Torque Logistics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management style and philosophy
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Leeds15 June 2018
more of the scientific school and the system theory. even though heavily criticised by most scholars, it is the system practised. sub-systems are created to monitor employees and synergy is not encouraged. you just have to do what you have been assigned to do. Promotion remains the most mysterious thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Workplace
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire27 April 2018
Good setting with dedicated management team.

Lot's of positive changes during my tenure.

Some abrasive individuals spoilt the atmosphere.

I learned a lot during my time here.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Toxic staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too high expectations regarding payment
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire17 February 2018
nice atmosphere between people working on production.
too high expectations of the management. constantly raising targets. no higher overtime rate, no paid break.
Pros
nice and helpful colleagues
Cons
no higher overtime rate, no paid breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company excellenct working conditions
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester8 February 2018
My typical day at work would involve picking packing orders for customers within a specific company based within torque. When i worked at torque I learned how to use some microsoft office based programs such as exel. I learned how to relocate pallets and items from one area to another on the system. Management what I worked under there was very professional and good at their jobs and could give you a very in depth look into how the WMS worked. The hardest part of my job was trying to investigate items which was no longer in the building and have been removed from site on trailers on there way to customers. I enjoyed every minute working here and would love the oppurtunity to go back one day only reason I left was had a great oppurtunity arise at another company and sometimes i do regret leaving.
Pros
Early finishes
Cons
Make up the hours you owe
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse operative
pickers and packers, warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire5 February 2018
I worked as a picker packer, I gained a lot of experience in the warehouse because all the features related to this profession.Contact beneficial for my person only for the company. Menagers do not respect employees or do not follow the rules of health and safety, lacking tools for work
Pros
no
Cons
48 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Focused
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire13 January 2018
Very diverse daily routine with workload forecasts on inbound and dispatches in waves related to both seasonal and continuous new launches.
Managing resource to fit clients service requirement
H&S given high priority
Most enjoyable part of the job is working with and mentoring / supporting supervisors & staff to achieve their full potential
Pros
Progressive company with opportunities for advancement
Cons
Banked Hours for staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Bradford28 December 2017
12 hours shift 6 days per week, it was a quite easy job placing orders picking/packing orders but always on fast speed. The supervisors wasn't such good people because they were always unhappy with everything and never cheering us up!
Pros
enough breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and highly productive
HR Administrator (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Leeds7 November 2017
I worked at Torque for one and a half months, full time, until I went back to college that started in September. I greatly enjoyed working at Torque, the staff were very friendly and highly productive.
Pros
Friendly staff, good hours
Cons
Far to travel on the bus, especially in rush hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Workplace
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire6 September 2017
Was very poorly organised. I took a role on a contract where stock accuracy was very poor due to lack of organisation during implementation. The contract was a nightmare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work place
Warehouse assistant (Agency) (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester19 June 2017
Torque was a bad place to work, the staff spoken down to you they didn't help or give advice to the employee, I would never work there again, really bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire23 April 2017
tipical work days are monday to friday 8;00 till 16:30
I've lernt all warehouse operative duties such as:
Picking/Packing
Relocating stock
Stock control duties
Checking off deliveries
Sending parcels via TNT/DHL/UPS

Managment treat staff with respect.
Nice people around work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Quality Control Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bradford5 April 2017
dirty dusty cold place . need warm clothing on all day . Traveling to far in rush hour .. times of work 9:00 ---17:00 .can be sent to other Torque sites further away at min notice
Pros
After probation pariod . is above min wage
Cons
no overtime paid hours available .. ie all hours above 37.5 banked
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my time there
Site Administrator (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester3 February 2017
Loved my time there .Started at the beginning and stayed 2 years .Was the best team I have ever worked initially .Lost really good Managers and were replaced with less qualified people .The staff were really lovely and friendly .
Pros
Lovely staff
Cons
Poor pay at every level .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pr
Scanner Operator (Former Employee) –  Leeds18 November 2016
I learn to work a team and use scanner
Work night shifts aso help other peoples if they need.
Be on times at work and work hard and keep clean in factory
Pros
break
Cons
time when i finish because i work till 6am so i sleep on day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably the worst place to work in Leeds
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds Armley31 October 2016
Some of the people are nice and friendly but thats about it
Management is horrible, disrespectful and just unprofesional
Poor salary
If you have any issues its better not to complain otherwise you stand a good chance that management will just get rid of you
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picking packing
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Bradford24 August 2016
It was very good experiance. I worked there at returns or picking and packing. There are very nice people. It is very big company. There are working a lot of people. I learn there how to packing and picking. I worked with another people.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Warehouse Work
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Wigan14 August 2016
An average day at work will include order picking, ensuring 130 items or more are picked every hour, dispatching completed orders and helping other contracts with orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing and boring
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wigan29 July 2016
Doing the same thing day in day out. Making boxes order picking and cleaning up. Wages are poor and they make you work for it. Don't recommend.
Pros
People you work with are ok
Cons
Bad job bad wages bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
picker /packer /qc (Current Employee) –  Wigan1 May 2016
Good place to work if you are hardworking and conscientious, The atmosphere is quite relaxed with nice people to work with, Always opportunities to rise to team leaders and supervisor positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt good
Torque picker (Former Employee) –  Wakefield29 March 2016
really didnt enjoy, long days, rude management and other staff, the co workers never said anything not evenn morning never cracked a smile was like working with zombies!
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Torque Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 33 reviews
56
48
310
23
16

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.9Culture

Torque Logistics Reviews by Location