Veolia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
HGV Driver (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire15 August 2018
There is no communication with manegment, all they care are numbers. Company run on bare minimum, trucks got difects for about 6 mouths or more. Some drivers working Monday to Friday are on more money then drivers on the shift pattern 4on2off and you have to work almost every weekend for less!!
Cons
No communication, not good rates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Recycling Operative (Former Employee) –  Mansfield13 August 2018
I was working at a Veolia site in forest town Mansfield as agency staff

Monday to Friday consists on picking out recycling on a conveyor belt by hand and placing the material in various containers. hardest part of the jobs is that drug needles can be found.
Pros
free car park
Cons
standing on your feet eight and a half hours a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgrace
Driver (Former Employee) –  Leyland, Lancashire1 August 2018
BADLY RUN BY FOOLS!!! Be aware don’t BE fooled treated like dirt health and safety only used when it suits them very old and dangerous fleet very high turnover of staff not many happy faces whilst I was there glad to of moved on
Pros
None
Cons
Very bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Contract Supervisor (Current Employee) –  South East30 July 2018
They help your personal development and are always willing to help you improve, they are also very supportive. The only negative is I believe they have outgrown their boots
Pros
great personal development
Cons
company outgrown its boots
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give these a miss
Operative (Former Employee) –  Wales26 July 2018
Management acted like school kids, superviser doesn't understand the word team, felt like it was them against me. Left to do your job, but didn't last. With the people I was working with couldn't be bothered they left stuff for me, but i wasn't aloud to do it to them. You get told at interview it includes weekends, but told you don't have to do them. Then your told every fortnight. Far to much contradicting going on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Veolia
CUSTOMER SERVICE ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Birmingham16 July 2018
My role would involve working alongside a team of customer support advisors dealing with issues that have occured with customers. Would respond to emails or phone calls. Management was excellent, team members excellent.
Pros
Good work mates
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here really relaxed and fun
Transport Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dewsbury10 July 2018
Best place I have ever worked loved working with my colleagues even though it was sometimes stressful it was balanced out with a relaxed atmosphere and a bit of fun
Only left due to salary is poor
Pros
Free drinks and fruit
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management are a joke
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Chilton dirham20 June 2018
Veolia is not a bad company to work for just some of the managers think they are the godfather the way they conduct there selfs. The way they bully and mock lower members off staff at one of there bio mass plants is ridiculous how they are getting away with it i do not no i would say stay well clear!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally good company to work for.
Site Foreman (Current Employee) –  London20 June 2018
Good company with great training opportunities. 6am start, 24hr operation. management variable (lots of departments and even more managers) Company is very big on health and safety and all training is given. Hardest part of the job is working in all weathers all year round. best part is meeting so many good people.
Pros
Good training oppertunities
Cons
not much reward for loyalty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolving workplace and recently taken over local company
Transport Manager (Current Employee) –  North Wales18 June 2018
Recent take over of a local company and a positive transferring period ahead. Very focused on H&S and procedures in all aspects. Polite and knowledgeable managers at all levels, new pc systems take some getting used to. Very staff friendly and opportunities to advance.
Pros
Potentially a good company to work at
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Area Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire23 May 2018
Great company to work for with some excellent staff. A typical day consist of dealing with customers and arranging collection of waste. Management are helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Data Administrator (Former Employee) –  Westminster, Greater London19 May 2018
I was very fortunate to be given the opportunity to work for Veolia, during my time I was responsible
for the accurate inputting and cleaning of data. I was responsible for creating, updating and
maintaining technical instruction manuals It was a good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Electrician (Former Employee) –  National18 May 2018
I was working throughout the country on recycle plants. The same arrogant ,bullying ,thick as two short planks management culture was everywhere. Do yourself a favour - give them a miss.
Pros
Money was ok due to lots of overtime
Cons
Long hours, working away a lot, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely people. Shame about the job and pay.
Commercial Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cannock16 May 2018
People were great but the role as commercial administrator is monotonous and the pay isn't great. If the role was more interesting and a little less tedious, that would have helped a great deal.
Pros
£2.50 for lunch
Cons
Monotonous
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chance of advancing
Plant Driver (Former Employee) –  Liverpool10 May 2018
Some chance of progression but pay compared to similar roles in different companies is poor. There is some chance of overtime too which is good. A few site locations too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it
Refuse Lorry Driver (Former Employee) –  London4 May 2018
Its refuse collection job. I liked early starts and often early finishes,good pay,very nice and helpful people,if you dont mind early starts and dealing with rubbish its very good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to get expirience
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire28 April 2018
Poor communication.
Management don't respect employees.
Broke Health and Safety rules.
Salary is not competitive to responsibilities.
Poor training matrix.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job to get you by.
HGV Driver (Former Employee) –  Tonbridge, Kent26 April 2018
your generally a dust cart driver working with operatives, all management care about is that you complete your daily collection whatever. its rush & tear all day missing breaks as the dustbins are more important than you or your safety.
Pros
uniform, training. dustmen good bunch to work with. early finishes most days.
Cons
low salary for a hgv driver. no breaks, rush rush rush.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Innovative Company
HR Brand and Attraction (Current Employee) –  Cannock, Staffordshire24 April 2018
Work with fantastic and friendly teams! Doing your bit for the environment!

The most enjoyable part is seeing waste turn into new renewable energy or products!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Transport Administrator (Current Employee) –  Watford14 April 2018
Entry level position, good to start your carrier.
Work environment with lack of professionalism.
No courses available to develop your skills and knowledge.
No chance to progress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Veolia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,981 reviews
5512
4701
3457
2170
1141

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture