Torque Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  leeds8 October 2018
nice place ,clean .the best thing there-the people ,you have the chance to grow very in this company if you are hardworking ,you also have the chance to do overtime :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Despatch Operative (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire3 July 2018
Good management organization well organized work place environment however sometimes the flexibility in working hours could be a bit worrisome and I also think they need to improve on the wages aswrll
Pros
Subsidized work trips
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management style and philosophy
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Leeds15 June 2018
more of the scientific school and the system theory. even though heavily criticised by most scholars, it is the system practised. sub-systems are created to monitor employees and synergy is not encouraged. you just have to do what you have been assigned to do. Promotion remains the most mysterious thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy warehous
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire1 May 2018
There was no benefits such as Christmas vouchers, no benefits for people who was working over target.Managers team was very poor unfortunately, but normal co workers, they've been brilliant and it was pleasure to work with them.
Pros
good co workers
Cons
no benefits when working hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Workplace
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire27 April 2018
Good setting with dedicated management team.

Lot's of positive changes during my tenure.

Some abrasive individuals spoilt the atmosphere.

I learned a lot during my time here.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Toxic staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Picker Packer (Former Employee) –  Wakefield28 March 2018
The best thing about this job was the atmosphere.
The work was enjoyable and challenging enough to stay interesting,
My priory is permanent job and flat shifts so it suited me very well.
Pros
opportunity for contract
Cons
cancelling shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Picker (Former Employee) –  Leeds27 February 2018
That was very nice place to work, staff members as well were very helpfull. I was working 2 months and really enjoy working there but the short time during the christmas period has been end and They don't request agency workers . In future if i get chance i definitely want to go back working in Torque.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bardzo dobry i udany
Picker / packer warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds22 February 2018
Uważam zakład na poważny i solidny , dobre miejsce do nauczenia się pracy w team
Cons
Brak posiłków
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too high expectations regarding payment
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire17 February 2018
nice atmosphere between people working on production.
too high expectations of the management. constantly raising targets. no higher overtime rate, no paid break.
Pros
nice and helpful colleagues
Cons
no higher overtime rate, no paid breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company excellenct working conditions
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester8 February 2018
My typical day at work would involve picking packing orders for customers within a specific company based within torque. When i worked at torque I learned how to use some microsoft office based programs such as exel. I learned how to relocate pallets and items from one area to another on the system. Management what I worked under there was very professional and good at their jobs and could give you a very in depth look into how the WMS worked. The hardest part of my job was trying to investigate items which was no longer in the building and have been removed from site on trailers on there way to customers. I enjoyed every minute working here and would love the oppurtunity to go back one day only reason I left was had a great oppurtunity arise at another company and sometimes i do regret leaving.
Pros
Early finishes
Cons
Make up the hours you owe
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse operative
pickers and packers, warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire5 February 2018
I worked as a picker packer, I gained a lot of experience in the warehouse because all the features related to this profession.Contact beneficial for my person only for the company. Menagers do not respect employees or do not follow the rules of health and safety, lacking tools for work
Pros
no
Cons
48 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Focused
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire13 January 2018
Very diverse daily routine with workload forecasts on inbound and dispatches in waves related to both seasonal and continuous new launches.
Managing resource to fit clients service requirement
H&S given high priority
Most enjoyable part of the job is working with and mentoring / supporting supervisors & staff to achieve their full potential
Pros
Progressive company with opportunities for advancement
Cons
Banked Hours for staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Bradford28 December 2017
12 hours shift 6 days per week, it was a quite easy job placing orders picking/packing orders but always on fast speed. The supervisors wasn't such good people because they were always unhappy with everything and never cheering us up!
Pros
enough breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and highly productive
HR Administrator (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Leeds7 November 2017
I worked at Torque for one and a half months, full time, until I went back to college that started in September. I greatly enjoyed working at Torque, the staff were very friendly and highly productive.
Pros
Friendly staff, good hours
Cons
Far to travel on the bus, especially in rush hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Workplace
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire6 September 2017
Was very poorly organised. I took a role on a contract where stock accuracy was very poor due to lack of organisation during implementation. The contract was a nightmare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work place
Warehouse assistant (Agency) (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester19 June 2017
Torque was a bad place to work, the staff spoken down to you they didn't help or give advice to the employee, I would never work there again, really bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire23 April 2017
tipical work days are monday to friday 8;00 till 16:30
I've lernt all warehouse operative duties such as:
Picking/Packing
Relocating stock
Stock control duties
Checking off deliveries
Sending parcels via TNT/DHL/UPS

Managment treat staff with respect.
Nice people around work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse job
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire21 April 2017
strestfull management, hard work, no chance for any training , high target, even when you reach target still not enuff , no bonus for anything. i feel like just number not person . Very Bad experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perspective place just run by incompetent managers.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire10 April 2017
Great people.Flex contracts - 1 pound per overtime hour (paid after 13 weeks).Great place for people who like to spend most of they time at work for minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Quality Control Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bradford5 April 2017
dirty dusty cold place . need warm clothing on all day . Traveling to far in rush hour .. times of work 9:00 ---17:00 .can be sent to other Torque sites further away at min notice
Pros
After probation pariod . is above min wage
Cons
no overtime paid hours available .. ie all hours above 37.5 banked
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Torque. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 63 reviews
516
415
320
25
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Torque Reviews by Location