University Hospital Coventry and Warwickshire Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management were rubbish
Senior Administrative Officer (Former Employee) –  Warwickshire21 March 2019
Management did not give me the training needed to do the job. they also changed my part time working hours after agreeing before starting, from 3 full days a week, to half days 5 days a week after, meaning i could not do my second job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide network of employment of opportunities available through indeed
Strategy PMO Manager (Current Employee) –  Coventry18 March 2019
Good work life balance, implementing the sustainable system wide health care is the only game in the health economy. Being part of the future UK health systems Intergrated Care Systems
Pros
Flexible working, agile working and remote working
Cons
Progress is slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteering
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Warwickshire24 August 2018
I enjoyed working here it was volunteer work and this includes me to work alongside the HCA trying to get children up and out of bed or just to make their stay at the hospital a fun experience.
Pros
Free hot drinks
Cons
dont always have people who want to communicate with you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Warwickshire22 August 2018
Working day consists of identifying and collecting blood samples from patients... Your learning all the time within job role...Managed and run by a great team!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct contact with patients
Shadowing Orthopaedic Consultant (Former Employee) –  Coventry30 December 2017
It was a week long shadowing an orthopaedic and their doctors. it very educational, but it was very long hours standing. It shows a clear picture of a doctors' daily life,which is very intense and exhausting.
Pros
good experience for future medical students
Cons
standing for long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting worse to work for due to cut backs and cost cutting
Part time Domestic (Former Employee) –  Warwickshire30 November 2017
Conditions and work contracts changing all the time - ISS Has Contract and pay and conditions have changed for all new starters meaning if you work on a Sunday and Saturdays new starters no longer get overtime rates as standard, which has produced a lot of resentment between workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited career opportunities
Business Support Administrator (Current Employee) –  Warwickshire3 October 2016
A really nice and enjoyable place to work, however career opportunities are limited.
I would like to progress within an organisation that can offer new challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heart warming environment
Information desk/ Survey patients (Former Employee) –  Coventry1 August 2016
All volunteers and employees there are always cheerful, i personally adore each patients so i love having the contact with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Healthcare assistant at Gyaenecology Ward (Current Employee) –  Coventry, ENG23 December 2015
Visiting patients in their own homes.
Helping patients with toileting whether mobile or confined to bed.
Maintain tidiness and cleanliness of areas and equipment as instructed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clicky environment,Backstabbing place to work
Accident & Emergency Receptionist (Current Employee) –  ENG10 August 2014
Great Job, Great support by management, Great prospects

Staff who you work with....watch them!!!

if your face fits...your ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management problems
Healthcare Domestic (Former Employee) –  Coventry, ENG6 February 2014
Scrubbing floors using a machine, buffing when floors were dry. I learned to take care of details such as the inside of a toilet roll holder, even though I was employed as a floor cleaner. I worked in an area where I had pride in my work and had a very good rapport with some of the patients that I came to know. My co-workers were wonderful, we had a fantastic working team. The hardest part of my job was to be removed from my regular working site, and moved to another on a regular basis through lack of staff. The Supervisor I had at the time, was no help, I was just told to get on with it. The Management would not help either. Overall, I loved the multi-cultural people I met and I still love them to this day, and we keep in touch.
Pros
None
Cons
Removal off designated area on a regular basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University Hospital Coventry and Warwickshire. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
55
44
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

University Hospital Coventry and Warwickshire Reviews by Location