Whole Foods Market Employee Reviews

Found 138 reviews matching the search See all 9,404 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London15 October 2019
Nice place to work
Bad management
nice people
good salary
safe place to work
good food
nice environment
good customers
nice shifts
good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Barista (Former Employee) –  Greater London14 October 2019
I would go back any day, too bad London is too expensive to live :/
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great people
Perishable Buyer (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham30 September 2019
Great people to work with, a different way of retailing in the uk, good awareness of animal welfare and sustainability and are able to train team members on this culture to a high standard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kensington and Chelsea, Greater London28 September 2019
good place to work
I really enjoyed working there and my colleagues were very nice too . we got along pretty well and the manager was nice He took us through the work process and guided us anytime we needed his attention on anything . We worked together as family and it was great .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there a few years ago
Bakery Team Member, Pastry Chef (Former Employee) –  London16 September 2019
There were lots of great benefits of working at whole foods back when I worked there. All those benefits are gone. There is no bonus scheme. Less incentives. But still the same pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication and pleasant surroundings
Production Team Member (Former Employee) –  Waltham Cross11 September 2019
Great company, willing to help employees with any problems that may occur. Willing to help customers with queries and while I was there always promoting good food and advice for customers benefit.
Pros
Discount cards. Able to climb the ladder.
Cons
Awkward hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eccellente
Commesso di negozio di gastronomia. (Former Employee) –  STOKE NEWINGTON , LONDRA7 September 2019
Dalla mia esperienza lavorativa , posso confermare che Whole foods sia una delle più grandi realtà che esistano ad oggi.
Un ambiente familiare e stimolante dove ogni persona ambiziosa può ritagliarsi il proprio spazio.
Sede- Stoke Newington, Londra
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place and colleagues to work with
Stocking Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  London , United Kingdom30 August 2019
I really enjoyed working there and my colleagues were very nice too . we got along pretty well and the manager was nice , he wasnt bossy . He took us through the work process and guided us anytime we needed his attention on anything . We worked together as family and it was great .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Manager (Former Employee) –  London12 August 2019
There is different form location to location.Lots changed form now and when I worked there so can not really judge it now base on experiences from more then 5 years ago.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No other Great workplace like Whole Foods Market
PROJECT & SUPPORT LEAD (MSI) (Former Employee) –  London1 July 2019
The best part of working for Whole Foods Market was the absolutly great work culture that mission that was part of everyone.

It was like working in a big company but with a friendly, warm and supportive team around you.

If you get the oppertunity then grab it with both hands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for employment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  UWS13 June 2019
Learned plenty about organic products and the benefits of leading a healthy lifestyle. Management could be bit more professional no drug tests ( big mistake) a lot of unprofessional people being hired leads to a reduction in positive customer service
Pros
20% discount
Cons
Underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for short time...
Preparing food (Former Employee) –  Richmond, Greater London7 June 2019
Working at whole foods is amazing only because salary is not bad, and team members are fantastic!!! Management is horrible, they will use you until they need you, then they will find excuse to get rid of you !!! You can’t trust anyone, always watch your back, terrible conditions to work i would say!! Management its a bit like MAFIA you can’t say nothing about anyone, or try to talk with any of them... Hot food is not always fresh :( not what you expect from such an expensive store!!!
Pros
Friendly team members
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Customer Assistant and Prepared food (Former Employee) –  LONDON, UK1 June 2019
work is easy, i have learnt a lot in short period about food safety , customer care and prepare different types of meals, salads. friendly work colleagues and room to progress within the company
Pros
staff discount
Cons
different shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and committed
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  London , ENGLAND14 May 2019
I learned alot about groceries and preservation .
A typical day is packed with customers and usually busy .
Management was very friendly yet strict when it comes to work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Grocery Assistant (Current Employee) –  Piccadilly, Greater London3 May 2019
chilled environment, no micro management, good pay, excellent team, good genuine people.chilled environment. Busy store, always something to do, many benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Bakery Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VA25 April 2019
Great company to work for, plenty of opportunities to progress within the company. I you are willing to start at the bottom and keep an open mind when offered a job at a different location and department, the salary, hours, benefits, and promotions are great. Unfortunately because I moved to the UK I had to leave the business, I think I would still be working for Whole foods if I was still living in America.
Pros
Hours, promotion
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse with jobs
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  London28 March 2019
Sometimes I clean, work at the tills, guide customers through the day. the management was good i would have still stayed there if it wasn't for the moving of houses, overall it's a good and suitable job for everyone
Pros
serving at tills
Cons
wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good salary
prepared foods (Former Employee) –  London19 March 2019
good salary , good beneficios, good manager , sometimes is very busy , team member friendly, big company, employee has discount in products, flexible managers.
Pros
good salary
Cons
dont have lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging place to work
Allegro Coffee Team Member (Former Employee) –  London6 March 2019
Like the principles and culture of the company. The department that I work in doesn't give me the chance to learn more or grow, which for me is demotivating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Waltham Cross, Essex28 February 2019
It was a fun company to work for. I have friends and family that still work there and enjoy working for the company. I would highly recommend whole foods for anyone wanting to work in retail.
Pros
Great diverse team you work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Whole Foods Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,404 reviews
53.2K
43.1K
31.9K
2654
1521

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.8Culture