Verizon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied and challenging work environment
Global Equipment Implementation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire17 October 2017
Being part of a global organisation can be very challenging, having to take into account the different cultures we have to work with within the same team.

The workplace is very fast paced, I have learned to be very detail focussed and to bring in the most complex projects on time and to budget
Pros
Great atmosphere, healthcare and benefits
Cons
Sometimes very short deadlines require working long hours into the night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Principle Engineer (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire2 October 2017
happily worked in voice network engineering for Vz for 17 years.
many achievement that I've very proud of.
great company, great people
the only downside is the regularity of re-orgs that result in lay offs [which got me in the end]
I would happily go work for Vz again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt very fun to work at
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  all over23 April 2017
job advancement was bad. turn over rate is horrible. many unattainable job requirements in sales in the very slow stores that should have been closed..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Senior Call Centre Management Team (Former Employee) –  Field Based3 April 2017
very ambitious company with brand reputation. Strong leadership at every level and lots of support on offer. Many chances to progress within the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good middle/senior management culture
Lead Project Manager (Former Employee) –  London15 March 2017
Excellent supportive management when dealing with challenging customer. Good communications hierachy between project delivery, sales, technical design & service management domains.
Pros
Flexibility on work location
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales/Renewals Specialist / ITS Cloud / Security (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire20 February 2017
Great place to work and undertook course challenging role great team.
would recommend working here as working from home entitlement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente pago
Implementation Manager (Former Employee) –  Reino Unido13 February 2017
Excelente pago, muchas oportunidades de crecimiento dentro de la compañía
Pros
Seguro medico privado
Cons
Distancia
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
SOLUTION SALES (Current Employee) –  south east area9 February 2017
Great company. Hours are not good. Benefits are amazing. If you like people asking you all day how to reset their facebook password. This is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was only a work shadowing course
Work Shadowing (Former Employee) –  London30 December 2016
A typical day would be visiting sites in and around London and observing the engineering that was taking place. I would then sometimes return to the office and would generally help with errands and office work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely stressful
Customer Pro (Former Employee) –  all over8 December 2016
used to be a great company to work for.

But being strong armed into harassing older people to keep their lines of service made me lose sleep at night.

Being harassed by direct supervisor in front of other supervisors who did not do anything about it made me leave.
Pros
pay
Cons
Retention calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I have worked over the last few years.
Global Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Reading7 November 2016
I work in the professional services team which provides transformation support to Verizon's global customer base. It has been a very positive experience, with interesting work, good team spirit between the technical teams and project delivery teams and very good communication from the management team.
Pros
Flexible home working
Cons
At times you will be required to work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Partner Solutions (Current Employee) –  Reading14 September 2016
Excellent company and role, flexibility and management easy to approach, people from all round the world working alongside together, great pay, no overtime or weekend work available, friendly service, customer focussed,
Pros
ability to work from home
Cons
communication with over seas collegues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solutions Specialist
Customer Service, Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UT 8412813 September 2016
My job was to pull people out of the que and help them with whatever they came in for and try to find opportunities for growth. I tried to sell products and services to guests. Management was very focused on helping everyone improve their skills and move up in the company. The hardest part of the job was the sales aspect. The most enjoyable part was interacting with different people and the energy that my team had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verizon
2nd Line Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Reading10 August 2016
worked on a ticketing system which automatically assigned you work as soon as you logged into the system.
Verizon network has many systems and transmission and MPLS/IP network devices that you had to know many devices of troubleshooting faults, this is good for learning a broad range of vendors however you could no specialise into one vendor/device
Pros
working hours
Cons
shift changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work with lots of travel
International Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Reading5 February 2016
A typical day started by checking my email and following up on action to be undertaken. Then to review project plans to check for conformity to plans in place and to understand any deviations from them. After this review follow up with phone calls and email to action any plan resolution etc. the most enjoyable part of the job was the successful completion on time of plans that had been agreed to go forward with.
Pros
travel
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good structured place to work and nice people.
Project manager (Former Employee) –  London8 January 2016
Very nice people and generally a good place to work.
Change is slow however and inefficiencies are hard to improve upon.
Career prospects can be good but there is a lack of support depending upon your manager.
Wage increases are poor even if merited.
I learned on the job many things about Telecoms but there is a lack of good structured training opportunities.
Pros
good people and good processes.
Cons
Lack of wage increases and carerr advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo muy flexible
Analísta de Marketing (Former Employee) –  Reading, ENG17 November 2015
Una gran empresa con un programa de prácticas muy bien elaborado y adaptado a diferentes perfiles. Un muy buen ambiente de trabajo y muchas oportunidades para aprender, hacer cursos y desarrollar tu networking, además de muy bien remuneradas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked hard for 10 years then got let go
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ENG6 October 2015
worked very hard on multiple projects usualy doing most of the work myself as the staff count dwindled arround me.

then they closed my London Office
Pros
good salary
Cons
dont expect to do less than a 50 hour week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if in the right place
project manager (Former Employee) –  reading28 September 2015
A great place for flexible working, good pay and work life balance if I the right area otherwise new opportunities are not there focus is on US control.
Pros
flexible working
Cons
Outsourcing and redundancies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verizon Wireless
Customer Care Rep (Former Employee) –  26935 Northwestern21 May 2015
Verizon Wireless is where I really began my career in communcations . I worked in many departments I learned great collection skills and tatics as well as being able to help the customer.
Pros
Learning experience
Cons
no one for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Verizon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,462 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Verizon Reviews by Location