WARWICKSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL Employee Reviews in Nuneaton

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 61 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely, friendly place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton5 February 2019
was dealing with all incoming and out going calls. dealing with front of house, general admin duties and looking after the companies within the building.
management were perfect. i loved my day working there.
hardest part was leaving as i was on a temporary contract.
Most enjoyable was meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some schools need to sort out their leadership
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton, Warwickshire4 April 2018
sadly one school that i worked in had very bad leadership and due to bullying by this leadership, i was destroyed by them. I nearly left the profession because of them!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting the needs of Warwickshire Residents
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton, Warwickshire12 February 2018
Local Authority workplace working hard to meet the needs of its residents. A diverse place to work with locations throughout the County. Opportunities for career progression with hard work.
Pros
Providing a service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left me with nothing to do
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton, Warwickshire10 January 2018
I was one of 3 new people within the business and they left me nothing to do just sit there whilst they gave the other apprentice all the work. Made me feel very unwelcome and i regret applying for here. No matter who id ask for work they wouldn't give me anything to do. I resigned without gaining my qualification.
Also felt unprofessional as people round the office wear joggers, leggings and jeans.
Pros
Claim back expenses. Wore whatever clothes.
Cons
Poor management, poor work ethic, talking about service users in a bad way within the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy place to work
School Dinner Lady (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton2 January 2018
Make the childrens lunch in the morning ,serve the lunches,prep and tidy up for the next day.
learned to make sure food was safely cooked and portion control followed.Management where very fair and a good environment.
Hardest part of the job was making sure everything was out and on time.It was great seeing the childrens faces enjoying there lunch .
Pros
free lunches and working with the children.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day is different
Fostering Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton, ENG6 August 2015
Hard some days, and can become a bit overwhelming but must remain focused. I learnt a lot and learnt to be a stronger person because of the situations I was put into. I stepped up to become a manager and helped improve the performance of others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Administrator/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton16 May 2014
Reception / Admin
Call / visit Job centre collect return paperwork
Audit checks for payment claims
petty cash
Working to deadlines
Stationary orders
Booking rooms for training
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Occupational Therapist Housing Assessment Team (Current Employee) –  Nuneaton, ENG15 August 2013
Warwickshire County Council has been a very supportive team. I have learned so much here, and developed my career. I would recommend the council to anybody.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report

See more WARWICKSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WARWICKSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 61 reviews
524
418
310
25
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

WARWICKSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL Reviews by Location