Williams Lea Tag Employee Reviews in Wymondham

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 817 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant
Microfiche/Data Admin (Former Employee) –  Wymondham2 December 2019
An atmosphere of do as i say, not as I do.
Almost like a pyramid scheme. If you were in at the beginning you are treated different than a recent hire. Spent MANY MANY Hours doing nothing. Shambolic management team with absolutely no back bone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wymondham19 November 2019
Terrible place to work way too many managers they expect you to to work every hour and if you don't work over time they get very emotional, the one major problem that is Williams Lea tag Wymondham is all the managers are best friends and it's very clicky and they talk and treat the operators as expendable scum. Not a pleasant place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Wymondham15 October 2019
It's a very good company with excellent management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid
Office administrator (Current Employee) –  Wymondham28 August 2019
Go there only if you don't have any other options. Company is over run by friends and family. So you won't go to far if you are just hard worker. Not recommend.
Pros
location
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place for work
Scanning operative (Current Employee) –  Wymondham29 July 2019
Williams Lea Tag in Wymondham is nice place for work. Team is very good, managers and colleges are fantastic persons and job is very easy for. Have a free coffee.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
good time forwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hard work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Wymondham3 August 2018
Hard, long days but very rewarding. Good pay and people. Understanding management and I learned what Microfiche are. Everyone is hard working and people like to meet their daily goals.
Pros
Good hourly rate
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked!
General Dogsbody (Former Employee) –  Wymondham29 July 2018
Expecting you to do too much! Management love themselves. Nothing good to say. Facilities a joke. Its their way or the highway, please avoid if considering working for these clowns!
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Interesting and Hard Working Environment!
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Wymondham1 February 2018
I loved my 5 week temporary role at WLT - it exposed me to working on the shop floor of a very busy factory environment, requiring fast-paced work to be done. Colleagues are very friendly, easy to talk to and helpful! Highly recommended!
Pros
Good pay, daylight hours, friendly coworkers
Cons
Hard work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
williams lea
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  wymondham6 November 2017
a typical day at williams lea involved me sorting mail in the right places so it gets to the right area's the hardest part was standing around waiting for more mail to come in, as id rather be working and getting the day done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitive, long hours
Data administrator (Former Employee) –  Wymondham27 June 2017
Relatively dull, repetetive work with a constantly changing process for little reason.

Supervisors are good.

No increased overtime pay

Little advancement oppertunity / job secutiry

Weekly pay is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Wymondham22 April 2016
An excellent employer and management team. Recommended to anyone whether starting on the work ladder or life experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good ceo
business, Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wymondham9 February 2016
he was a great guy..sometimes he did good things to help us out and make sure it all ran at its best so I would recommend him any day
Pros
non
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun to travel
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wymondham14 January 2016
I went traveling in Sweden with my ex wife.
it was a good time. worked 3 hours a day as guide. showing ppl around in the nature and all the things worth seeing
Pros
freedom. parties beaches . sun
Cons
rain. missed train, arguments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
badly run
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Wymondham14 January 2016
It was a hate love job. one day good. but if any senior op was angry off that hole day went to the scraper. we had more bad days then good days
I wont go back there. what a bad job
Pros
im good at working
Cons
bad staff. bad pay. no team work. lazy ppl
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to fit in if your face doesn't fit.
Senior Operator (Former Employee) –  Wymondham13 November 2015
Great set of people to work with. Some management not included.
Work /life balance ok.
Definitely a place if your face fits your ok. Treat temporary staff appallingly.
No room for progression except if you are close to members of management. Then you can get away with anything.
Working environment ok - very factory like but they have no control over that.
Some members of management ok - will listen and try to help any situation. Others cold and should not be working with people as their skills in that area are limited.
Pros
Alot of the core staff
Cons
no room to progress no matter what your skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Challenge
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Wymondham5 May 2015
The day at work is driven to completing work to agreed service level agreements for clients. I believe you should enjoy work and have fun but not to the detriment of getting the job done. I enjoy working within my team and getting to know them. The most enjoyable part of the job is working together to achieve a common goal.
Pros
Working hours
Cons
lack of opportunties
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report

See more Williams Lea Tag reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Williams Lea Tag. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 817 reviews
5147
4244
3238
295
193

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture