Willowbrook Hospice

Willowbrook Hospice Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding workplace
Bank Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  St Helens, Merseyside29 July 2019
Willowbrook Hospice is an amazing place, that is very rewarding to work within. Despite what people are going through the patients manage to smile and have an overall great experience, due to the services provided by the staff. Seeing people so comfortable and happy despite their circumstances makes going to work very rewarding even if it is sometimes a hard place to work within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Sutton6 July 2019
I enjoyed working and helping out others. It was a good job to do
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  St Helens26 March 2019
I like volunteering at willowbrook. All of the volunteers are friendly and approachable. All of the customers are friendly too, and easy to talk to..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to gain experience
Charity Shop Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Liverpool2 February 2019
I was able to gain experience in the work place dealing with customers and tasks that was asked of me. I would help customers find what they was looking for, stock take, filling shelves with stock. I enjoyed this job.
Pros
Gaining experience
Cons
Not a salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brilliant workplace
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  St Helens, Merseyside10 December 2018
i loved working here, you meet lots of different people throughout your time from the local community. it is a lovely place to work with lovely people, even though i only volunteered here for 6 months i wish i could go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for new volunteers
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  St Helens, Merseyside25 February 2018
When I first started volunteering back in college I was nervous, wondering exactly what would be expected of me and how things worked. When I got there the staff were very supportive and caring. Helping me along the way until the job became second nature.
Pros
Great staff and experience
Cons
Can be hard or too easy depending on where you work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every member of staff was extremely helpful and everyone co-operated to manage a stable and fantastic workplace
Computer Assistant (Former Employee) –  St Helens, Merseyside15 October 2017
Working for Willowbrook helped me to enhance my computer skills, management skills and people skills. In this workplace, i worked with various different software such as Excel, PowerPoint etc and i also helped out in the shop and in reception. I thoroughly enjoyed working here.
Pros
Flexible hours, good team
Cons
Wasn't always busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Volunteer Shop Assistant (Current Employee) –  St Helens, Merseyside11 June 2017
We're not paid as it's volunteer work but it's grwT you get to meet people from so may backgrounds. We help raise money for the willowbrook hospice who work with sick people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive because i gained more admin skills
Volunteer Ward Clerk on a temporary basis (Former Employee) –  St.Helens6 December 2013
Working at willowbrook involved a lot of interaction with ward staff, i dealt with requests for documentation and urgent calls which enhaced my current skills, dealing with urgent requets, and communictating with the medical staff on a regular basis.
Pros
Adding to my Admin skills set
Cons
Would have been better if i could have worked more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable experience
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newton Le Willows7 September 2013
Main duties and responsibilities include:
• Sorting and grading donations.
• Working as a team.
• Cashing up at the end of the day.
• Covering in the shop when paid shop manager is on leave/sick, and/or lunchtimes.
Although this is only voluntary work i really enjoy it and feel i learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Willowbrook Hospice reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Willowbrook Hospice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 19 reviews
512
42
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Willowbrook Hospice Reviews by Location