Transline Group Employee Reviews

Found 253 reviews matching the search See all 282 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frindly
Driver/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Elland, West Yorkshire11 September 2019
on occasion had to load van on public highway unreliable satellite navigation system, wages often late to be paid into bank account, no over time pay also no holiday pay
Pros
none
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Picker/ Packer (Former Employee) –  Lutterworth, Leicestershire23 August 2019
Very bed place to work . Work was only for few person the rest must wait for phone or they send to home after come to work. They never inform earlier about work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace runs a tight shift
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands8 July 2019
Effective Contractor assigned to National and International Parcelforce Worldwide Hub. Assisted Permanent Staff in achieving daily cargo processing quotas in timely manner. Physically and digitally processed parcels from abroad to avoid damage, injury and delay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Agency Ever
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Leicestershire3 July 2019
Go in buy business then all Tuped staff/management they replace and make the original ones redundant .

They lie to both staff and clients.

The directors are complete crooks
Pros
none
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management and no helping staff
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester28 May 2019
No help from managers and supervisors when needed. Poor management and communication is none existent between staff and employees. Very poor office set up in containers outside and lacking in training facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
HGV Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Bridghouse21 May 2019
a typical day at work where every day something new.My first company in uk was giving me the chance to meet near whole England where we delivered items to their stores as Part of the transline group I have open the door for more valuable offers on the market
Pros
there was a work
Cons
No private life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
picker (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire1 May 2019
if they offer you anything and you value yourself and your health, you will do well to refuse it, otherwise you will be constantly devalued, got at and pushed to impossible targets.
Pros
none
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and efficient
Operator (Former Employee) –  Grimethorpe, South Yorkshire2 April 2019
on a typical day at work I work alongside my colleagues meeting the daily targets by co operation and effective communication.
Good place to learn about automatisation.
Pros
close to home
Cons
low oppotunites to develop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse packer
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Barnsley30 November 2018
I worked nights. Was a good place to work.
Most of the management was foreign so if you was British it was hard to get the holidays you wanted.

Easy work
Pros
Good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work with, avoid!!
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Rugeley, Staffordshire30 October 2018
Terrible management, they never seem to solve anything, yet again they expect you to work twice as hard as permanent employees, even though you don't get same benefits and easy roles.
Had many issues with payment still unresolved today, dodgy payroll department.
On site crew is acting funny as well, they take you as a fool, never care about you as a person, very bad social skills or any other skill, to be fair.
Pros
none
Cons
physically demanding, stressful, low pay, health risks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Former Employee) –  Peterborough25 October 2018
very stresfull work place. if you are picker it`s a very high targe, . yuo just can reach a target. always on stress, always wory, maybe this is last day at this work. every week you get bad feedback for no reson.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was not a nice plays to work.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands3 July 2018
The company was not a nice company to work for. The salary was rubbish salary. The company didn't care if you was there or if you wasn't, you could show up at that place any time you would like.
Pros
Canteen on site
Cons
the pay was ridiculous and the company didn't care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Picker (Former Employee) –  Selby13 April 2018
good and friendly atmosphere, good working hours, decent wages
comfortable canteen, clean toilets good cooperation with management, help of the agency in solving problems.
Pros
free parking
Cons
difficult access
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developing workplace
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Lutterworth18 March 2018
First of all, at that job I enormously improved my communication skills. I stepped over the language barrier and at the end as I was leaving, was able to appeciate what that workplace and mostly my Team and Team leader, have done for me by pushing me further and wanting more from myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead14 March 2018
Working with customers and trying good food made by the best cooker in town.

A very nice place to work and socialize.

Never feel under pressure and.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another voluntary placement
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Trafford11 February 2018
I also did a voluntary placement at this company.
I did mainly data input and learnt alot.

The staff were great and I had lots of responsibility which meant I used my skills in typing and English.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, profesional and fun work palace
SENIOR BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom6 February 2018
Speaking to my teams via conference calls
Shearing work load
Ensuring everyone gets support needed to achieve their targets
Working with tight deadlines
Being on the top of the deadlines, KPI's and SLA's fulfilling.
Consulting with line manager if needed, always really helpful
Reporting back to client and TG senior Management
Driving within my region
Daily, Weekly, Monthly, client meetings.
Peak planning, post peak review's/ Meetings


Work hard- Have fun- Make history

Fulfill client requirements at the highest standards when peaking, was the hardest part of the job.

Helping people to get back in to employment. My teams wining and achieving results stories. Developing teams an individuals, was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Parcel sorter (Former Employee) –  Rugeley5 February 2018
Hard work walking for hours non stop at the amazon long distance from home with limited transport took a bit of time to sort wage query out ..........
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work there again
Picker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands31 January 2018
It felt like they just saw an opportunity to throw alot of people into one place without any thought or consideration. Also a bit of a pain for travel too.
Pros
New enviorment
Cons
Short breaks, very labouring, To many people in one department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
multi drop driver (Former Employee) –  Elland7 January 2018
I have worked at this place they start of with 100 parcels but always had more the hours are long and the money is rubbish as you get paid by the day.
Pros
Free van
Cons
Not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report