Volkswagen Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company to work for
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Surrey30 December 2017
Uneven work life/social life balance and shocking management within the dealerships. Would not recommend to anyone looking to further a career. They are making redundancies to cut costs for lost sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Ruin The Environment (IT)
User Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire28 December 2017
I was recruited through Experis as a Temp, Started first thinking I have stumbled on exsactly what I was looking for however later I realised I couldn’t stay here for long.

Quality of work is disregarded, It’s not about what you know it’s who you know that’s how it works at VWFS.

Management are the worst, I have witnessed SAP Analyst progressing to Service Delivery Managers with no know how to manage individuals. (P.V)

Overall whilst working for VWFS I enjoyed the consistency of the work flow, processes and overall got to learn new skills based on my role.

My advice would be to anyone who is thinking to join VWFS, Keep to your self, don’t get involved in the politics and simply keep away from trying to do additional tasks.

The more work you seek will result in being dumped with additional work from your lazy team members whilst they wonder around the building.

BEST OF LUCK 👍🏻
Pros
Contractors - If you doit right, You could be in for a long term contract.
Cons
Management are not experienced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Warranty Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire27 December 2017
Very good people that work there, great work life balance I had
in my job role. Lack of advancement though don't really value
the employees they have already within.
Pros
Enjoyable
Cons
Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London15 December 2017
VW is a great place to work, learn and grow into a more confident person
long hours but well worth it
good management team
helping others, turning unhappy customers to extremely satisfied customers
parking is the hardest part
Pros
local to living area
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Bristol7 December 2017
good place to work
good training
long hours
challenging
fun
good training
service manager is professional.
fast paced
.................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No progression
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire3 December 2017
Worked for an independent dealership but was unable to progress within the company over 3 years despite trying. Management were oppressive and not receptive of suggestions for change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bodyshop Administrator
Bodyshop Administrator (Former Employee) –  Derby24 November 2017
Dealing with customers and admin tasks. First point of call with the insurance companies. Creating job cards for technicians and raising invoices once job are complete
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vw- warrington
PDI Technician (Current Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire16 November 2017
General mechanic day to day duties, hours 08:00 - 16:30. Work 1 in 3 weekends. I learned alot here about the trade. Management is improving here but still needs alot. Hardest part of my job waiting for parts and the most enjoyable is working for a brand I enjoy.
Pros
Good benefits, Good work/home balance, fair with holidays and time off
Cons
Wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
na (Former Employee) –  Derby13 November 2017
A typical day at work would always be fast paced but the people that work there are lovely and the environment is really nice.
The management that i came in contact with are all really supportive and want you to do well in the career you have chosen aswell as them being really supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Parts Advisor (Former Employee) –  Huntingdon4 November 2017
High turnover of staff, with periods between vacated roles being fillled therefore staff picking up the slack with no extra pay and no help from mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Product
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  West Midlands4 November 2017
The franchise I work for has long opening hours. 8:30am - 6:30pm week days, 9am - 5pm Saturday and 10am - 4pm Sundays. Relatively well paid to date, however new structure/pay plan changes on the way.
The VW products are exciting and sellable, with an range new vehicles coming out in the new year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volkswagen
Senior Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire27 October 2017
Dealing with finance queries in the Customer Service department.
Processing accounts payments on SAP. Administrative work. Replying to emails. Organising and structuring my day.
Pros
Loan Cars
Cons
Agressive Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire13 October 2017
Challenging work environment that can promote a negative atmosphere. Offers good experience for those wanting to establish careers in the automotive sector.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes10 October 2017
Amazing company to work for with great career prospects. You can really make an impact here. You have to work hard but there are plenty of rewards if you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
New Business Advisor (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire10 October 2017
Working at VWFS was very fun and I managed to learn 3 different job roles in the 3 months I was there after being hired to only do one specific role.

This however was short lived as it was only a temporary role however, it was very clean, spacious and safe.
Pros
Great working hours
Cons
No career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire28 September 2017
the staff are are great to work with
lightcliffes procedures were not so straight throughout the group.
sytners were very good.
very tidy workplace, teamwork was key to functioning and that place did it well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Coventry13 September 2017
I learnt a lot at vw for all the 3 years I was there I was left alone to work on my own without any pressure the cars I got to work on were amazing and most of all the salary was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great office and benefits, processes need alot of work
Change (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire5 September 2017
Work life balance is hard to accomplish here.

Great benefits and good group of people. Lots of changes. Management focus more around performance than people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Shrewsbury, Shropshire1 September 2017
Great Brand with high desires. Great to work for with a need to put in some solid hours. Great prospects and perks which also comes with the job. Dramatic change in pay, one of the industries worst. One of the best manufactures i have worked for on the other hand
Pros
Perks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and easy going place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 August 2017
volkswagen was a nice place to work however the management are not the best and therefore staff turnover was very high
other members of staff were always helpful
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
no on site parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Volkswagen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,866 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9