TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd Management reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TKM is a great company to work for...
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Bristol15 August 2019
I like this company, started off cleaning in public houses which i was not overly keen on, and i just left with out notice, because i was so fed up with the site.

Re applied several months later and TKM took me back on in a retail store which i enjoy working in.

Management and the office team are supportive and i have everything i need for the job.

Plenty of overtime if you want it at other sites in the area if you are flexible.

Keep up the good work TKM..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful unprofessional company. Avoid them
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol28 January 2019
Bad attitude towards staff. Unprofessional childish behavior by management. You wait weeks for stock. No one answers voicemail. Late when dealing with sick notes and lack of information all around. Most unprofessional company I have ever worked for
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Official response from TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd
5 February 2019

We believe this has come from a disgruntled employee, who unfortunately was not eligible for statutory sick pay, due to not working enough hours to qualify. The employee resigned and was not willing to meet to discuss further. TKM values its employees and we are disappointed this person has left feeling so negative.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst cleaning companies ever worked for
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Crediton, Devon17 December 2017
Wasn't given hours at stated in the job ad clueless management who have no clue what they are doing one of the worst cleaning company I have worked for avoid
Pros
none
Cons
Bad management under advertised hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly staff
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol15 December 2017
Only just started with these guys a love working for them already, good extra bit of money, shifts fit around my other job and fun and friendly staff at all levels
Pros
Good management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Office Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Bristol26 August 2017
Fair and professional management, a really nice company. If you are hard working and have an eye for detail and are reliable, this is really appreciated. All cleaning supplies such as chemicals etc are replenished in plenty of time (not always the case with some cleaning companies.)
The standards of cleaning are high but acheiveable in the time alloted, so you get job satisfaction from a job well done, not stress from an unrealistic workload. Don't hesitate to work for TKM, they treat you as a valuable employee if you do your best, and they are a human sized company, not an impersonal world wide business.
Pros
Fair and pleasant management
Cons
not enough hours so have to work for several companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non communicative, unprofessional
Former site supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nailsea1 August 2016
During my time working for TKM I had to email multiple times to get a single message or request across.

My day to day work was made difficult by My sites main manager yet it mattered not about my health in the workplace only that the client was happy.

Requesting the products to clean was supposed to be done weekly but we barely got enough in every two weeks to last a week.

It was clear to me after this mornings conversation with the company runner that there is no care or communication between the workers and management only what is said between the client and management.

I work for more than one cleaning company and I am shocked at how this particular one is run.
Pros
free filter coffee
Cons
early hours min wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Official response from TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd
15 April 2018

This review unfortunately is reference to the site they worked at not the company they worked at.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Crediton12 July 2016
Staff are rude and don't listen to your views always take sides and underpay poor choice in chemicals and no safety goggles for the floor cleaner which is in a pump but goggles are requested after several arguments and discussions still nothing was done
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Official response from TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd
15 April 2018

Unfortunately the client provided the chemicals in question

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad people to work for
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Teignmouth10 April 2016
The worst cleaning company out there got abuse from staff under paid then everyone eles never listen to its employees only cares about is money avoid
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
Official response from TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd
15 April 2018

All employees are paid at the site in question are paid the Government Minimum - Living Wage.

See more TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 15 reviews
57
40
32
21
15

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.7Culture

TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd Reviews by Location