Wise Employment Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 30 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job
wearhouse worker (Former Employee) –  Torquay7 September 2018
It’s to much for me as I have a partner who is pregnant
And I need something a little less due too need too be home with my wife and baby
And I need too do a job with less hours and
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Small breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour
Factory work, Recycling centres, Food Host (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon2 August 2018
It's okay but not alot of work as on a zero hour contract
Other that that it is okay to work for as all employees are nice and friendly and welcoming
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of work
Recruitment Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire3 July 2018
Here I gained HR and Recruitment experience working for Great Western Railway.

Scanning photos of new recruits.

Arranging medical check appointments for new recruits.

Scanning medical results of the new recruits.

Sending letters to new and rejected applicants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Torquay, Devon27 February 2018
worst company i have ever worked for. management don't care about staff only targets. training is kept at a bare minimal and no help is provided if needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Austell13 November 2017
receiving a competitive wage made up the fact work could drop off at any time, I worked through wise on two occasions and both I was let go through lack of work
Pros
Well paid
Cons
Insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had trouble with payment
Cleaning and waiting (Former Employee) –  Dawlish Warren, Devon18 October 2017
Not the best place to work. I had many troubles with payment from there behalf and wasn't very clear as to where work was or what it was doing but other then that I got work from them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cleaning Staff (Former Employee) –  Torquay23 September 2017
Management are very flexible with your home life. Management are very friendly and they are alsoalways willing to help if you have any problems regarding not being able to work.
Pros
Flexible and friendly
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Various Temp Contracts (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon5 June 2017
Good workplace but you were reminded you were the agency staff
Not included in benefits like full time staff
Older workforce who did not like change
work gear supplied
Pros
Free parking
Cons
Not included in benefits like full time staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Driving recruitment consultant (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon4 May 2017
My first role as a consultant. My co workers were very helpful in helping me get to grips with civilian recruitment. The demands of the job got to much as a driving consultant. being on call 24/7 got a bit much in the end.
Cons
24/7 call out as the driving consultant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good placements
Development and Trainig Co-ordinator (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Swindon23 November 2016
I have carried out a placement for Wise at Openwork, which is a very interesting company, good location, with excellent facilities and local services.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Traffic!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report

Want to know more about Wise Employment?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multidrop driver nr st austell
agency temp (Former Employee) –  truro office /st austell client7 September 2016
please do not waste your time working for this parcel company nr
st austell they have no time for agency staff 10 mins training
then your off with 50 parcels in an area you may not know
with a timed pod device you don't know how to work
very stressfull so called manager rings you up every 10 mins
don't bother with them they have been recruiting for this company for yrs now most weeks they must have gone through every cornish driver by now.best part of the job was driving home.
staff at agency are very friendly and helpfull but don't always get back to you and have only a set amount of time to call you before they hang up and go onto the next person a bit too much production line phone calling
other branches i've worked for re also the same as this is a big company with policies!
very dissapointed with some agencies
there are a few out there though that actually call you leave messages give you time to return calls etc
try one in penryn and one in redruth both v good.
Pros
you get to go home at the end of the day
Cons
you have to stay at work all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Factory Worker/ kitchen porter (Former Employee) –  Truro, ENG3 October 2015
Had some goods jobs within various factories and enjoyed it. Not always being able to know where I'm working to. co-workers fine.
Pros
nice breaks
Cons
Not always getting full time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It look like working with own family member
picking packing Packing CD's Cassettes Books (Former Employee) –  Sindown,wiltshire1 October 2015
tHIS IS REALLY TARGET WORK TO BE COMPLETED IN TIME
PICKING AND PACKING
I LEARN SPEED OF PICKING AND PACKING CDS & BOOKS
good cooperation and freiendly management
there is no hardest part it a speed which i like it
Finishing in time target
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisactory
Agency Worker (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, ENG6 August 2015
Good management however hard to find work. I wasn't given the ability to expand and try different roles that I expressed I was interested in.
Pros
Potential income
Cons
Long hours, no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never heard back from them!....
A Client, not a former employee. (Former Employee) –  Barnstaple29 January 2015
Used to be a great & very pro active agency, unfortunately they have re structured their team (please note, this is a completely constructive feedback).
Upon walking in, there's a smile & a friendly "hello, how can I help" from the front desk, but then you are left awkwardly standing in a deathly quiet 'open room' where there is no privacy offered & every staff member sat behind their desk can overhear (you could hear a pin drop!) your sometimes confidential & sensitive circumstances.
They currently have a certain managerial staff member (recruited from an old closed agency from down the high street) it's got to be said, sadly another one of those individuals who are oblivious to how they come across, can be quite abrasive & patronising at times, not the most warming & best of personal/people skills I have experienced (& others agree too), especially if you are nervous & new to visiting the agency for the first time.
Have been signed with Acorn for four months now & not heard anything back, it's fortunate that I am able to actively search for recruitment on my own back & not to rely on Acorn.
Will not be using or recommending this agency again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring work place
Waiter, Cleaner, KP (Former Employee) –  Torquay, ENG25 January 2015
My review for wise employment is that they do the best they can to find you work suited to you and to make sure that your working life is enjoyable and as stress free as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wise employment
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Torquay, ENG6 October 2014
I get to work get cleaning things and depending on what im cleaning I start my job, sometimes im working on own and sometimes in team. iv learnt how to work on own as well in a team and sometimes cleaning large places. the hardest part is getting to places if far away. iv enjoy making places clean for the enjoyment of others
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff
Domestic Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bristol, ENG10 June 2014
The staff were friendly but have now closed down
I was cleaner and duties included mopping wiping surfaces, cleaning windows vacuming and general up keep of professional buildings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not reliable
Agency Worker (Current Employee) –  Torquay, ENG27 March 2014
Was nice to do something different week to week but the hours wasn't reliable could be doing 50 hours 1 week then 15 our the next.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, ENG19 March 2014
I Stack up magazines for packers to put into boxes at the moment it is part-time work.
Cons
Not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 18Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wise Employment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 30 reviews
58
47
38
23
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture