TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd Employee Reviews for Cleaner

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TKM is a great company to work for...
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Bristol15 August 2019
I like this company, started off cleaning in public houses which i was not overly keen on, and i just left with out notice, because i was so fed up with the site.

Re applied several months later and TKM took me back on in a retail store which i enjoy working in.

Management and the office team are supportive and i have everything i need for the job.

Plenty of overtime if you want it at other sites in the area if you are flexible.

Keep up the good work TKM..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful unprofessional company. Avoid them
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol28 January 2019
Bad attitude towards staff. Unprofessional childish behavior by management. You wait weeks for stock. No one answers voicemail. Late when dealing with sick notes and lack of information all around. Most unprofessional company I have ever worked for
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Official response from TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd
5 February 2019

We believe this has come from a disgruntled employee, who unfortunately was not eligible for statutory sick pay, due to not working enough hours to qualify. The employee resigned and was not willing to meet to discuss further. TKM values its employees and we are disappointed this person has left feeling so negative.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst cleaning companies ever worked for
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Crediton, Devon17 December 2017
Wasn't given hours at stated in the job ad clueless management who have no clue what they are doing one of the worst cleaning company I have worked for avoid
Pros
none
Cons
Bad management under advertised hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly staff
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol15 December 2017
Only just started with these guys a love working for them already, good extra bit of money, shifts fit around my other job and fun and friendly staff at all levels
Pros
Good management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  honiton29 May 2017
TKM nice company to work for.but i gess its the other staff that make it ok.
but at the end of day its cleaning and its job,down side is its only two
hours aday
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Crediton12 July 2016
Staff are rude and don't listen to your views always take sides and underpay poor choice in chemicals and no safety goggles for the floor cleaner which is in a pump but goggles are requested after several arguments and discussions still nothing was done
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Official response from TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd
15 April 2018

Unfortunately the client provided the chemicals in question

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad people to work for
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Teignmouth10 April 2016
The worst cleaning company out there got abuse from staff under paid then everyone eles never listen to its employees only cares about is money avoid
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
Official response from TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd
15 April 2018

All employees are paid at the site in question are paid the Government Minimum - Living Wage.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Crediton17 March 2016
making sure it is a clean enviorment for the public for when they come in for their meals.

the management work like a big team always making sure the pub is ready and the staff is work material to satisfy the public and making sure they are all working hard working and giving them jobs to do without running out of things to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 15Report

See more TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 15 reviews
57
40
32
21
15

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.7Culture

TKM Commercial Cleaning Ltd Reviews by Location