Unisys Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 2,264 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Progression
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire7 January 2020
*There is no job progression or salary increase in Unisys.
*You have 2 managers managing you. A Line Manager and a Project Manager which adds more stress and pressure.
*Job flexibility for others does not apply to all across the company which feels very unfair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 Stars for - 'The worst place to work'
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire2 September 2019
Boring place to work, zero atmosphere of fun, the managers are not supportive or encouraging.
Most shocking of all, is how permanent staff comfortably bully contractors in front of managers, who don't care about you.
I wish I could give this company zero stars!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
CE (Current Employee) –  England7 February 2018
very good company to work for, good benefits and work life balance. I the years i have worked for them i still have the same work colleagues from when i started.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Various UK EMEA Finance & Project Manager Position (Former Employee) –  London29 January 2018
Interesting company that will increase your knowledge and enhance your capabilities. There is lot of options to move around into various other areas and jobs.
Pros
flexible
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Us company and very slick
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes22 October 2017
I really enjoyed Unisys, and met so many nice people. Great international mix of staff and friends. Hey, they gave me my own Tennis coach, had flying lessons, a nice car and the World's best subsidised restaurant. Even the Pepsi was free!
Pros
Loads of tech, learnt the corporate game, good money
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Full Stack Developer (Current Employee) –  london5 September 2017
A reputable organisation who offers great career prospects. Lots of opportunity to develop your skills.

The management are very experienced and develop your skills .abilities in the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pensions administrator
Pensions Administrator (Former Employee) –  Liverpool17 May 2017
Work to given targets daily, good communications between staff. Enjoyable social side as many staff have worked together along time. Management leaders encourage prompt work settlement
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
No sick pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Administrator of certificates (Former Employee) –  Liverpool14 October 2016
Good place to work. Staff were very helpful. Good amount of overtime. The work was very interesting but the timescales and amount of work required per hour was difficult to meet.
Pros
Being able to listen to music on your Ipod !
Cons
Wages not too good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal posts kept moving with no warning
Operator (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes4 September 2016
Little or no training to learn new clients systems and it can only be described as a young persons role these days and not really suited to long serving employees
Cons
Antisocial hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization facing some challenges
Head of Credit (Current Employee) –  London19 August 2016
A company undergoing huge changes while trying to reposition themselves as a niche and individual supplier in a very competitive global market place .
Pros
Prestige office in UK
Cons
Declining revenue
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PA26 May 2016
Great place to start work in any field as the atmosphere is very friendly and everyone is eager to help one another and work as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Family Business
Admin/Business Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  Greater Manchester30 March 2016
My employment here started the day after I left school, involving manual booking keeping and use of a typewriter. It was a very small business with approximately 8 employees, the owner was the Director and his grandfather, ex-wife, daughter and son worked there too. Over the years my own two sisters and one brother were also employed in this company. My brother is still employed there to date.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Limitations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job Culture was not suited to me.
Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes8 January 2016
Due to Security Clearance requirements I can not discuss this in any further detail, without breaking Data Protection. The Job Culture was not suited to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company of Integrity and proud to have worked for the company
EMEA Telecom Commodity Manager (Former Employee) –  Home based and European/UK travel30 October 2015
Great team spirit in Europe. Year on year exceeding targets set by the Organisation.

Team excellence in Category Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PROBLEM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Perth25 March 2015
Always busy, and always challenging. Unisys-West demands a lot from its people but rewards those who answer the challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Supportive Workplace
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne12 October 2014
Field Service & Support of IT Hardware / Software.

Friendly co-workers and excellent management.

Could involve long hours and over-night shifts.
Pros
Opportunites for career development
Cons
Contract position so no employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Career Growth
Lead SME - Supply Chain Management (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge14 May 2014
Good opportunity to learn and grow. Provides ample growth pros pects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided varied and rewarding work
Senior Architect (Former Employee) –  Home Based3 October 2013
The company provided a challenging environment with face to face customer contact at all organisational levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed my time at Unisys after nearly 33 years.
HR Client Support (Former Employee) –  Rickmansworth, ENG14 September 2013
Liaising with Senior Management at various topics of HR.
Learned different stages of HR throughout my years, Benefits, Planning, Restructuring and Admin.
Years ago at Unisys looked after the YTS employees in the Company.
Worked within a Team of 5 in the HR Practice.
Hardest part of the job was not being able to mix with other employee in the Company on a regular basis due to the demand of the job.
Taking on new hires and seeing them progress in the Company.
Pros
Healthcare and Dental scheme
Cons
Looking now for a part time job at Tesco
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Database Architect (Current Employee) –  Swindon6 October 2012
Project orientated company. Located on client sites. Management is excellent and I would recommend anyone to apply for a position with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unisys. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,264 reviews
5647
4767
3528
2168
1154

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture