Venture Security
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Venture Security Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom16 reviews
Showing all 16 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for! Professional and reliable. All of the Management team Is highly trained, very helpful and friendly. Event Management very well run with excellent briefings and roles explained fully!đź‘Ť
Pros
Great Events!
Cons
Nights
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not long worked for the company and I can say already best move I ever made coming to work with this team.
Supervisor is great communication is outstanding and you part of a team you have someone there to back you up if needed and never to much bother for anyone.

The company look after there staff well and they understand that there staff have families and sometimes things are out of our control they will back you up
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job did not live up to expectations the staff will be sat for hours doing nothing and they will be in the cold or the rain if the weather isn’t nice
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Venture Security
21 November 2019
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so sorry that your experience working at the carnival did not live up to expectations. Sadly, we can't control the weather. All the very best, Paul
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are the type of company that will find the perfect mix for everyone.
There is full time permanent roles right through to zero hour contracts.

They do put in the effort to make whichever role as convenient for you as it is for them.

in my opinion that is the best you can ask for from an employer.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Venture Security
21 November 2019
Hi there, Thank you so much for your review. We are really pleased to hear you enjoy working with us and appreciate your acknowledgement of the work we put in to try to keep each and every one of you as happy as possible. Keep up the great work! All the very best, Paul
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found Venture a honest and genuine company who actually care about their staff. They will support and encourage you should you want to advance through the business. Friendly team, hard working and overall great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Venture Security
21 November 2019
Hi there, Thanks for your review! We really do care about the people whom we employ; after all, you guys are what keeps us great at what we do! All the very best, Paul
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel appreciated in the company like I as m a person rather than just a number the work can ve challenging and I'm taught new things I need for the role and some great folk work here
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Venture Security
21 November 2019
Hi there, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are really pleased to know that you feel valued. It's super important to us to employ a team who are all working together towards a better industry! Well done on completing your CSAS course today, that's a great step to take! All the very best, Paul
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for venture for 3 years now and I have never looked back, very good management that look after you. I have never worked for a company that gives you the opportunity’s like venture has done for me.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Venture Security
21 November 2019
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words. We look forward to the next three years working with you! All the very best, Paul
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have worked for many security companys and this one is the best yet they really care about there staff. if you do your job and what is asked of you then there is a job for life with them
Pros
pay & location
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Venture Security
21 November 2019
Hi There, thank you for your kind words! We are really pleased you like working with us, especially after having worked for so many companies! You are quite right, there's a job for life for anyone who strives to be the best in the business! All the very best, Paul
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Venture is a company that understands the true meaning of "peace of mind" within the industry.
I had the pleasure in working with them and my duration there was always welcoming.


The management team work with you and communicate well and help in every way possible to make you feel welcome.


If your looking to work for a professional, fun and ambitious security solution team. Then Paul and his team are the company for you.
Pros
Excellent salary packages, great team spirit
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Venture Security
21 November 2019
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really do appreciate your kind words. Thank you for the time you spent with us and we wish you all the very best for the future. Paul
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for venture. I worked at a nightclub in Salisbury, the only reason that I left was because my license expired and I wanted to move onto other things. The team that I worked with were amazing. You couldn't hope for a better bunch of people to spend your evenings with. The management were fantastic, always approachable, they offered plenty of training, and were very understanding about the fact that I had another job as a pub singer, they always supported me in that, and never made me feel guilty if I couldn't do a shift because I had a gig. 10/10 would recommend
Pros
The management and staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Venture Security
21 November 2019
Hi GC, thank you so much for this. We loved working with you in Salisbury; from your friendly nature to your witty banter, not to mention the singing! Don't ever stop being amazing! All the very best, Paul
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The venture team are amazing to work alongside. I have worked in the event security for the past 13 years and out of all the companies I have worked for this one is definitely the best!! Loyal, polite and respectful from the management to the office team to the guys and girls on the ground.
Pros
Lunch and drinks even included
Cons
Occasional bad weather
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for venture security since 25 February 2019 when I relocated back to the area, I spoke with the team at venture who were more than happy for me to rejoin the team.
The site that I work on is open to the elements so I have been kitted out with the best and good quality all weather gear costing in the region of nearly ÂŁ1000.

( won’t get many companies do this for their staff )


I previously worked for Venture before I moved away as a door supervisor and also event security.

I was sad to leave the company as all those that work here are friendly and approachable and will help you with whatever it is you need help with.


They also offer further training and development and if funded by the company.


You’re treated like a person and not just a Number


The management will also muck in and cover shifts if they are needed too.
Pros
Free/Decent uniform, well looked after, always paid on time, kept informed with what’s going on. The team and management are very approachable
Cons
I can’t see any cons with this company
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Venture Security
21 November 2019
Thank you so much for your review, it means the world to us to receive such praise. We are so glad you enjoy working with us and thank you for being a part of the team. All the best, Paul
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for, the management team have a huge wealth of knowledge and experience. Lovely people too, wonderfully helpful and always willing to get stuck in.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Venture are a great company to work for and are very proactive in training their staff and creating a great team culture. I would recommend them as a company to work for as well as a company to use for any type of security.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Directing people to car parks with space. Was given a friendly welcome and introduction to the job, a role in which I had no previous experience. Most difficult part was ensuring quick direction of drivers to keep congestion to a minimum
Pros
Nice manager
Cons
On feet all day
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for venture security is an easy simlpy job, but requires focus anbd a strong smile. The team as a whole are amazing. very caring and try to make your job as comfortable for you as possible. They supply ample breaks and food/water whilst working.
Very nice and are also very encouraging
Pros
Free beverages, transport provided, great comminuty
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?