Total Support Services Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bully managers
Cleaning Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Leyland RDC24 May 2019
Had so many problems with this company since our staff was tuped over from emprise. As a supervisor i was supposed to be on £1 extra an hour for 4 hours out of 6 per day which they did not pay (breaking tupe rules). Had 3 weeks off sick due to a car crash (had a 2 weeks sicknote) only got paid £33 for 2 weeks. When they sacked me because of something so petty they did not give me my month in hand I worked. They fiddle with people's wages and have no respect whatsoever for their staff. Managers swearing all the time. Homophobic aswell. One of the managers asked me if I self harm because my sleeves was rolled down. I worked at Waitrose for 6 years and 3 years of them made me very depressed because of TSS. I would highly recommend anyone not to waste your time working for such an unprofessional company. I am currently seeking legal advise.
Pros
Non
Cons
Bully managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Tonbridge, Kent25 April 2019
A joke a 2 hour job and put loads of duties on top of the 2 hours I felt like they was sexist as i was the only female! Always walking around and moaning about floor how can i do my job if your doing that! Manager came in to help but spoke to me like rubbish had a dergree haha no manners though!!! Will never work here again.
Pros
Good payroll
Cons
Haha sexist place!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner at tss
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Penrith, Cumbria15 March 2019
Constantly changing times of work which isn’t acceptable when you have two kids under 5 to consider never saw manager and they were constantly adding more onto the workload and considering it’s only a two hour clean was pretty bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor
Morning Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Exeter5 February 2019
Very poor lack of training Supervisor was never there when need would not recommend to work for ......................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Yeovil31 January 2019
This company gave me employment in a sleepy country town not used to POC when no one else would. As a migrant it was difficult getting a foot into the system even with good English, however, they saw past all that...so for that... Thank you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor Cleaner -full time (Current Employee) –  Cardiff15 January 2019
Was a good company to work with, time to move on. People was really nice and kind, TSS is a good company, I do recommend the company for people who's looking for a job
Pros
HOF discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay to work here.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Helensburgh4 January 2019
I worked cleaning for this company and the everyday work was alright but before i started i was told it was 6am to 8am yet when i started it was 4am to 8am so that wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aveage workplace
Clearner (Current Employee) –  Poole, Dorset1 October 2018
the small team that i'm in is good, however unfortunately badly managed - its a typical early hour cleaning job that cleans a retail store here in poole dorset
Cons
very short hours, bad communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright there
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire27 April 2018
Staff are rather nice, and I get along with everyone. Sadly its only two hours job. Wish a longer working time, so all the details could be taking care
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Students
Janitor/Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Lutterworth, Leicestershire5 April 2018
I work 12 hrs six days, sometimes the seven if i can stay with relatives. During the normal working week i work 2 hrs per day. The company however expects a lot in two hours which is in impossible to do everything that the area manger wants.

The pay is low at £7.50 especial when you travel 12 miles each week costing £22 a bus ticket.

The job is good for Students who need to top up and the local town which has a lack of jobs.
Pros
none
Cons
Low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Helensburgh, Argyll and Bute6 March 2018
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very customer focused company
Cleaning Operator (Current Employee) –  Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands16 January 2018
Very customer focused company treating fairly they employee but also demanding quality-work achievement
I would always recommend them to anyone looking for a cleaning job
Cons
Must give more working time but they are constraint with the contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Simples
Supervisor de Vendas e Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Londres4 January 2018
Fácil de Trabalhar e companheiros de trabalho animados e solícitos. Um lugar onde aprendemos nossas funções com bom humor e boa disposição.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive employer
Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Gateshead, Tyne and Wear6 November 2017
TSS is a good employer, i always found management to be quite responsive to employee needs and flexible when required. I always received full support and encouragement whilst doing the roles i was required to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh15 October 2017
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow, Cheshire4 October 2017
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
SIA Door Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London17 April 2017
• Checking ID for under 18’s before entry in bars or clubs
• Counting capacity in the venue
• Taking intoxicated people out of the bar if being a nuance
• Not allowing alcohol whilst in late hours after allocated time
• Allocating different bars n clubs as mobile security
Pros
great areas
Cons
no travel expense
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh28 March 2017
Bullying is rife within this jobs for boys outfit. Avoid at all costs. Wages always paid late. They will try overwork you. Equipment broken takes months to replace. They will find a way to get rid if your face doesn't fit.
Pros
Regular wage
Cons
Bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning manager
Cleaning Manager (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, Midlothian24 January 2017
This company uses a bullying tactic if your face does not fit then they will find away to get you out the door ignoring all employment law. They have policies In place yet don't adhere to them. Would not recommend this company
Pros
Regular income
Cons
Bullying tactics
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brilliant t work for them.
cleaning superviser (Former Employee) –  Doncaster6 December 2016
I was contracted bt tss t b cleaning supervisor at retail outlet in Doncaster town centre. Working there was great. U felt like part of the family. I loved my job there. Sorry it closed down
Pros
staff discount
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 34Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Total Support Services Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 34 reviews
57
48
35
22
112

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.7Culture