Tulip Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 134 reviews matching the search See all 138 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shambles
Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee) –  Bodmin, Cornwall3 May 2019
None of the management have a clue what's going on, complete Cowboys. Only managed 2weeks. Having to ask what I can do every half an hour and never getting a response.. "Just look busy" they talk the talk during the induction, but in reality they are all just winging it. Avoid at all costs, unless you're looking for a job where nobody has a clue what's going on with long hours and rubbish pay
Pros
None
Cons
Everythig
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Operator (Former Employee) –  Redruth7 April 2019
Just left after 10 years and not even a thank you,

Doesn't matter if you been there 1 day or 20 years, get treated terribly. Just the blame game, senior managers take no responsibility for there actions
Job roles are picked is by favourites rather than the right people for the job, no communication or training to help you for the job role correctly,
Pros
Cheap staff sales
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Tipton, West Midlands19 March 2019
Salary is good however they are reluctant to give you any progression no matter how hard you work. Management do not like being called up on there lack of skills
Pros
Staff Sales
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un loc de munca pe placul meu cu sefi si echipa super tare ☺
Packer, procesing operative (Former Employee) –  Redruth7 March 2019
Aprobarea de concediu zilelor mai multe sa aibe omul timp sa isi faca toate treburile in timpul acordat , cu 12 zile nu prea ai timp de nimic
Pros
Mese gratuite
Cons
Interzicerea cafelei la locul de fumat
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production opperative
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands1 March 2019
I worked with Tulip on production operative position a been mostly pack meet in to the trays and relese to seling it was easy job but don't gave me nothing special what i coud us in future
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Butcher (Former Employee) –  Boston, Lincolnshire25 February 2019
good place to work for at the beginning but new management unfortunately ran Boston site in to the ground...workforce are good there . . . ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I've ever worked
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Bromborough26 January 2019
If you would like zero job security and to work in a place were your constantly wondering how many hours you're going to be working tulip is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Line Staff and Packer (Former Employee) –  Great Bridge23 January 2019
my first job in the uk help me organize my life and with a good work life balance aswell only problem is the amazing cold you fell everything well its great good people amazing managers that push for you and believe in your capacities
Pros
good work life balance
Cons
amazing cold frigdes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Reduth Cornwall21 January 2019
Tulip is a company that has many some great progression oppurtunties, As long as the induvidual is keen to learn and work hard.....sites all over the country
Pros
Big Potential
Cons
Minimum wage in majority of areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Data Analyst, Commercial Support (Former Employee) –  Tipton, West Midlands8 January 2019
I had a great team and thanks to my managers and director I could have a flexible hours which was great for the childcare. I also had an opportunity to work from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
neither good neither bad
Fork lift driver in a warehouse environment (Current Employee) –  King's Lynn4 January 2019
Not really impressed with this company, there is no motivation for workers to do or to learn more. There is no possibility to go further with job position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Hygiene Operative (Former Employee) –  Bodmin, Cornwall17 December 2018
A great place to work. Good team of people. Salary and benefits were good. I have nothing bad to say about working for Tulip and would love to work there again.
Pros
Good team
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recomended
Curing Operative (Former Employee) –  Redruth21 November 2018
Would not recomend this employer, long hours, low pay, poor working conditions and very repetative work, ok for someone who is waiting to hear back from another job but it would never make a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont bother
engineer (Former Employee) –  aston underlyne16 November 2018
awful to work for . Engineering supervisors are shocking and bully the engineers . They need to wake up that is why the engineers are leaving . The two supervisors that run this show need to leave themselves and become nuns.
Pros
none
Cons
everthing really
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama!!
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Redruth, Cornwall5 November 2018
Sorry but please be aware of that place. Zero respect fo employees.
Poor salary and no chance for development or progress.Stay away.
Double days almost 10hrs a day no overtime. No chance for family arrangments.
Pros
None
Cons
Almost Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Tipton, West Midlands24 October 2018
making sure that all the products of the meats are ok and all ready and labbled for the delivery to the stores working on a time guideline can sometimes be challenging but I enjoy that
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, unrealistic targets, rarely order the parts required to complete the work properly.
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bodmin, Cornwall6 October 2018
Very good at talking the talk, but little to back up.
Huge company, run like a back yard outfit.
Management are shockingly inept.
Production staff are friendly though, but little experience or willingness to learn.
Be prepared to work like a dog and be treated little better.
Good luck!
Pros
Generally good clean site
Cons
Read the review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience. Good company
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Ruskington, Lincolnshire3 October 2018
I was on a work experience placement in year 10. I was in new product development. I helped put the mixtures of products into moulds ready for them to be cooked. At the end of the day any new products would be tasted for the first time. They would also eat some of the other new products that they had made days before to see what the shelf like is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldn't recommend it to be honest.
Butchery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dukinfield14 September 2018
On the face of it, Tulip would seem like a good place to work. the hours are good, they're 'humane' in their approach to the slaughter side of things and it promotes local work for the local population. I saw it differently though, yeah the hours are nice and sociable, but that doesn't even come close to making up for all the negatives!
I wasn't given a single second of training.
The management don't know who you are.
You're rarely told what line you're on, just a case of 'pick a spot'
Most people working there are generally moody.
The agency (Paragon meed) NEVER get in touch or respond when you try!...the list goes on, but you get the idea.
Pros
at a push, sociable working hours
Cons
Everything else!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
<buona posizione lavorativa
operaio di produzione (Former Employee) –  Bodmin13 September 2018
e' stata un esperienza gratificante che rifarei che mi ha insegnato tanto
Cons
Orario di lavoro
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report