WeAreTalent Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Batters27 December 2019
I enjoyed working but would like a 20hour contract where I can earn regular money monthly. I pick and choose what days I work at we are talent. That is an amazing thing as it goes with the timings that I am available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality staff
Sales and Concession Officer (Former Employee) –  London20 November 2019
Really loved working here while I was doing my uni degree. You meet new people every time you work. I had no problems while working. And tips are good if you’re in the boxes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Hospitality Staff (Current Employee) –  London11 October 2019
A few months ago, I was working at the 02 and the experience is great as you meet great customers in the VIP room and the work is very flexible but working under pressure was a great challenge for myself. What a great problem solving I decided to make was to deal with complaint and made sure the customer was heard and being customer in the VIP facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency to work for
Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London27 November 2018
Typical day is finding a WAT management member with and collect your timecard for every shift. Go through the security for the different types of stadiums your working in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Bar assistant (Former Employee) –  O2 arena3 August 2018
I had shifts when i wanted, the hours was too late for me because i had to get bus afterwards to go home and the pay rate wasnt enough but i could save some to pay the things i needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Bar and waiting Staff (Current Employee) –  London20 July 2018
working when you want and in different places is cool
having jobs limited, or cancelled or pay ducked due to things not in your control "e.g. waiting for late individuals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Employee (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London22 June 2018
It is a very nice place to work. I enjoy working there due to the good pay and free lunch however sometimes they can cancel your shifts at last minute, which can be an inconvenience.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long/late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Workplace
Waiter (Current Employee) –  London26 May 2018
It’s a decent company that links you with shifts you can chose to take or not, the pay is decent and the staff are friendly and helpful, overall a nice place to work for.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long shifts, can be quite far from where I live
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere lots to learn, not really able to progress
CONTRACT BAR WORKER/ WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Goodwood, West Sussex11 April 2018
It was a really good and easy way to make a bit of spare money. Hard work when you're there but management were generally nice. Just long hours, need to be happy to do a bit of hard work. Occasionally deal with some difficult customers.
Pros
Free lunch, Meet new people, always different
Cons
Long hours, not much reward other than pay and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice company to work for.
Barmaid (Former Employee) –  Wembley, Greater London23 January 2018
Loads of different jobs at various places a lot of different positions. Was great being able to meet different people at every shift and we were always busy.
Pros
Different events
Cons
Dealing with rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waitress/Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  London2 December 2017
Each job is different as the location changes with each shift. It is a zero hours contract so you must get in early to book in for jobs. It is not worth working for them if you do not live in London.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Events Assistant (Current Employee) –  London17 September 2017
Its a new experience as you do something new in every shift so your skills increase. its a very flexible job so you can decided whether to work or not
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Bar Staff/Waiter (Former Employee) –  London26 June 2017
Very enjoyable experience as you're part of major events, with other fun members of the team, however, when working for long hours, it can become tedious.
Pros
Free drink and food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Hostess and Waitress (Former Employee) –  London7 March 2017
the management aren't understanding and hard on the workers, the best place to work is at the 02 but the place will get over staffed really quickly and if you turn up but they dont call your name you'll get sent home with no payment or apology
Pros
meet friendly workers
Cons
Long hours, No breaks, No food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social atmosphere and a fun learning experience
Wine Waitress/Plate Waitress/Box Staff (Current Employee) –  London21 January 2017
People there were really welcoming and sociable. Employers always made sure you had something to do which was really good because i like to stay active. I could pick my own days and venues i would work at which was really convenient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good while a student
Hospitality staff (Former Employee) –  London28 August 2016
worked as a waitress or in a box at various places. work included general waitressing duties - serving food, getting drinks etc.
Worked at some cool venues - ascot, troxy
Pros
cool venues, very flexible
Cons
working with different people and places everytime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WeAreTalent. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
55
45
37
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
4.0Culture

WeAreTalent Reviews by Location