Volkswagen Employee Reviews

Found 248 reviews matching the search See all 4,528 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Full time Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Walton-on-Thames18 October 2018
i did an mechanic apprenticeship is was an amazing place to work for had the best fun and learn so much with in the training and team work in the work place.
Pros
amazing
Cons
not bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great dynamic place to work
Customer Quality Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire25 September 2018
Great place to work. Plenty of scope for career development, both on an upward trajectory, or through sideways moves. Strong leadership and clear sense of direction and purpose.
Pros
Strong benefits
Cons
Work life balance could be difficult at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Advisor
Fleet Client Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes24 September 2018
Big company this little care for the small staff.

Great Benefits!
Salary not so good as of Band 1 when you are an advisor.

Very Robotic within Customer Service, Advisors and New Business Advisors. Heavy call queries and old style of working where customer do not have an online application or App to manage accounts.

once in a role you have to wait for 1 year to apply for another.
Hard to make friends with current staff members - terrible social life for new members until you have been there for 2 years.

Customer Service terrible hours unless advisor 9 - 5
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Pay for Advisors is terrible and you only get an increase from the time you have been there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convenient
Retailer sales & Generalist Brand Support (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire19 September 2018
to liase with retailers about the whereabouts of their newly ordered vehicle. seeing the process from factory build to delivery to customer.any changes making to vehicle i did while in build process
Pros
discounted lease vehicles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great brand
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent13 September 2018
awesome product, values, and rewards
well structured with good training and the best company in the world
avoid old school managers and look forward with an awesome brand
Pros
product
Cons
some managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of organisation managed poorly
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire12 September 2018
VWFS is a good brand and while salary isn't great the benefits are good. However management needs refreshing, you only get ahead by being in the 'in crowd'. Very toxic environment, they don't care how they treat employees, people talk behind each other's backs and lack of opportunities for genuine people. Poor training given to Managers who don't know how to effectively manage direct reports. Customer letters were not sent to customers, instead stored away in cupboards and current CEO has left the business after exploiting bribery from suppliers
Pros
Car scheme
Cons
Management, culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed by Managers who hide any training well.
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Arvato Warwick26 July 2018
Recruited as a Customer service Advisor but job was turned into telesales and getting customers off the phone as fast as possible. Not my idea of customer service. Under delivered on most of the interview promises. HR do not have a clue what is going on. Adherence system simply does not work and is the most demeaning and demotivational system I have ever come across. You have to ask if its ok to go to the toilet?!
Pros
Free PArking
Cons
Too many to list here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great site and managers !!
Sales (Current Employee) –  Blackburn18 July 2018
Great fun at the dealership most days, always busy, mad busy at times, lots of customers to speak to every day, lots of stock to sell, great team on site with great atmosphere!!
Pros
All
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fab Job
Receptionist & Showroom Host (Temp Cover) (Former Employee) –  Ipswich, Suffolk13 July 2018
I only worked as a temp for VW but really enjoyed it , The phones were busy, Service Staff were the best i had ever come across.
I still keep in touch with some of them on a Social occasions.
There were Customers coming in and i was compliment by some to the Manager who was very impressed.
I would gladly be proud to work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly but productive
Car Mechanic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canterbury2 July 2018
was a welcoming place to enter and complete my work experience. I was assigned an employee and had to shadow him for a week. He made the job fun and allowed me to get involved in the basic mechanical fixes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Test Drive Engineer (Current Employee) –  Provincia di Roma, Lazio12 June 2018
Learning how to care of costumers
improving skills
Many hours of work
Always in touch with people
I learned how to be more independent , how to solve problems by myself and to be more confident with costumers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicky staff & management bullies.
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton6 June 2018
I hated it at Listers from day 1. Most Staff have there own little 'Clicks' & think there all the bees knees. The management are all bullies, they are very back stabbing & will not give anyone the chance to succeed unless they kiss bottoms.
Pros
Good car scheme
Cons
Everything else!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet fun place to work.
Digital Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Leeds6 June 2018
Very enjoyable place to work, great training and prospects for those willing to advance. An enjoyale role within the digital hub focusing on Live Chat and Social Media assisting with all and any customer enquiries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job
Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes31 May 2018
I started with an entry level job and the role was easy enough.

I don't feel that they look to develop your career and I didn't feel there's not a lot of progression opportunities available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Bedford, Bedfordshire25 May 2018
Workshop environment is very enjoyable while being very productive, management are not organised and mistakes are made. overall great place to work. Workplace culture is good
Pros
Company outings
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer resolution executive (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire24 May 2018
VWFS is truly a great place to work, the work and life balance is great and the opputunities available as after being with the company for 4 months as a temp, i found a job within the company which is amazing.

bonus point is the canteen :D
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive experience
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Derby9 May 2018
volkswagen was an inspiring experience that made me wanting to go further in the industry the management team was the ideal people pushing me to work better/faster a typical day at work for me was to keep the work flowing and helping my supervisor with it only being experience. I enjoyed all the work and the team i worked with because they made sure i understood the work as well as having a laugh along the way
Pros
the training is amazing
Cons
pressure all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning the ropes
Sales Controller (Former Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London1 May 2018
This was my first entry into management as a sales controller and as such was very early days, but also very useful and beneficial at the same time. Taught me a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated team
SERVICE ADVISOR/ SENIOR TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Twickenham18 April 2018
Communication with clients about vehicle problems, insurance questions, and warranty issues
Maintaining positive relationships with clients to ensure repeat and return customers
Approaching transactions with sales-minded professionalism and suggestively sell products and services to clients, including making clients aware of all packages and retail options available
Answering customer questions about services, including when to expect vehicle repairs
Displaying extensive knowledge about products and services
Ensuring customer vehicle is finished on time and details for customer services rendered and costs for those services, ensuring satisfaction at every step of interaction
Using all methods of customer communication, including online bookings, phone calls, and in-person interactions, to schedule and book appointments, vehicle drop-offs, and vehicle pick-ups
Communication with technicians about vehicle statuses, and ensures that vehicles will be ready for customer on time
Acting as an advocate for clients when communicating vehicle problems and needs to repair department
Liaising with technicians about parts ordering to ensure requisite parts are available when vehicle repairs require them, and communicating any time restrictions to customers in timely manner
Processing customer payments
Pros
very good discounts on parts
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy work place
Parts Advisor (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth17 April 2018
Overall a good company to work for I have worked there for 3 years and it is definitely the best job I've had, a lot of benefits for staff such as cheap car parts, staff cars etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Volkswagen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,532 reviews
52.1K
41.4K
3725
2214
1133

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture