West Way Nissan Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a teacher for sales people
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  London26 October 2019
I have been in the motor trade for 25 years now and have seen many aspects of how sales teams develop... my main achievement is that I have taught many sales teams how to say no ... the hardest part is how you educate I will see what I can do from a sales persons lips to mean yes I can that to the customers ears ... a challenge.... but thank god I have a way to do that now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
South Birmingham: awful experience
Service Advisor/Administrator (Former Employee) –  South BirminghamService11 October 2019
Was hired whilst at my job working for Warwickshire council within social services customer service, but spent weeks trying to sort out my starting dates and contract.

On the day I was supposed to leave council I was contacted and advised role I was hired for no longer existed but they would offer me another role.

Manager who hired me was sacked and new manager made it pretty clear from day one he didn't want me there. I'd been clear from interview I had no background in trade and would need training and support. There was zero.

From day one I was subjected to single most unprofessional environment I've ever worked in.

Management was abusive and would should and swear at people, I was bullied, abused about my religion and ethics, cheated out of money, made to work extra hours out of fear of being sacked, received no training, yet blamed for everything, subjected to manager driving me in a car while texting and talking on his phone at dangerous speeds, forced to work though lunch hours etc etc.

Staff would regularly quit, go on sick within weeks or be sacked, with manager forcing out some who found other jobs before they worked notice.

We started with five out front and one in back, but most the time whilst I was there, there was three at most, often two.

Workshop was chaos, due to insufficient staff in workshop and service team, and we were unable to manage workload. Staff were miserable and stressed, and customers were usually understandably angry as there was issues with quality, appointments etc.

The rest of staff were all lovely people and miss them
  more... very much. Mechanics are good people and do the best they can.

Managers are low life cheats and thieves who treat staff and customers badly to make extra money.

Senior Management did nothing about complaints of bullying and no training.

HR again did nothing regarding bullying.

Manager was heard to say, "I am HR, I can do what I want" on one occasion as someone tried to fight being bullied.

It says it all when long term staff say to you, "get out car industry, it's horrible".
  less
Pros
Hard to find one
Cons
Everything basically.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work for Westway no matter where or what it’s doing...
Sales (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands21 September 2019
Westway don’t care about their staff! Don’t care about development if their staff, fail to give you what they promise they will if you stay! Hours are poor, customers aren’t looked after and go back after buying! High turn over of staff and it’s like been in big brother micro managed and monitored the whole time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work for this place!!
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands18 September 2019
Firstly ignore what westway say in their job adverts “Development training in sales” there is no support, training nor guidance from management at westway whatsoever. They’re so focused on targets and numbers they couldn’t care less about anything or anyone else! The management are so far up each other’s arses and the overall atmosphere in the dealership was awful! Being micro-managed too?? What’s that about, daily performance tracker so the managers can keep their eye on what you’re doing, originally being told it’s for us sales to keep track of our day athen later announcing it’s for management to track our performance?! THIS PLACE IS A JOKE
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No discipline, nobody cares
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Stockport, Greater Manchester7 September 2019
The more you do for this lot the more they'll ask. Salespeople are lazy and do as little as possible. Senior Management are a group of kiss assing nodding dogs obeying email instructions and its just a job to 90% of employees in each dealership
Pros
None
Cons
Work culture is awful, and Senior Management don't care
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hardworking environment where a can do attitude will enable you to succeed
Group Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands25 June 2019
Manufacturer-owned dealer group that is well run as if independent. Process driven with a results-oriented culture where if you want to get on you will.
Pros
Regional structure allows for regional career progression, Strong training structure, Good reward system
Cons
Line management less focused on staff development more focused on driving results today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Solid Company
Service (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire6 March 2019
Good Company, that trys to look after and reward the hard working employees with a strong bonus system.
People who put in the effort get the most out of working here,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never work here again
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mill Hill8 May 2017
The worst place to work, not hitting targets, no bonuses managers is useless and staff leaving on weekly basis that means people are not happy. Would never again
Pros
They still exist
Cons
Not making money
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good first job
Assistant Accountant (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands15 December 2016
Have learnt a great deal at my time at West Way, the people are great and the work is good. Co-workers are lovely, unfortunately cannot say the same about some of the managers.
Pros
Job experience
Cons
Long hours and lack of recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochdale8 November 2016
while working with west way nissan
i found it a good place to work with good staff and a good atmosphere.
with very pleasant surroundings and good faculties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and good people to work with
vehicle service technician (Current Employee) –  Manchester, ENG29 October 2014
ive learnt to be a technician here completed my level 2 and level 3 imi and complete ATA and electric vehicle level 2. Other co-workers was great to work with everybody always helped if u needed it. Hardest part of the job was the being one of the busiest dealership
Pros
nice poeple to work with
Cons
Alot of rushing around very tiring by 5 o'clock
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people very friendly
Purchase Ledger clerk (Current Employee) –  coventry16 September 2014
my day involves reading and solving email queries. Passing invoices and putting the invoices on the system
In my previous roles I have been more involved in doing the month end accounts and year end accounts. I have 20 years experience of dealership accounting and have been a dealership accountant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Environment.
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Rochdale, ENG2 January 2014
A consistant dealership with a lot of sales opportunities.
Company Vehicle.
Good commision Structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report

See more West Way Nissan reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at West Way Nissan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 15 reviews
53
44
34
20
14

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.6Culture

West Way Nissan Reviews by Location