Walt Disney Parks and Resorts Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 6,860 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Curt workplace with extraordinary expectations
Anaheim- DCA Stores Cast Member (Former Employee) –  retail associate and stock member19 September 2018
a normal work day is a check in with a basic update of your area, following are the regular check-up from you leads or sometimes management team. there are days where you work so much and you get all caught up but also the days where you are desperately trying to find something to do. in my experience i have been put in the position of termination multiple times for what i thought was i was doing the right thing for. but evidently didn't get terminated for those actions. the hardest part is the management team because they are hard to trust and unreliable due to the specific rules and guidelines that are often broken. the most enjoyable part is the guest interaction and making someone's day with the simplest of considerations. often times you get rewarded for doing your job and reprimanded for going above and beyond. the company wants to save pennies at the cost of dollars.
Pros
complementary tickets
Cons
the management "team"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Cultural representative (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London1 May 2018
Working hours are horrible, they treat the employees very bad and do not care at all. Looks like a sect, and they brainwash you 24/7 with Disney. OMD!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What it takes to be successful
Server (Current Employee) –  Down Town Diseny11 April 2018
Working at Jazz Kitchen in Down Town Disney is a fast-paced environment. This job helps to develop teamwork, prioritizing, multitasking, and time management. The hardest part of the job is staying on top of all task. The best is meeting guest needs.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Can't have any other priorities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good envoirment bad management
Royalty Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  London1 February 2018
checking status of contracts make, Amendments, drafted contracts,
renewals,
Processing of royalties Statement and issuing invoices to send to licenses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Shipboard25 January 2018
Too many hours, 80plus per week, tiny cabin space, no time for social life, they will literally suck the energy and enthusiasm out of you.. no time off in ports, terrible people working in management, terrible communication from ship to shore. S
Pros
You don’t have to pay for petrol
Cons
Long hours, no time to get off the ship, it’s like a prison sentence, not a contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Pallertiser and picker (Former Employee) –  Lutterworth1 September 2017
My previous experiance with the above company was enjoyable. In my two years with the above company I learned skills such as, palletising, picking, wrapping and banding pallets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A close community
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Marne la vallée, Paris29 July 2017
Disneyland paris is a familly. An amazing place to work with a great vibe and somewhere one can really be ones self and be exploited for our better talents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely rewarding adventure
Massage Therapist (Former Employee) –  Everywhere25 June 2017
Very challenging but enjoyable 8 months, completely different to any other job in the world.
Early starts and long hours with an hour for lunch and an hour for dinner each day. 1.5 days off per week.
High retail pressure is the hardest part of the job.
Get to travel the world for free and very easy to save a fair amount of money!
Pros
Food and board included, travel the world
Cons
14 hour shifts, high pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays good
Wiper (Former Employee) –  Onboard12 June 2017
Life onboard is not that easy. Expect to work long hours. Menu is constant be it breakfast lunch or dinner for the whole contract. A good place to change departments. Short vacations. Expect to be joining back on the same ship you signed off from.
Pros
Pay is good compared to the other cruise lines
Cons
Long hours and food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conditions de travail
Gestionnaire de stock (Former Employee) –  boutiques Main Street22 April 2017
Disneyland Paris est une entreprise qui prends soins de ces employées. Chaque années le salaire est recalculé ainsi qui les conditions de travail améliorées.
Pros
entrées gratuites
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Recreation Assistant (Former Employee) –  DCL20 April 2017
Magical and rewarding place to work and travel. Would recommend it definitely, the best part is opportunity to progress in career and at the same time travelling and meeting new people. It's a place that creates magical memories and opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nursery Counselor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 April 2017
I had an incredible time working with this company, although it was sometimes hard and exhausting everyone is like a family and you all get each other through it. I met so many great people and saw some amazing places and to top it off I had the best experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an experience of a lifetime
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  epcot2 March 2017
meeting people everyday and being able to impact their vacation and memories will be an experience I will treasure forever. Disney is a wonderful company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job with long hours.
Costume Tecnician (Former Employee) –  Port Canaveral23 February 2017
My jobs was very interesting, learning about how disney works behind the scenes. Disney have a good training and benefits. Working on the ship is very long hours with few hours off, but the money you save is worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
Cultural Representative (Former Employee) –  epcot park29 January 2017
An ambitious & truly committed individual looking for the opportunity to utilise & develop skills & knowledge within a challenging & progressive team member position.
Strong team spirit, respect of brand qualities standards & hard worker Results orientated & quality focused, with excellent relationship skills.
Experienced in sales, department managing in a shop & restaurant, kitchen management & customer service & public speaking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place, great management
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire13 January 2017
The best place I worked. Night shift management was always there when you need them ready to help. Friendly atmosphere. Like this job and people who work with me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London7 January 2017
was an enjoyable experience and a pleasure to work for these as i worked Star Wars Rogue One premiere. my co workers were great. i learnt alot working for Walt Disney Security.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Quick Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London25 December 2016
Direct contact with the customer, preparation of food lines, general cleaning, USPH cleaning, store and maintain items stocks. Also responsible for providing the service to take orders, serve tables and coordinate the delivery of all foods and beverages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a magical family cruise
Demi Chef de Partie (Current Employee) –  USAflorida6 December 2016
Its good company its has all characters its entertainment its good working with the companybut now tje management getting tough by day few yrs back
Goodto work
Pros
Free lunch dinner
Cons
10hrs but 13 hrs per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Walt Disney Headquarters Hammersmith (Former Employee) –  Hammersmith22 November 2016
I was only at Disney headquarters for work experience. All staff members are superb, and even though I was just meant to be there watching, they let me join in with their day to day work which had me sitting in on conference, writing codes for the website etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walt Disney Parks and Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,860 reviews
53.6K
41.9K
3981
2232
1181

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.2Culture

Walt Disney Parks and Resorts Reviews by Job Title

Walt Disney Parks and Resorts Reviews by Location