Waitrose Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Leyland St. Ambrose17 May 2018
Avoid at all costs. If you like management to bully and harass you then this is the job for you otherwise stay well clear of the place.
If you're not in the clique then you have no chance
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for to work
Warehouse Operative/Picker (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire23 April 2018
Couple years ago I worked for agency witch us partner of waitrose , and the environment us very good and good benefits, just left that time because circumstance move different village .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place I have ever ever ever worked.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leyland RDC17 April 2018
Poor treatment. Bullying is rife. Management are inept. Poor pay. Shrinking bonus. Spoken to like dirt. No paths to progress. Demoralised me to the point of depression and thoughts of suicide. I'd rather die (LITERALLY DIE) than return.
Pros
None.
Cons
All.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London22 February 2018
Good place to work at, friendly and multiculcural atmosphere. All kinds of age and engaged colleagues.
If you are an excellent team player looking for a fun place to work then look no further.
Pros
Discounted goods
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Chorley8 January 2018
Very organised and clean place, cold aswell, good communication between the workers, good food, the only problem is, they need to provide more equipment for the workers
Pros
Clean place
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Enviorment
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bracknell13 November 2017
I left Waitrose to start a new career at BMW as I had previously worked for them in the past

Left on good terms and Waitrose is a fine company to work for
Pros
Good Place to work
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes31 October 2017
Good place of work,still working here at the moment,not enough hours to be honest but still brings some money,i want more ours and more work,overall very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful atmosphere at work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Chorley19 October 2017
well organized, open to new ideas and ways of working. Very friendly and familiar approach to managers and other co-workers. clean area and generally good teaching / training.
Pros
Lunch prices at work
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Bracknell12 September 2017
I want forrgot about this place. Waste of time. If you are yound and you want lose your time so yes it's the best place to work and fill your self like a unusefull thing go on then
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great company to work for
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire27 July 2017
It is a big company to work for and sometimes challenging. Although it was great to learn new skills and experience different setting of a work place.
Pros
Times went quick
Cons
Further from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold to work in but everyone is very friendly
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Aylesford, Kent3 July 2017
Arrive to the warehouse by 2 and then put the picking gear on and use it to pick, early breaks at 5 and late at 6. Working at a fast past was necessary.
Pros
Nice place to work
Cons
2-10, 5 days a week, no good for young people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brilliant
Warehousing Assistant (Former Employee) –  London22 June 2017
unfortunately I was only living in London for a few months and there was problems with my bank account at the time or I would have continued working with the partnership the pay was good the work was manageable and the company is excellent they done the best they could to ensure I was paid through a banking error great place to work they take good care of you
Pros
good bonus system, good staff benefits, discounts. ect
Cons
none that i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picking and packing
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Aylesford, Kent30 May 2017
It was a nice e experience, had a lot of good people around me. The management was very organised, they use a voice system control to see your procentage of working.
Pros
no free launches
Cons
enough brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demoralising place to be (aylesford )
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Aylesford, Kent30 April 2017
My experience with waitrose aylesford was very bad, and that is an understatement. Safeway management pretending to be partners, what a joke. Co owners my eye it's all a con and anyone who still believe that needs to wake up. I would not advise anyone to work there. Very badly run.
Pros
None
Cons
All would be management
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most boring job ever invented in the history of jobs
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Bracknell11 April 2017
a typical night at work is as boring as all the other nights.you do the same thing over and over and over again with no rotation between jobs even if that`s possible because there are more jobs available.very hard to get promoted and if you work harder there`s no reward of any kind so there`s really nothing to stimulate you to do that
Was this review helpful?Yes 30NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and fun
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mile End, Greater London31 March 2017
It was a fun establishment to work in with lots of nice people and hard working employees, the only downfall with Waitrose was that the management were not the greatest.
Pros
1 hour break
Cons
Early starts
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes12 March 2017
Picking on lolop heavy stuff is realy tiring. Makes back problems. 3 chambers like ambient, +5 and fridge. workplace is not so frendly. People working there are hardworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working here
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Maidstone3 March 2017
i found waitrose was nice place to work for many years, i Learn a lot through the years.
i had a good team work in my team, i enjoy working with different people.
Pros
good beneft
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
operative warehouse (Former Employee) –  Bracknell, Berkshire22 February 2017
I learned how to drive and handle warehouse machines, the managers are good and have patience when teaching, the hardest part of the job is when you pick up the bottles of drink, the most pleasant thing about work is the fellowship there is
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very satisfying job until the company tried to compete with rovals
Warehouseman (Current Employee) –  Aylesford, Kent10 January 2017
It once was a good place to work where tasks would be complete in the right way however it has now become somewhere which demands more when you have already given everything you have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waitrose. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,426 reviews
5542
4508
3256
257
163

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Waitrose Reviews by Location