Verastar Employee Reviews for Customer Service Representative

Ratings by category
2.9Job Security & Advancement
2.9Culture
Found 6 reviews matching the search See all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surprising
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Wythenshawe, Cheshire21 February 2019
I heard alot of negativity about Verastar before starting there. I have been pleasantly surprised, theyre supportive and help you get to where you need to be.
Pros
Supportive
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Official response from Verastar
20 March 2019

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased you are enjoying your time at Verastar, we pride ourselves on ensuring our staff receive enough support and guidance to reach their full potential.

Keep up the great work!

Kind Regards,
Verastar

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever Chester zoo would be better in the lion enclosure
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Manchester3 January 2019
If I could give this 0 stars I would I’m disappointed I can’t. If you have somewhat of a brain you will not even dream of working here, however if you have the misfortune to work here then I suggest you seek pastures new. This place made me suicidal. Working 40 hours a week constantly hammered on the phone all day every day to shouting dreary customers with the same problems being passed pillar to post because none of the staff are capable enough to tackle their issues or can be bothered to. Days are bleak in this hovil most of the staff are extremely unhygienic often desks and equipment are filthy and the place reeks. Most staff are vulgar and belong in a zoo, the place is wild and is like being back at secondary school, managers are just like pupils with a voice still very unprofessional. If your leg was falling off you would be expected to come into work the next day. The pay structure is awful if you have a day off you miss out on your quarterly pay review. Breaks are short and you are not given any freedom at all it is like being in jail.
Pros
Running water, oxygen
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Official response from Verastar
23 January 2019

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience as advisor as we endeavour to ensure all of our representatives have a positive experience with us and take on board your feedback.


We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Manchester23 October 2018
Training was true bliss, trainers were great, everything was A OK. But as soon as we got onto the phones, you would feel as if your soul is being drained with each passing day. We worked like machines, from 9-6, and the system made it worse. Everyone had to sell 1 item a day to customers who were unwilling to buy (many called to complain + report faults, they didn't want to buy a new mobile), short breaks, minimum wage pay. The supervisors and the head of customer service are great people, regardless if you value your health avoid the place like plague.
Pros
You were getting paid
Cons
Nearly everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Official response from Verastar
24 October 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are happy that you enjoyed the training for the role - we pride ourselves on the support and training we provide to new and existing employees.

However, we are sorry to hear of your negative experience as a Customer Service Advisor, as we endeavor to ensure all our representatives have a positive experience when working at Verastar.

We are always looking at way to improve. As such, we invite you to email our HR department (HR@verastar.co.uk) to provide further details on the issues raised so we can investigate further.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your hard work and wish you every success in the future.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Manchester16 September 2018
I worked at Verastar for 8 months.The only good thing i could think of was the training period which lasted 2 weeks. As soon as you as on the floor working they the managers treat you like you are nothing and put lots of pressure on you. If you miss one day due to illness they will make such a big deal out of it. Work life is so miserable.
Pros
water was free
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Official response from Verastar
17 September 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your work life at Verastar. We work hard to ensure all our employees have a positive experience in our offices and would like to look into the issues you have raised, if you could please provide further details to our HR Department (HR@verastar.co.uk)

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work and wish you the best of luck.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldnt reccomend to anyone
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Sharston21 April 2018
Poor managers
Bad attitude from managers
They don't help you when you need it..
Training was poor
Forced to go on the phone's even if your struggling.
When a customer complains they tell you to deal with it even if your not trained in complaints

Wouldn't recommend anyone working here. This place makes you feel down and makes you not want to work
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
Official response from Verastar
5 June 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear of your negative experience whilst working in our Customer Service department as we strive to ensure all employees have a positive experience.
If you could please contact our HR department (HR@verastar.co.uk) and provide greater detail on the issues you referred to in your review in order for us to look into the problems you encountered. We take all feedback onboard and are continuously looking to improve.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work and wish you every success in your future endeavors.

See more Verastar reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Verastar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 55 reviews
513
413
34
27
118

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.9Culture

Verastar Reviews by Location