Warner Bros. Entertainment Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search See all 621 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but no career Management
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London7 February 2019
Vey nice place to work but unfortunately no career development in management. This is a shame as this would have been great company to start and finish your career.
Pros
Good working hours
Cons
Not culturally diverse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm environment
sales advisor (Former Employee) –  Watford, Hertfordshire5 February 2019
- Greeting & welcoming all potential and existing customers to the store.
Matching the customer’s needs to the right product.
Willing to approach customers and able to close a sale.
Working as part of the sales team providing excellent customer service.
Taking customer payments in cash or via credit cards.
Excellent product knowledge.
Occasionally negotiating with customers on price.
Dealing with and resolving customer complaints and concerns.
Building a great rapport with customers.
Having a team meeting and sharing best practice ideas with colleagues.
Adherence to all Company policies and procedures.
Maintaining very high merchandising standards.
Analyzing sales statistics and determining sales potential & inventory requirements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
RECEPTIONNISTE (Former Employee) –  royaume uni2 January 2019
Management peu présent , horaire mi temps
opportunité d'évoluer
culture britannique du lieu de travail
l'aspect le plus dure la langue britannique
l'aspect le plus agréable de travailler dans l'univers de Harry Potter
Pros
langue vivante, tourisme
Cons
peu dencadrement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and interactive
Payroll supervisor (Former Employee) –  London28 October 2018
My employment at Warner Bros was very good stepping stone for my career in payroll.

Gather payroll data and process hours according to each cinema analysis.
\I worked with many cultures and the company embraced different cultures.
Pros
free cinema tickets, pension
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should be a great place to work but unfortunately it is not
Assistant (Former Employee) –  London8 May 2018
Management do not care about staff advancement nor development. Would rather you leave the company than actually develop talented individuals they’ve had working for & have been committed to them.
2017 saw the firing of almost every single long standing staff member within the department - the “business decision” was not explained to anyone below senior staff level so naturally created a huge culture of fear and uncertainty. Why should people be subjected to that, what company thinks this will increase morale?? Should be a great place to work but it’s literally h.e.l.l filled with soul less individuals who are desperately clinging onto the fact they can impress others with the “I work for Warner Bros.” Line whilst actually despising their job, every. Single. Day.
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Enjoyable
Background Artist (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands6 April 2018
Working on set was relaxed yet controlled and all staff were respectable and friendly.
Any overtime meant respectable extra pay.
There was great communication between all staff.
Pros
free meals, travel reimbursement, fun
Cons
hours may increase or decrease at short notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience
Location Manager (Current Employee) –  London, England22 February 2018
working as part of a team of professionals who specialise in their specific areas. Fun to be part of a large franchise and watch the results on the big screen.
Pros
free lunches, meet and look after celebs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy divertido !!
Ventas y atención al cliente (Former Employee) –  Greater London15 February 2018
Un ambiente perfecto lleno de emociones y mucho trabajo y cosas por hacer . :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Retail assistant (Former Employee) –  London30 January 2018
Meet lots of people within work as well as customers. Management are ok, but could be improved. The most enjoyable part is working is such an exciting place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Watford, Hertfordshire12 December 2017
Assistant in the HR Department. Liked the experience and I advise others if they get the opportunity to go there for work experience or full time work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London30 November 2017
This place is built on inconsistent management that do not have a clue. They break legal rules and also laws. They are robbing the blind badly. The think they are above the nation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Interesting
Assistant Editor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 October 2017
During my time at Warner Brothers I learnt about the post production technique. I was working with influential editors who helped me to gain an understanding in the key aspects of what made a film successful.
I thoroughly enjoyed my time here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  London19 July 2017
Great environment to work in. Friendly staff and customers. Worked long hours for Picsolve, but was an enjoyable experience.
Interacted with people from all over the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Feature (Former Employee) –  Watford18 July 2017
Found it fun and love meeting new people. I done a lot of personal things and I had to communicate with many people but it was fine because talking people hasn't been a problem since I studied acting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leavesden, Hertfordshire13 July 2017
Working with a small team in the set rigging department, where I enjoyed every single day of working. An excellent role where I gained some incredible experience. Working along side the best manager any employee could wish for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was good but got the worng people in charge
Stockroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leavesdon, Hertfordshire12 July 2017
the place was really good to work at to start with but all good things have to come to an end we had a new team leader who would break all the rules when no one was there above him but enforce the rules when he was on and had no people skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leavesden, Hertfordshire4 July 2017
I have loved working at the tour. There is just nowhere to advance to. The visitors are great and as retail goes, it's pretty busy and fun. Everyday is different but always busy. That never changes and it's only getting busier.
Pros
Happy customers
Cons
Late nights, getting busier and busier, never any down time to catch your breath
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've had
Interactor (Former Employee) –  Leavesden11 June 2017
Fantastic, enthusiastic colleagues (even management). Money could be better, but the guests and the colleagues make up for it. Supportive environment, really gets you through the long shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warner Bros Entertainment Group
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Soho, Greater London2 May 2017
I spent a week at Warner Bros Entertainment Group and was given the opportunity to shadow different departments. I learnt a great deal about post production and the different audio departments.
Pros
Friendly people, Gave me strong insight into the post production industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice in theory
Interactor (Former Employee) –  Leavesdon, Hertfordshire12 April 2017
An interesting place to work and certainly people will be envious if you tell them, then they quickly ask you if you can get them free tickets. The hours are long, particularly if you are commuting from anywhere further than the local area. The pay doesn't adequately reflect what you do there. There is no additional pay for working events (unsociable hours) or doing additional duties (deluxe, or city wonders tours) and you are unable to accept tips when hosting private tours which can last upwards of 5 hours.There appears to be little to no room for working your way up the ladder either.
Cons
Long hours, unpaid lunch hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Warner Bros. Entertainment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 621 reviews
5307
4189
388
224
113

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Warner Bros. Entertainment Reviews by Location