Volkswagen Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed by Managers who hide any training well.
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Arvato Warwick26 July 2018
Recruited as a Customer service Advisor but job was turned into telesales and getting customers off the phone as fast as possible. Not my idea of customer service. Under delivered on most of the interview promises. HR do not have a clue what is going on. Adherence system simply does not work and is the most demeaning and demotivational system I have ever come across. You have to ask if its ok to go to the toilet?!
Pros
Free PArking
Cons
Too many to list here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fab Job
Receptionist & Showroom Host (Temp Cover) (Former Employee) –  Ipswich, Suffolk13 July 2018
I only worked as a temp for VW but really enjoyed it , The phones were busy, Service Staff were the best i had ever come across.
I still keep in touch with some of them on a Social occasions.
There were Customers coming in and i was compliment by some to the Manager who was very impressed.
I would gladly be proud to work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly but productive
Car Mechanic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canterbury2 July 2018
was a welcoming place to enter and complete my work experience. I was assigned an employee and had to shadow him for a week. He made the job fun and allowed me to get involved in the basic mechanical fixes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Test Drive Engineer (Current Employee) –  Provincia di Roma, Lazio12 June 2018
Learning how to care of costumers
improving skills
Many hours of work
Always in touch with people
I learned how to be more independent , how to solve problems by myself and to be more confident with costumers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicky staff & management bullies.
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton6 June 2018
I hated it at Listers from day 1. Most Staff have there own little 'Clicks' & think there all the bees knees. The management are all bullies, they are very back stabbing & will not give anyone the chance to succeed unless they kiss bottoms.
Pros
Good car scheme
Cons
Everything else!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet fun place to work.
Digital Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Leeds6 June 2018
Very enjoyable place to work, great training and prospects for those willing to advance. An enjoyale role within the digital hub focusing on Live Chat and Social Media assisting with all and any customer enquiries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level job
Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes31 May 2018
I started with an entry level job and the role was easy enough.

I don't feel that they look to develop your career and I didn't feel there's not a lot of progression opportunities available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Bedford, Bedfordshire25 May 2018
Workshop environment is very enjoyable while being very productive, management are not organised and mistakes are made. overall great place to work. Workplace culture is good
Pros
Company outings
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer resolution executive (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire24 May 2018
VWFS is truly a great place to work, the work and life balance is great and the opputunities available as after being with the company for 4 months as a temp, i found a job within the company which is amazing.

bonus point is the canteen :D
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive experience
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Derby9 May 2018
volkswagen was an inspiring experience that made me wanting to go further in the industry the management team was the ideal people pushing me to work better/faster a typical day at work for me was to keep the work flowing and helping my supervisor with it only being experience. I enjoyed all the work and the team i worked with because they made sure i understood the work as well as having a laugh along the way
Pros
the training is amazing
Cons
pressure all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning the ropes
Sales Controller (Former Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London1 May 2018
This was my first entry into management as a sales controller and as such was very early days, but also very useful and beneficial at the same time. Taught me a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated team
SERVICE ADVISOR/ SENIOR TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Twickenham18 April 2018
Communication with clients about vehicle problems, insurance questions, and warranty issues
Maintaining positive relationships with clients to ensure repeat and return customers
Approaching transactions with sales-minded professionalism and suggestively sell products and services to clients, including making clients aware of all packages and retail options available
Answering customer questions about services, including when to expect vehicle repairs
Displaying extensive knowledge about products and services
Ensuring customer vehicle is finished on time and details for customer services rendered and costs for those services, ensuring satisfaction at every step of interaction
Using all methods of customer communication, including online bookings, phone calls, and in-person interactions, to schedule and book appointments, vehicle drop-offs, and vehicle pick-ups
Communication with technicians about vehicle statuses, and ensures that vehicles will be ready for customer on time
Acting as an advocate for clients when communicating vehicle problems and needs to repair department
Liaising with technicians about parts ordering to ensure requisite parts are available when vehicle repairs require them, and communicating any time restrictions to customers in timely manner
Processing customer payments
Pros
very good discounts on parts
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy work place
Parts Advisor (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth17 April 2018
Overall a good company to work for I have worked there for 3 years and it is definitely the best job I've had, a lot of benefits for staff such as cheap car parts, staff cars etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside8 February 2018
Good Company. You had to be committed and have a strong customer focus.Management were help full and polite. You always presented yourself with a smile and alway had a smart dress sense. The best part of the job was giving the customer best service so there experince was always enjoyable
Pros
good atmospere
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Factory Spares Analyst (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes6 February 2018
Short term contract role only
wanted to stay
strong business
good working conditions
good team
wanted to stay with company, but no jobs wee available at the time
Pros
none
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skoda shocking company to work highly recommend you don't bother
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Nottinghamshire30 January 2018
no one has a clue what they are doing everyone calls everyone else and your job isn't secure .. people are off sick nothing gets said even though it's because they are doing wonder what on a weekend apart from that lovely place to work oh and service mamager vouldnt service a paper bag
Pros
Home time
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not well managed
Temp new business administrator (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire30 January 2018
Working environment is good looks modern and friendly however Management is poor, they tend to spend a lot of time gossiping amongst each other about fellows staff members and what they had for dinner last night instead of working. There is no balance between how some people can get away with doing no work and talking and how others can't say a word without being accused of talking too much. It's nice that they allow you to eat snacks during work and bring food in while your working but all seems to be unhealthy and you can physically see the affect it has on the people working there over time. Also the hygiene is terrible if you have a weak immune system I encourage you not to work there as you will get ill quite easily. or just don't drink the tea/coffee allocated as I believe that is the main instigator for everyone being sick all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a pleasant place to work.
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chichester17 January 2018
A typical day would be to go straight to your desk. Not to talk to anyone unless it's a customer.

Culture is solemn and staff are encouraged not to get on. Making a Manager the only person to communicate with.

The most enjoyable part is being amused by the ego at the top.
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours, Sad culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Transport Operator (Current Employee) –  Dordon4 January 2018
Volkswagen Logistics is really interesting. You get to learn a lot by doing lots of projects and if you feel you can make an improvement they let you try it and back you up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company to work for
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Surrey30 December 2017
Uneven work life/social life balance and shocking management within the dealerships. Would not recommend to anyone looking to further a career. They are making redundancies to cut costs for lost sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Volkswagen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,359 reviews
52K
41.3K
3700
2203
1127

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture