Visa Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Developer
Software Developer, (Former Employee) –  Reading, UK6 August 2017
Role
• Working as a Java developer with involvement in all phases of software development life cycle.

Responsibilities

• Involved in design and implementation of the requirement.
• Implementing Enterprise Roadmap for the transformed system
• Identifying architecture scope for improvements in the current dispensing system.
• Handling team members and helping them to resolve their technical difficulties.
• Writing Unit testing framework.


Technologies used
• Java, Spring, JPA, Hibernate
• Eclipse, Maven, SVN
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time at Visa
Training Admin Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Paddington, Greater London14 June 2017
Excellent place to work if you are in the right team. Good benefits and work life balance can be achieved. Really enjoyed my 4 years at Visa but due to a restructure that are lots of changes happening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Administrator (Former Employee) –  London28 April 2017
Good employer, but I outgrew them and the restructure made my position untenable. Knowledge gained is highly specialist making you a great future candidate for some roles but not for many.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment but poor management
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London20 March 2017
The re-org did not aid the number of empires. Way to many chiefs and poor guidance from senior stakeholders and managers caused confusion in the ranks
Pros
Salary and benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Administrator (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London2 March 2017
Excelent good career good colkegues great help and training programme good salary excellent step on career lader good people always helped...............
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, nice people
Operating Regulations Senior Author (Former Employee) –  London26 February 2017
It was nice working there because it was my first job in London. It was a bit too corporate and stiff at times. The hardest part was feeling tied to a desk and my role wasn't very inspiring. The best part was the friends I made.
Pros
My team
Cons
Boring job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focussed yet fun and friendly colleagues
Customer Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Paddington, Greater London17 February 2017
Colleagues are conscientious but are also friendly and relaxed. Management is supportive of personal development.
Good salary, pension and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  London16 November 2016
It is a good company to work for. It is close to paddington train station and I know a lot of people go from there so easy to get in from around the country
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, enjoyed my role
Freelance Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Reading and London15 November 2016
Visa is a very good place to work, lots of learning, robust systems and areas in the business

I enjoyed everyday working for Visa
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic,Challenging, Fun and Friendly
Business Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  London10 November 2016
My job at Visa Europe was quite challenging and stressful at times however I really enjoyed the working environment and always felt supported by my fellow colleagues. Very good financial remuneration and benefits.
Pros
Free yoga classes 3 times a week; subsidy for lunches and gym;great Xmas parties
Cons
bureaucratic; difficult to progress with career
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organisation to work for when Visa Europe. Now going through a merger with Visa Inc.
IT Employee (Current Employee) –  Reading12 October 2016
Whilst being owned by the member banks Visa Europe felt like a small organisation punching way above it's weight. It provides a world-class payments platform with relatively small number of employees. Like any organisation there are areas for improvement, but likely to be very different environment after the merger with Visa Inc.
Pros
Brand, changes going on in the payments industry
Cons
Speed of change
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Chef de Projet de Lancement (Current Employee) –  London, ENG29 July 2015
Collègues et collaborateurs agréable, très bonne ambiance de travail. Les managers participent également au développement personnel. Trop d'administratif cependant à coté de notre travail. Certaines équipes sont toutefois trop dépendanteS du management au très haut niveau. Privilèges qui faisaient la différence ont été enlevés.
Pros
Bonne ambiance entre collègues
Cons
Difficile de se faire entendre.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to be
General Administrator (Former Employee) –  Basingstoke24 July 2015
Visa Europe are a fantastic company. Such a great environment to be in too. It is here I learned that the most important part of a job is to be happy where you work. They are a great team at Visa Europe.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and coperative work culture
Abinitio MDH Devaloper (Current Employee) –  Reading, ENG9 January 2015
it’s very nice to work with in this company. The work culture support is enormous. There is much scope to learn both technically and business wise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Formatrice (Former Employee) –  Londres24 November 2014
J'ai grace à Visa Europe eu l'opportunité d'aller travailler à l'étranger et de voyager dans le cadre de mon travail; Depuis 10 je travaillais en free lance et voayageais dans toute l'Europe. Le plus dur était de se sentir un peu isolée pour quelqu'un comme moi qui aime l'interaction. Toutefois c'était une très bonne entreprise.
Pros
Autonomie
Cons
Free lance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Project Analyst
Customer Rollouts Specialist (Current Employee) –  Reading5 October 2014
Senior Project Analyst
Rollouts specialist at Visa since 2012
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but demand a lot
Senior Manager, Card Design (Former Employee) –  London, ENG11 September 2014
Great place to work but demand a lot. Work life balance can be difficult as the fast paced environment and multiple issues can overwhelm.
Pros
Great workplace and products
Cons
Long hours, demanding sales team
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun place to work
Business process Improvement Consultant (Current Employee) –  Paddington28 June 2014
A good and reputable organisation to work for.
A good organisation to develop and enhance your skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Business Analysis - Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Paddington27 May 2014
Good place to work, nice people to work with, most are quite supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Personal Assistant to two Senior Vice (Current Employee) –  London19 March 2014
I have enjoyed my time at Visa, but unfortunately, the company is going through a re-structuring exercise, which has led to redundancies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Visa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 443 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

Visa Reviews by Location