Transline Group Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 283 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace runs a tight shift
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands8 July 2019
Effective Contractor assigned to National and International Parcelforce Worldwide Hub. Assisted Permanent Staff in achieving daily cargo processing quotas in timely manner. Physically and digitally processed parcels from abroad to avoid damage, injury and delay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management and no helping staff
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester28 May 2019
No help from managers and supervisors when needed. Poor management and communication is none existent between staff and employees. Very poor office set up in containers outside and lacking in training facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse packer
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Barnsley30 November 2018
I worked nights. Was a good place to work.
Most of the management was foreign so if you was British it was hard to get the holidays you wanted.

Easy work
Pros
Good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work with, avoid!!
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Rugeley, Staffordshire30 October 2018
Terrible management, they never seem to solve anything, yet again they expect you to work twice as hard as permanent employees, even though you don't get same benefits and easy roles.
Had many issues with payment still unresolved today, dodgy payroll department.
On site crew is acting funny as well, they take you as a fool, never care about you as a person, very bad social skills or any other skill, to be fair.
Pros
none
Cons
physically demanding, stressful, low pay, health risks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Former Employee) –  Peterborough25 October 2018
very stresfull work place. if you are picker it`s a very high targe, . yuo just can reach a target. always on stress, always wory, maybe this is last day at this work. every week you get bad feedback for no reson.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was not a nice plays to work.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands3 July 2018
The company was not a nice company to work for. The salary was rubbish salary. The company didn't care if you was there or if you wasn't, you could show up at that place any time you would like.
Pros
Canteen on site
Cons
the pay was ridiculous and the company didn't care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developing workplace
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Lutterworth18 March 2018
First of all, at that job I enormously improved my communication skills. I stepped over the language barrier and at the end as I was leaving, was able to appeciate what that workplace and mostly my Team and Team leader, have done for me by pushing me further and wanting more from myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead14 March 2018
Working with customers and trying good food made by the best cooker in town.

A very nice place to work and socialize.

Never feel under pressure and.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unproductive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire4 December 2017
There is long hours with little to no breaks, it's not an enjoyable workplace, very badly managed, set unrelaistic targets. employees work well together.
Pros
good team spirit
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely horryfing place and experience
warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Grimethorpe, Barnsley15 August 2017
Apart from people that you worked with I can't say anything nice about this place. Constant battles with agency to get what you're owed, constant fear of losing your job even when you're reaching a target. Very high turnover of workers. Don't pay bonuses they owe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, stable and comfortable working environment
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Barnsley, South Yorkshire15 June 2017
I've worked for transline group twice, both times I enjoyed, I felt comfortable working with the company. The company makes you feel welcome and give you a stable working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Lutterworth13 June 2017
Perfect managment, perfect team and collegues. Tidy and quite area. I learn lot of interesting things about Apple Iphones and Apple Ipads. Everybody very friendly at this agency you can be very happy.
Pros
fridays free fruit
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire3 May 2017
For my 9 months working here I had experience in many different situations such as working under pressure, in fast paced role where is required great attention to details. Also I got a chance to be an Instructor to help others become a part of this company.
Pros
Free coffe machines, good salary
Cons
Too high targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Grimethorpe21 April 2017
Transline was the reason why I left Romania: they had such a good speech about working in UK, but in that speech they forgot to mention that after 8 weeks they will cancel your shift and call you at work only a day on a week. I was disgusted about that company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall okay
Amazon Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Swansea, Swansea13 February 2017
my only quam was they took 2 months to send my p45 back to me and i recieved it through inbox and not a paper copy
apart from that i have no complaints about transline group.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad agency to work for your payment will keep going down
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Ollerton, Nottinghamshire13 January 2017
I wouldn't advise anyone one to work for transline they start you on minimum wage then it drops to below minimum wage.
A very bad agency to work for.
Pros
Free car park
Cons
Bad wages and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phisical job at warehouse
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Barnsley5 January 2017
It it the usual physical job at warehouse including many tasks as picking, packing, goods in jobs, putaway, receiving. On some of them it is really hard to hit the target that is why is a bit stressful job as you have to work under pressure to get your contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work work
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Hamel hampstead1 December 2016
No life just work. Too much expectation. no job security. They expect you to work every secound of the day. you can't even talk to co workers.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hit and miss
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wynyard, UK1 December 2016
shifts are a hit and miss never know when your going to work till last minute, always worried about being paid and getting shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Doncaster10 November 2016
nice atmosphere, a lot new training opportunities, good rates of pay, a lot of help from management, shift work, pay on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 16Report