Transline Group Employee Reviews in Barnsley

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 283 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely horryfing place and experience
warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Grimethorpe, Barnsley15 August 2017
Apart from people that you worked with I can't say anything nice about this place. Constant battles with agency to get what you're owed, constant fear of losing your job even when you're reaching a target. Very high turnover of workers. Don't pay bonuses they owe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, stable and comfortable working environment
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Barnsley, South Yorkshire15 June 2017
I've worked for transline group twice, both times I enjoyed, I felt comfortable working with the company. The company makes you feel welcome and give you a stable working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment Consultant
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Barnsley20 January 2017
Extremely busy.
Skills such as interviewing, inductions, site tours.
Management very professional but with an approachable attitude towards their colleagues.
Transport.
New skills.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
Transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phisical job at warehouse
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Barnsley5 January 2017
It it the usual physical job at warehouse including many tasks as picking, packing, goods in jobs, putaway, receiving. On some of them it is really hard to hit the target that is why is a bit stressful job as you have to work under pressure to get your contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picker (Former Employee) –  Barnsley21 October 2016
Typical days started with a briefing with our team leaders about the work load we have to get through, I learned through management and co-workers how to use the equipment we had to use with ease and how many picks an hour was the base target to hit. The length of shift compared to breaks had and the most enjoyable part of the work was the variety of people working.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Barnsley18 July 2016
ok work its fine not too hard not too easy getting used to being on your feet is hard at first but gets easier as all the co workers are nice if not easy to get on with and the training for the most part will see you through the challangers the work brings
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work conditions, thankless repetitive work, terrible salary
warehouse slave (Former Employee) –  Barnsley2 June 2016
Terrible place to work, basically a non-english speaking big boys club where you walk 12 miles a day pushing a trolley getting goods out of boxes, easy to do, repetitive, no job satisfaction, poor pay depressing.

Wouldn't recommend at all.


Cheap baked potatoes though.
Pros
Cheap lunch, weekly pay
Cons
The days drag, hardly any english speakers on the floor, bad pay, bad job
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would be negatives if possible
warehouse inbound (Former Employee) –  Barnsley (asos)22 March 2016
This crew are out to "employ" maximum numbers at minimal cost. You mean NOTHING to them beyond the income you generate for them.
I worked at asos through these pirates and, although it hasn't made it to the headlines in the same way, I would refer you to the sports direct situation. This is the same agency operating on the same principles
Don't touch these cowboys with a bargepole!
Pros
None
Cons
Absolutely everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary
Picker (Former Employee) –  Barnsley14 January 2016
A typical day at work was about to pick the entire shift, but was fine, i learn teamwork becouse my co-workers was fine people with humor.
Pros
good salary
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
promise the world _ could't poduce a local bus ticket!!!
Warehouse operative (Current Employee) –  Barnsley18 December 2015
this company promise a regular income with as much overtime as you want!!
Reality - when you do work they can't pay you correctly.
- regularly stood down due to claims of no work.
- office staff that lie to you and just pass the buck.
- woeful incompetence across the every department.
Pros
nil
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 97No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mass immigraton Nightmare.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Barnsley, ENG19 November 2015
Poor quality employer. Low pay, poor conditions, difficult to get to without own transport. Majority of workforce recruited overseas for the unskilled work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 59No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enjoyed
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  barnsley27 July 2015
i was responsible for various of task which was picking packing dispatch using hand held scanner the company is biggest leading online buying through all over Europ to deliver with work asos.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 62Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not really know about the company
Picker (Former Employee) –  Barnsley20 July 2015
There are people who do differences of culture and nationality which started being new in a foreign country you very much demolished especially when platforms are part of the same ethnicity
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 51Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for the first three month
Packer (Current Employee) –  Barnsley26 June 2015
Going in the warehouse, getting the orders from costumers and packing to be delivered.
I learned packing in a big warehouse for costumers from all over the world.
The managment is need to learn about how they can manage their employees because the employee managment is bad.
My co-workers is from more than 3 countries and they are good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Grimethorpe, Barnsley24 June 2015
Beside the walking that is 10 - 15 miles a day, it is a good job. The day at work is walking a lot to pick items. Another day we are on pack, there's lot of standing up and pack items.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 21Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Barnsley, ENG12 June 2015
I have learned in the past 2 years since i have been working in ASOS, that no matter how hard you work, you won't be aprecciate and that nobody is not irreplaceable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Barnsley, ENG2 May 2015
It's a good working environment, but it's not a secure job. I passed 4 reviews and I didn't get a permanent contract. I've been working there for almost a year and though I am one of the best pickers I didn't get it which is a bit disappointing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 17Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Barnsley, ENG30 March 2015
working hours of at least 8 hours,I learned to work
fast and accurate, management is high level, work in team
is the best part of the
work
Pros
free transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 30Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
DCO/admin (Current Employee) –  Barnsley23 March 2015
it can be fun but also a challenge working at Transline . i had tough decisions to make as an admin and i had hard working days as DCO
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 21Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
ORDER-PICKER (Former Employee) –  Barnsley, ENG26 February 2015
For me it was a new job, a new beginning. I liked it because here I found wonderful people. The work itself did not seem heavy, and work program was accessible. Here I learned many new things in a pleasant environment.
Because, there is a good organization, leadership, everything works like a machine. But the most important thing I've found here is that the person is considered the most important.
I have collaborated very well with my co-workers for the new, we liked what we were doing.
I can not say that there was some easy or some hard work in itself, but I can say that any work that it do with pleasure and it satisfaction produce you, can quickly switch over , the "busy day" or not.
Pros
Consideration transport
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 33Report