Waitrose Employee Reviews in Hitchin

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent business.
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hitchin, Hertfordshire19 August 2017
Working here has been a great way to develop customer service skills and develop confidence within the workplace too- experiencing dynamic situations that require versatility really encouraged me to develop myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hitchin21 July 2017
Didn't spend a long enough time there to actually give an appropriate review. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall a good job to start with for new job seekers.
Pros
Delicious hot lunch
Cons
Repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Shop Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hitchin21 June 2017
i worked here during work experience and it was a productive and fun first job for me, colleagues always happy to help when in need and the management as very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hitchin, Hertfordshire30 May 2017
only worked there for a week through work experience but I believe it was very good and It was very welcoming. I would love to work there again on a more permanent basis
Pros
good hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but rewarding
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hitchin, Hertfordshire29 March 2017
The typical day requires putting out stock and general customer care. I've learnt how to manage my time effectively and to be as efficient as possible, whilst keeping the customer my utmost priority. The workplace is incredibly teamwork driven, and learning to communicate with other employees is key to making the day a lot easier.
Pros
Ample break time
Cons
When busy, can be hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hitchin, Hertfordshire7 January 2017
The pay and benefits are great. A brilliant employer. Unfortunately the hours didn't suit me once I had children but I would happily go back to this company if the right job came up
Pros
Annual bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first or part time job
Customer Service Deli Counter Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hitchin, Hertfordshire9 December 2016
Good for a first job as extensive training is provided. As long as you are personable with good customer service skill this job should work of you. Great for part time - easy to dip in and out of
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hitchin5 September 2016
Easy to work up the ladder if you put the effort in.
Very stressful at times due to business cutting back on hours but overall a great experience. Great benefits including discount and yearly bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly team and cares for its staff
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hitchin, ENG18 April 2015
Throughout my job I was constantly being trained, learning with each shift.
Had a large and friendly team and managers were supportive and kind.
The best part was the teamwork.
Pros
Big teams
Cons
Hard to get time off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hitchin, ENG29 January 2015
Working here regularly allowed me to form professional relationships and slowly progress up the management scheme. I was a reliable worker and the managers would come to me asking if I could work extra shifts and hours.

It was well ran and all my co workers enjoyed working in the same environment. This contributed to me being excited to go to work and I was never in a dull mood
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report

See more Waitrose reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waitrose. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,400 reviews
5531
4505
3250
256
158

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture