Wm Morrisons Supermarkets Employee Reviews in Leeds

Found 77 reviews matching the search See all 4,244 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire14 June 2019
Learnt how to give customers the best service they can ask for.
Managers very active and friendly.
Best part of the job is stacking shelves also work.
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment
Checkout Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds25 March 2019
A professional and great place to work, with a friendly working environment and helpful presentable staff members. I was welcomed by staff and even the customers was happy to be shopping there and pleased with the high level of customer service there.
Pros
Discount and staff rewards
Cons
Very Busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and reliable
Checkout Operator (Former Employee) –  Leeds4 March 2019
If anything can be bit boring if your sat on checkouts all day. Great staff made some good friends. Perfect for someone who wants to go to work and go home no worries overflowing.
Pros
discounts
Cons
quiet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Shelf Stacker (Former Employee) –  Leeds14 February 2019
I worked nights with deadlines the management was great the staff was very helpful the hardest part was the times when jobs had to be done easy part was making sure all products was out
Pros
canteen
Cons
bues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard and stressful place to work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire29 October 2018
Was I good company to work for years ago . But there is no staff and the staff they have are over worked

They set long hours to work just so staff do not have the freaks they need on a short shift
Pros
Nice staff . Good holidays
Cons
Long hours no staff bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Deli assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds23 September 2018
Working at Morrison's was fun always busy working what I like best keeping busy getting in a mess making mixes for salad bar was funny helping customers I enjoyed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire5 September 2018
I am working for Morrisons for the last 10 months as a customer assistant. I have learned a lot about customer service and about managing day to day work under pressure. My responsibilities include resolving customer’s issues and maintaining/improving my company’s relationship with customers. This job has enabled me to improve my communication skills as well as to increase my confidence levels.
Pros
short breaks
Cons
good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 28Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager makes you stay 4 hours late a day
Night Team Member (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire4 September 2018
Go for it if you like doing a minimum of 13 hour shifts daily get made to feel like your rubbish at your job because other people eg day staff don’t do they’re job so it all gets past to nights. Night staff aren’t allowed a work life balance we don’t have plans after work and they moan when you break down and go off sick. Bully culture has to go and they simply need more staff or at least a bit of balance eg days and nights work the same amount of hours because how is it fair otherwise day staff managers working 12-10 and night ones working 8-9 sometimes to even 11 and no one cares. Personal pretend to care now and then but do nothing about it. Total joke of a place to work stay clear
Pros
None
Cons
Illegal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire16 July 2018
The workplace has friendly staff who always make you feel welcomed and there is a good structure to the management of the workplace. However, it can get busy at times especially in the evenings
Pros
positive energy
Cons
unpaid breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Leeds28 June 2018
all the staff are very hard working and also very welcoming and helpful to new employees helping them get to the place and understand how everything worksv
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shelf stacker
Shelf Stacker (Former Employee) –  Leeds28 June 2018
stack shelfs with stock and rotate old stock order anything running low on

fast paced work

hardest part of the job was had to do more than 1isle some times 3 isles a night
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but a good management team
Team manager (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire13 June 2018
Demanding in terms of time and effort. Often unsocial hours.
Good range of benefits including 20 weeks sick pay,staff discount ,Christmas and annual bonus.Good management teams in my experience.
I was given a degree of leeway to complete tasks .
Very busy store but a good team to work with.
Chance to learn about new technology and procedures.
Initiative encouraged.
Pros
Staff benefits
Cons
Long hours including night work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but Rewarding
Stock and Systems Manager (Current Employee) –  Leeds13 June 2018
Retail is a very fast passed place to work so it is very difficult to work in. However if you can handle fast paced environment it is very rewarding. Working for Morrisons has allowed me to progress from student to a Manager with out issue's (as long as I wanted the progression). Only hard thing about retail is getting right stock in at the right time, there are so many things that can go wrong so got to think on your feet on out to fix issue's that do happen.
Pros
Good holidays
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be while we work
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Leeds11 June 2018
Dealing with customers replenishing stock dealing with large amounts of money answering queries providing excellent customer service providing a great service
Pros
Good service
Cons
Joy to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, staff friendly and compassionate
Customer assistant (Current Employee) –  Leeds2 May 2018
I have learned time keeping and independent work within this job. Hardest part of the job is making customers happy and keeping to the time as their are many different jobs that need to be fulfilled especially on late night shifts as well as looking after the customers needs.
I have learned a number of many things in this job role including, handling money, customer service, canteen/café trained and legal paperwork.
things I enjoyed most within this job role is getting the know the staff and always having a positive attitude being able to have time off within the role for my studies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Leeds, United Kingdom14 March 2018
I worked at Morrisons supermarket in Leeds as a 2nd job in the evenings.

Great colleagues and management, fit in with the times I had available to work.

Overall, great fun
Pros
Free meals in canteen
Cons
lots of walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great team feeling
Checkout Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire7 February 2018
well the staff are friendly ...always required to keep a smile on our faces and make the customer happy no matter how busy overworked or stressed we are
Pros
10% discount
Cons
poor and unapproachable management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire1 February 2018
Good fun, friendly place to work. I also learnt alot of new things such as how to use a till and serve customers. Also made me more confident such as meetin and greeting different customers.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers were bullys
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire27 January 2018
Pay was good when Sunday pay was still in force, also now they have the minimum pay increased, OK benefits such as profit share, 5 year Christmas bonus.

Here the but, they lack proper staffing and will run on skeleton staff as much as possible, the managers didn't care about anyone but making themselves look good.
Pros
Profit share, Pay, 5 year Christmas bonus
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun hardworking
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire24 January 2018
Working on checkouts is fine but in a department such as teah food is very difficult. Some managers very helpful some lazy. Have to Enjoy hard work but salary very good for student.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Lazy workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wm Morrisons Supermarkets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,244 reviews
5918
41.3K
31.2K
2402
1350

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture