Turner Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global firm with local feel
Agency Account Manager (Former Employee) –  London7 November 2017
There was a great team spirit in my area of Turner UK, ad sales. Turner offered its employees a great level of security and peace of mind (lot's of work life balance).
Pros
Team spirit, unique product offering in the UK TV market, work life balance and security.
Cons
Lack of diversification in the UK youth market (TV heavy) and too much red tape.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asked too Much of staff
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Wittering, Cambridgeshire7 August 2017
I would say the over all company need to rethink how they treat staff with poorly children. The management team I worked under was Like they had also just walked into the job. Wasn't very welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Systems Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 April 2017
Excellent company and very skilled staff. Turner is a very diverse comapny to work for and everyday was different, this is down to all of the different divisions that Turner have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Designer (Former Employee) –  London20 February 2017
Great place to work, plenty of work perks for example summer Fridays and free screenings.

Work is fine, with lots of things to work on.
Pros
Summer Fridays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
In house Freelance Motion Designer (Former Employee) –  London30 October 2016
Friendly teams, organised workflow and a great atmosphere for self development.
Although I was only at Turner for two months, I had a great time and would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ENG4 January 2016
A great place to work with friendly co workers and hard working management. I learned a lot about the international and domestic business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work,but enjoyble
part time cleaner (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, ENG15 October 2014
it was only a part time evening job at the hp office,but staff was very friendly,fun to work with and I completely enjoyed it.Shame it was to far away to travel for just a few hours per day,so I had to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work colleagues
Trainee Management Accountant (Former Employee) –  London, ENG22 July 2014
Learned the fundamentals of management accounting, finance reporting and control. Reported into Management Accountant on inter-company accounts and monthly reviews
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and exciting environment.
Marketing Intern (Summer 2 Week Internship) (Former Employee) –  London2 July 2014
My brief time at Turner Broadcasting over the two periods of employment led me to become more employment minded, putting my education into practice.

A great experience allowing me to gain a better understanding within this field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turner Broadcasting
designer (Current Employee) –  London24 December 2012
Challenging yet rewarding. relaxed and creative. Learned how to work on many projects from theme rides to a tee shirt. People are very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but sometimes challenging place to work due to internal structure.
Senior Sales Manager - Pre-school (Current Employee) –  London6 November 2012
I work with some fantastic people and the day to day job is fun and rewarding, however it can sometimes be challenging due to the company structure. I would like more accountability to really drive the areas of my business.
Pros
great people
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen25 September 2012
Good place to work untill i took part in a tupe, really had a good time, learnt a very great deal
Pros
good boss
Cons
bad tupe
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit Controller
Cashier (Current Employee) –  London4 July 2012
I have currently been working as a cashier for Turner Broadcasting. My day to day duties include downloading a daily bankstatement from four different banks.
Allocating all payment received
Banking chques
Maintance worksheets
Updating spreadsheets

I have been enjoying my role as cashier and I have learned a lot but I now feel I want to move forward with my career.

I am a very hard working person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Turner reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Turner. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 355 reviews
5147
4126
355
213
114

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Turner Reviews by Location