Wells Fargo Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 33,153 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work and grow
SWIFT Consultant (Current Employee) –  London5 October 2018
Plenty of work topped of with smart friendly staff around the globe.
Every changing environment to keep you busy and interested in the role you perform.

Latest technology and hardware
Pros
Fun, Friendly and exciting work
Cons
Contractors are limited to 18 Months term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wells Fargo is great place to work
EMEA Compliance Testing Team Leader (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London13 August 2018
Great place to work, the people are wonderful, offers work-life balance. Management is always willing to sit down and talk through problems and assist and guide employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Internship (Former Employee) –  London13 June 2018
Very informative, involved discussions with top-level professionals in all the industries stated. Excellent synopsis given of each industry providing an insight into their job role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable Bank with good work culture
Business Analyst/ Lead Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pennsylvania7 June 2018
Wells Fargo Bank provides the best opportunity for management and business analysis professionals to learn and develop key skills. The work life balance is also good.
Pros
Good place to learn and develop key skills for Finance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organistion
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Tyco London4 June 2018
Set targets which are achievable, business plans reviewed expectations met, good working conditions and good team conditions.ability to get involved with different parts of the business
Pros
good working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pros and cons
Premier Banker II (Current Employee) –  South East1 February 2018
Great benefits, work/life balance, and hours. Lacking in personal development and career planning. The culture is focused on what is in it for them and very little to do with clients or your growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, poor management
Consultant (Former Employee) –  London12 January 2018
Fun place to work but the management was all over the place. Very little emphasis on getting things done, lots on empire-building. Managers would impose their own views of what other areas might say ("Credit will never agree to that") but on checking the misquoted would have no problem.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and invest in employees
Quality Assurance Analyst III (Former Employee) –  Addison, TX28 August 2017
1. Great..........................................
2. Invest in the educating their employees
3. Work as a team, diverse, and communication is great
..
Pros
Culture, benefits, educate employees and room for advacement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, professional , friendly
Compliance Consultant (Current Employee) –  City of London, Greater London8 August 2017
Good mix of people happy to help.
Management very approachable
Good work/life balance with good social group
Good working environment, allowed to work under own initiative
Pros
Enjoyable place to work
Cons
More Flexibility with work hours could be beneficial
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old fashioned and conservative
Human Resources Advisor (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London12 January 2017
Very little comes back to the employees, the company is more interested in the bottom line. The office environment lacks vibrancy and can be demotivating. Very backward thinking, no team culture.
Pros
Flexible working hours (for some)
Cons
Team culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well organised
Receptionist/Administrator (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London4 January 2017
Good office hours
Great team members
Not much is hard as there is always something new to learn.
Management is very good as they praise well and encourage growth with position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to work
HR Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  London UK15 November 2016
Team members are friendly and always willing to help. the best culture i have ever worked in.

I had a lot of exposure during the projects, sometimes overwhelming but through it all i had the best support ever from my team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Payments Processor/Authoriser/Cover for Manager (Former Employee) –  London17 May 2016
busy always recruiting. young team with lots of project work.
Made some really good friend there. High volume of work, very poor when it comes to bonus and pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
VENDOR MANAGEMENT ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  London23 March 2016
Shame about the managers- I had a great time it was a huge company and I loved it. Wish I could of stayed longer I really do.It was a cool time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Professional and Friendly
Vice President (Former Employee) –  London, ENG13 March 2015
Wells Fargo International London is an organisation with ambition who will provide hard working individuals with an enjoyable and mutually beneficial experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge, ENG19 January 2015
The location was great for me, one bus there and back , whcih meant I saved money on travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for Wells fargo.
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Loans, SCT21 November 2014
After completing customer need assessment on line and Mid Session Review, Offer type of ConsumerProduct and services. Product such as: Deposit accounts ( personal and business checking, saving, CD, IRA ),Consumer Loans ( Home Equity Loan, Prime Equity Line of Credit, Auto Loan, Personal Loan, Crdit card ),
Customer service, Notery public.
Pros
Good 9 to 6 job and Day off on Holidays
Cons
Salary not as High as Retail job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first experience with working in banking
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Calvine30 June 2014
I started as a teller with wells. I learned a lot and the majority of the managers I worked with really worked with me to advance my career. I was promoted quickly and covered a lot of my region. I feel that for as much money as the shareholders are making, they could probably be a little more generous with the comps, but overall, it wasn't the worst job experience.
Pros
great career growth
Cons
some locations open sundays, some management not well screened.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Mail Room Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ENG2 May 2014
Wells Fargo was an excellent company. Busy post room, heavy workload, but an enjoyable environment. Worst part of work was large building, with sometimes heavy parcels to deliver.

Learned new IT skills.
Pros
Happy, lively place to work
Cons
Heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comments
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mahadevapuran5 January 2014
We have very nice Work Environment to work.
Each day is a Learning day.
Co-workers are very professionals.
We enjoy everyday.
Hardest part is we follow Day light saving, because of which our shift changes
Pros
No Comments
Cons
No Comments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wells Fargo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 33,153 reviews
510.8K
410.3K
37.4K
22.5K
12.2K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Wells Fargo Reviews by Location