Waitrose Employee Reviews in Milton Keynes

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for
Distribution services co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire27 October 2017
I have enjoyed working for Waitrose and have worked in many roles in the shop and now for distribution. I also enjoy going to meetings where we as partners can be included in decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part-time job
Shop Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire18 September 2017
Very nice colleagues and good management. Hard work and sometimes long hours. Sometimes get rude customers but not the companies fault, just the way it is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great company to work for
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire27 July 2017
It is a big company to work for and sometimes challenging. Although it was great to learn new skills and experience different setting of a work place.
Pros
Times went quick
Cons
Further from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Picker (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes17 July 2017
A very friendly and engaging workplace. Meet a lot of helpfull staff. Overall a nice place to work in.
Meeting new challenges day by day and give the chance to improve.
Pros
Good breaks
Cons
A bit far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse operative-team leader (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire14 July 2017
Great people in there, very clean warehouse. I ve learned how to work with at least 1000 people every day. A good management, funny people at leading.
Pros
Free Gym, pool table, parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good all rounder
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, UK7 June 2017
Whether you're looking for a longstanding career or for some extra cash at the weekend, Waitrose offers a pleasant atmosphere to work with many opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes12 March 2017
Picking on lolop heavy stuff is realy tiring. Makes back problems. 3 chambers like ambient, +5 and fridge. workplace is not so frendly. People working there are hardworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive and fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Work Experience) (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes25 July 2016
Friendly supportive staff. Challenging and enjoyable. I was there only short period of time there made me feel really welcome I was very much part of the team and learnt a lot of new skills.
Pros
Free lunches, fun and learnt a lot
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional team - workers and managers
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes7 March 2016
It was a perfect job: correct informations, training on specific jobs, good athmosphere for work. The hardest part was the informatic system. As a picker I had hard times to improve my performance due to the difficulties of the system that had several errors.
Pros
Christmas cards
Cons
low temperature
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Operations Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, ENG16 July 2015
Waitrose are a great company to work for.

Their pay is very reasonable - better than most places.

Management are always supportive and fellow partners were lovely.

Have loved my time working with Waitrose
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waitrose
shelf stocker (Former Employee) –  milton keynes city centre3 September 2014
duties included:
rolling cages,stacking shelvs,stock rotation and dealing with online shopping requests from shoppers online.

what i learnt:
developing my people skills, how to comunicate with new customers and setting myslef tasks to complete threw ought the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes23 August 2014
I enjoyed my 4 year period at Waitrose, the job coincided with my education perfectly.
I was given extra hours when i needed them and was able to book a holiday efficiently.
Management were always friendly and helpful, attending to any issues brought forth.
Yearly bonuses and happy customer rewards gave great incentives to work hard and please as many customers as possible.
The only issue i had was progressing, often training to climb the ladder was not offered even when asked for.
Pros
Yearly bonus, Star awards
Cons
Progressing was hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ware house opperative
opperative (Former Employee) –  miltonkeynes celestia17 March 2014
picking and hygining checking stock im a hard and sincerely work
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report

See more Waitrose reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waitrose. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,260 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8