UNICEF Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 425 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Squishy
Sales Distributor (Former Employee) –  Istanbul,Taksim3 March 2018
The group leaders who works at Istanbul,Taksim they are totally insuffisienct to manage the group and hatefull to the members.They are just walking around doin nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  London8 May 2017
Great working environment - able to work with passionate, committed colleagues. Work is fast-paced and offers scope for creativity. Positive and supportive atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with plenty of characters to work with, very welcoming to new employees.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Belfast23 March 2017
Great atmosphere and plenty of friendly and fun employees to work alongside. Very good hours and very helpful leaflets and pitches to guide you. Although our team leader was very poor in his role.
Pros
Great fun and thoroughly enjoyable to work for UNICEF
Cons
Was not paid at all as our team leader had stolen for me and fellow employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aid Organisation
Volunteer Worker (Current Employee) –  Croydon22 March 2016
Skills Learned

*Communication
*Leadership
*Presentations
*Organising Events

It is always fun to work in UNICEF. You meet with different people and together we try to solve the problems.
Pros
Free trainings
Cons
Max hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tele-marketing role
Making outbound calls to head teachers in England (Former Employee) –  Billericay and Chelmsford.18 March 2016
Making lots of calls to head teachers in England, Scotland and Wales pitching to them to try to get them interested in doing charity work for UNICEF.
Pros
Fairly relaxed atmosphere
Cons
The work finished early because they said we were getting through the work too quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work and learn and friendly
(Now) - Child Protection Officer (Former Employee) –  Juba27 October 2015
UNICEF is a child focus organization where I have learned by doing through delivering results with focus on children and is gender sensitive
Pros
Partnerships
Cons
trainings
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and powefull
WASH PROGRAM OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Maniema11 November 2014
My review is appreciable. 5 days of work per a week, UNICEF is an UN organisation and has a good strategy of empowering and assist people in needs.Productive and good workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting hard working good experience
Communication Assistant (Former Employee) –  middle east jordan22 January 2013
Preparing press releases for the media.
searching UNICEF activities in the middle east
Social media monitoring
field work to the refugee camps
writing stories
monitoring distribution
branding
taking photographs
writing captions
contacting media outlets
interviewing
transcription
translation
Pros
great job experience, short working hours, meeting new people traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
temp PA to CEO (Former Employee) –  London head office21 September 2012
I temped at UNICEF as a part-time PA to the Chief Executive. It was very interesting and enjoyable, especially working with such lovely dedicated people.

It was hard to hear about the sad experiences of some families in Africa, but on the other hand felt great that our work was doing something good to help people.
Pros
colleagues, culture/mindset
Cons
sad stories
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more UNICEF reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNICEF. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 425 reviews
5226
4122
359
210
18

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

UNICEF Reviews by Location