VITALISE Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely People!
Volunteer Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Chigwell13 April 2017
Everyone involved at Vitalise were lovely and super friendly. I learned so many new things whilst working at this holiday centre and even the staff were supportive! Absoultely amazing!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place o work. fun work environment. very nice people
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Southampton, ENG9 September 2015
i loved working here. very nice people, i learned a lot whilst working a vitalise. work mates were very friendly and a lot of fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Southampton, ENG17 November 2014
great people to work for and have an amazing time enjoyed every moment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place
Senior Care Assistant with Excursions (Current Employee) –  Southport, ENG20 September 2014
an awesome job and you meet amazing people.
Great entertainment, great trips
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience
Voluntary Worker (Former Employee) –  Southport, ENG17 December 2013
Volunteering to work at Vitalise for a week (a hotel for
disabled people)I continued to experience care with a variety of the service users. Working at
the hotel was challenging; I worked with disabled people who were either in wheelchairs, had
communication issues or had restrictive movements. I had to adapt my communication and
interpersonal skills; I often found myself using my hands to communicate. I learnt to be
positive, sympathetic and patient. Although challenging I never allowed myself to give up, and
I always ensured that the client's needs were being met. After my placement there, I have
received several requests from the manager to work there again. My work experiences have allowed me to work
with both disabled and non-disabled people. I have relished every opportunity.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Southport7 March 2013
this was a holiday home for people with disabilities and their carers. to start the day i would help the staff wake the service users and help get them washed and dresses. i would them help them with their breakfast. during the day i would be with the service users undertaking any tasks that they wanted to do.
Pros
helping people with disabilities and getting to know them
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying and rewarding
Manageress (Former Employee) –  Havant7 March 2013
Sorting donated bags and boxes of stock for selling or recycling
sometime could be the hardest part of the job.Hanging and steaming of items of clothing and then pricing o put on shopfloor.
Managing my voluntary staff and organising who is able to do what was needed as a few were disabled or had learning dificulties so to be careful not to offend or expect too much of them.
I enjoyed all parts of the job, I love working serving the public.
Apart from my volunteers in the shop there were no other members of Vitalise staff at any time.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chigwell1 November 2012
Enjoyed my whole career a Vitalise. brilliant place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VITALISE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
56
42
30
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture

VITALISE Reviews by Location