Waitrose Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Enviorment
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bracknell13 November 2017
I left Waitrose to start a new career at BMW as I had previously worked for them in the past

Left on good terms and Waitrose is a fine company to work for
Pros
Good Place to work
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes31 October 2017
Good place of work,still working here at the moment,not enough hours to be honest but still brings some money,i want more ours and more work,overall very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful atmosphere at work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Chorley19 October 2017
well organized, open to new ideas and ways of working. Very friendly and familiar approach to managers and other co-workers. clean area and generally good teaching / training.
Pros
Lunch prices at work
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Bracknell12 September 2017
I want forrgot about this place. Waste of time. If you are yound and you want lose your time so yes it's the best place to work and fill your self like a unusefull thing go on then
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great company to work for
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire27 July 2017
It is a big company to work for and sometimes challenging. Although it was great to learn new skills and experience different setting of a work place.
Pros
Times went quick
Cons
Further from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold to work in but everyone is very friendly
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Aylesford, Kent3 July 2017
Arrive to the warehouse by 2 and then put the picking gear on and use it to pick, early breaks at 5 and late at 6. Working at a fast past was necessary.
Pros
Nice place to work
Cons
2-10, 5 days a week, no good for young people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brilliant
Warehousing Assistant (Former Employee) –  London22 June 2017
unfortunately I was only living in London for a few months and there was problems with my bank account at the time or I would have continued working with the partnership the pay was good the work was manageable and the company is excellent they done the best they could to ensure I was paid through a banking error great place to work they take good care of you
Pros
good bonus system, good staff benefits, discounts. ect
Cons
none that i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picking and packing
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Aylesford, Kent30 May 2017
It was a nice e experience, had a lot of good people around me. The management was very organised, they use a voice system control to see your procentage of working.
Pros
no free launches
Cons
enough brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demoralising place to be (aylesford )
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Aylesford, Kent30 April 2017
My experience with waitrose aylesford was very bad, and that is an understatement. Safeway management pretending to be partners, what a joke. Co owners my eye it's all a con and anyone who still believe that needs to wake up. I would not advise anyone to work there. Very badly run.
Pros
None
Cons
All would be management
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most boring job ever invented in the history of jobs
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Bracknell11 April 2017
a typical night at work is as boring as all the other nights.you do the same thing over and over and over again with no rotation between jobs even if that`s possible because there are more jobs available.very hard to get promoted and if you work harder there`s no reward of any kind so there`s really nothing to stimulate you to do that
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and fun
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mile End, Greater London31 March 2017
It was a fun establishment to work in with lots of nice people and hard working employees, the only downfall with Waitrose was that the management were not the greatest.
Pros
1 hour break
Cons
Early starts
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes12 March 2017
Picking on lolop heavy stuff is realy tiring. Makes back problems. 3 chambers like ambient, +5 and fridge. workplace is not so frendly. People working there are hardworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working here
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Maidstone3 March 2017
i found waitrose was nice place to work for many years, i Learn a lot through the years.
i had a good team work in my team, i enjoy working with different people.
Pros
good beneft
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
operative warehouse (Former Employee) –  Bracknell, Berkshire22 February 2017
I learned how to drive and handle warehouse machines, the managers are good and have patience when teaching, the hardest part of the job is when you pick up the bottles of drink, the most pleasant thing about work is the fellowship there is
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very satisfying job until the company tried to compete with rovals
Warehouseman (Current Employee) –  Aylesford, Kent10 January 2017
It once was a good place to work where tasks would be complete in the right way however it has now become somewhere which demands more when you have already given everything you have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is getting so bad, not recommend working here anymore...
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Bracknell4 November 2016
warehouse in bracknell ..new contracts are so bad,single pay for sundays, bank holidays, overtime, pay is less than average pay in berkshire area, the agency workers getting same or more money, not paying bonus is on discussion, and they telling everyone to work harder even you re top worker, co-workers moral is low.. no future in this company.
waitrose CEO decisions drag company down, comparing themselves to tesco cutting prices to get more sales not thinking of profit opening to many shops which are not profitable..
Pros
working for posh brand "waitrose"
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a secure and good place to work.
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Leyland28 September 2016
Working at waitrose has been good it kicked started my career of and taught me all kinds of things. There some great people there im just looking for change in my career whiles im young ive learnt alot at Waitrose such has receving products / loading / unloading trailers / picking high volumes / counterbalance / ppt /pptl / llop
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety first
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Aylesford22 September 2016
if you work goog you get in priority shift and have good hours and constant shift, high atention to safety, fast temp of work, good induction and good canteen.
Pros
tasty and cheap food
Cons
heavy lifting sometimes involved
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is great
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Bracknell Forest17 September 2016
The company is amazing, the benefits you receive with them are fantastic, it is a great company to work for.

They have a lot to offer you, the company has a bonus scheme, it really is a place to be.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Managment
Warehouse Partner (Current Employee) –  Leyland18 July 2016
Management lie at every opportunitiy to cover their own incompetance.
Health & saftey standards poor.
Always creating unrealistic targets.
If you don't suck up to management then you will get nowhere.
Pros
time off
Cons
waitrose leyland
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waitrose. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,264 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Waitrose Reviews by Location