancing the time to do the tasks required of you, especially if you are lone working. The staff are the most caring and kind people to work with, they really are a hardworking team.
Pros
annual bonus
Cons
no overtime, lack of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Night Assistant (Former Employee) –  Little Clacton2 May 2019
This company will manipulate, undermine, belittle, extort and bully their agenda upon people desperate enough to work for them.
I have seen bullying on premises, and heard stories from legitimate staff. Management will always cover each other like politicians. You will be chastised for being ill and bullied to work, regardless of your health. Younger staff will be abused. If you are of a quiet disposition, they will take liberties with you.
Their health and safety is non existent. I was injured at work due to poor health and safety and was put on report for being off work. You have been warned...
Pros
Good hourly rate
Cons
Management/attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
morrisons
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  sheffield ecclsefield1 May 2019
A good place to work, I enjoy working on the tills and interacting with people
friendly atmosphere, nice people and good salary

good location with good transport links
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great collegues
Bakery Manager (Current Employee) –  S wales1 May 2019
Typical day, run department not enough staff, senior management doesn't have clue how shop floor works, working too many hours for not enough pay, would not recommend.
Pros
Colleagues
Cons
Long hours, not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team member Stockton
Shelf Stacker (Current Employee) –  Stockton-on-Tees, Durham30 April 2019
Out of all the supermarkets this is the worst 6 month plus probation period while others do nothing and get away with it low contract hours no chance of promotion best thing is the discount scheme , Rota change at a days notice and if you want to change it for an appointment gor help you as you have messed every thing up now .
Pros
Discount
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad to work for
Customer Services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bramley and Sherfield29 April 2019
shelf stacking stock replenishment. Too much management not enough workers. Short notice shift changes was a common thing this was terrible as you worked 5 days a week Monday through Sunday and 2 or more was always late shifts.
Pros
nice people
Cons
not a nice place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place to work for
Driver (Former Employee) –  Sittingbourne28 April 2019
Not good place to work if you have private life, family. Working 15 days with 2 split rest between, with different start times in the week. Drivers been all the time forced for changes in rota's. Not physical job at all but management make it so. Not recommended.
Pros
No physical job
Cons
Rota's, management, drivers are not even number for transport office
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield28 April 2019
loved the people i worked with
easy to get on with
work good
hours was ok just needed more but didn't have anymore for more
the work load was ok and easy enough to understand
Pros
breaks, profit share
Cons
not enough contract hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wm Morrisons Supermarkets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,246 reviews
5918
41.3K
31.2K
2403
1350

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture