University of West London Employee Reviews

Showing all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate Lecturer (Current Employee) –  London7 January 2020
Staff are valued and given autonomy to write and deliver lectures in line with national standards.
- good standard of training and further development courses offered.
Pros
Flexible working
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 December 2019
i worked as a student ambassador and it was fun. i enjoyed working with potential student that wanted to apply for construction and engineering jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic stressful
Senior lecturer (Former Employee) –  Ealing Broadway24 November 2019
Chaotic and stressful environment with a substantial lack of any culture.
Does not help you to grow academically and to develop new knowledge and to research
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A welcoming place to work although very traditional
Interim Head of Procurement (Former Employee) –  London6 November 2019
I really enjoyed my 3 month assignment, but the finance function is very traditional in style & culture.
Lovely people though and very welcoming to interims. Would definitely go back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mentor (Volunteer) (Current Employee) –  St Mary's Campus29 October 2019
Along with having a very positive, collaborative and friendly environment, University of West London offers a lot of opportunities for further progression and support for its employees. Therefore, joining the team here would be a great fit for your career goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work placement for students
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  West London7 August 2019
Very flexible work shifts and working environment, you can bid on the work you want and the shifts are in themselves quite short at a time which I found very handy.

I learned a few things relating to data entry and working with young people in challenging environments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun experience
Junior chefs academy (Former Employee) –  London19 June 2019
I found the experience fun and very productive. I was given the opportunity to meet new people and I was able to adapt my skills as a young chef. It also aided me to work on my communication, time management and working as part of a team in order to get everything done within a certain time while still having fun with new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  London3 June 2019
Great opportunity to learn new things.
Great lecturers.
Great social opportunities.
Great library.
Great help if needed.
Brilliant University, Great location and facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Graduate Internship (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London14 March 2019
Great work culture at the work place.
Great benefits along the way.
The most enjoyable part of the job was work as part of a team to get deadlines completed as well as knowing you have people's help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University of West London review
Student (Former Employee) –  London13 March 2019
Uni was great, but they definitely missed aspects of the course, which left me feeling rather frustrated.
I have had to work extra hard to ensure I am up to the benchmark of my piers who studied similar courses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enthusiastic environment
Bar staff (Former Employee) –  South Ealing london29 July 2018
This was a part-time job whilst studying at university. I really enjoyed this job as the manager was exceptionally good at her role. She portrayed herself very fairly and this allowed for staff to feel secure but also respectful of the authority. The work environment itself was very fast paced but given the customers were students the pressure was somewhat lifted. Along with the enthusiastic staff and the eccentric decor of the bar, this was certainly a very positive environment to work in.
Pros
good discount on products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2, 10 week courses learning to cook
Junior Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Ealing26 May 2018
This was a great experience learning how to cook in a team of people with a mutual interest in food. I was accepted by the team and had fun, also learnt some nice recipes.
Pros
Taking food home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work culture
Marketing Administrative Assistant / Web Officer (Former Employee) –  Ealing, Greater London7 May 2018
I learnt a lot working as a Graduate Intern for the Marketing department at the University of West London.

I provided general administrative assistance such as updating the website, assisting with enquiries and managing projects, but tasks varied daily.

My mangers were all very helpful and accommodating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Royal Berkshire Hospital1 May 2018
The university was really good, the teachers and classes were really of a high standard. I learnt so much, and gained so many skills which I hope I can improve. I did find university hard work, but I got through it with help from my tutor and friends.
Pros
Amazing teachers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Administrator for West London Universirt. (Former Employee) –  London22 April 2018
first point of contact with interns and managements to deal with various quiries over the phone and face to face, organising interviews for candidates and conference for colleaques and managements.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short term only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Universidade incrível
Professor (Former Employee) –  Londres13 April 2018
Universidade de renome tanto no Reino Unido! Melhor experiência!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Student Ambassador
Student Ambassador (Current Employee) –  West London12 March 2018
It is a very fun job requires you to be in the atmosphere of the university if you applied to work so.
It includes a lot of talking and a psychical work too (placing the types of equipment and packing them down at the end of the event)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Careers and Employment Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London23 February 2018
I had a great experience in working for University of West London, I would recommend this place to anyone, great people and even better atmosphere. good luck!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace but needs a better management
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  London8 February 2018
The main issue with this organization is the strange way the management is operating.
A few departments received all the benefits, new facilities, and new equipment as well as way better career opportunities, salary, and benefits. Others are completely left behind, with no management support at all.
Pros
Fun and helpful colleagues
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and loving atmosphere
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Ealing, Greater London21 September 2017
I loved my time with this company. Everyone respected and treated each other fairly. Good management support at all times. I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of West London. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 45 reviews
517
424
31
20
13

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture

University of West London Reviews by Location