The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, always kept busy
Temp Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh8 January 2018
Thoroughly enjoyable experience, colleagues all very friendly and helpful when I started. Found it easy to pick up all the skills I needed to carry out my tasks in the store. Managers were very helpful and always around to offer help and feedback.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christmas Staff
Associate (Former Employee) –  Weymouth7 January 2018
Full training given and a fast work pace. I very much enjoyed my short time working for TKK MAXX. Plenty of quality items across the store and always a fab price.
Pros
Quality Designer Clothes & Staff Discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire6 January 2018
so would have to work at the tills or like on the shop floor and the fitting rooms. long hours but we get long breaks so its okay. have to talk to loads customers and therefore have to have great customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite stressful and demanding
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oxford, Oxfordshire6 January 2018
Was working in process room had to manage a team of 5 people. Can be fun at sometimes that can be serious as well
Dealing with stock that arrives for delivery. Sorting stock out and put it out on the shop floor
Pros
There's no prose to this job other than bonuses
Cons
The hours are not so great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place to work at
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire6 January 2018
The place is very nice to work at. Although there is only a minimum wage, managers and team leaders are helpful and the team is very friendly. I strongly recommend this place of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place .
Associate (Former Employee) –  London Colney, Hertfordshire3 January 2018
all associates were like a family.learnt alot of new things such as how to approach suspicious customers,keeping everything at the store perfect and tidy.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
far
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire3 January 2018
It was my first warehouse job, I learned a great deal from them, organization, the importance of cleaning and team work. The managers were very friendly and they got us to the level required to work in that environment.
Pros
Leaning how to work, ethics and friendly
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Flexible warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Walsall3 January 2018
I enjoyed working for TK Maxx. it was a great opportunity for me. the work is good and there is always something to do. It was a healthy environment and the people were nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy processing centre
Seasonal project - Event Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire2 January 2018
Very busy processing centre with up to 1000 associates onsite. Fast paced, ever changing environment to meet the needs of the business. Supportive for associates.
Pros
Onsite canteen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Hertfordshire29 December 2017
This job gave me many skills that i have been able to apply to other jobs, you work as part of a team and there is a good level of communication within the team. Also as it is a retail company you have to have good people skills to work with all kinds of people who are part of the general public.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bollocks
Christmas Temp Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Metrocentre, Tyne and Wear28 December 2017
A typical day a work? I dreaded coming in every shift, the thought of leaving was always lingering but I knew I needed the money.
What did I learn? How to perfectly align shoes on a shelf, hang hangers, be a slave to customers and managemnt.
Pros
20% discount weekends
Cons
staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Taunton, Somerset27 December 2017
Nice to work there if you are use to retail work, benefits and job allows room for promotions. Friendly staff and safe place to leave your belongings.
Pros
Good starting salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire27 December 2017
Good management and friendly team and cooperative. Selecting products and separated for different stores from UK and Europe. Ticketing Tjx price on the products before selecting.
Pros
30 minutes break
Cons
5 hours and half works
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok part time job
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Denton, Greater Manchester22 December 2017
12 years of experience
Worked & trained in every department
From cashier to deliveries
Training new associates etc

From personal experience I didn’t enjoy it
There was no career progression offers available &
No full time contracts available only part time
Pros
Good location
Cons
Low wage & No Career progression Opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job place
Customer Advisor/Cashier (Former Employee) –  London19 December 2017
Busy day, a lot of work to do. I learned how to work in retail section.
Management was good but could be better. High workplace culture. The hardest part of the job was in Christmas time. Really busy and a lot of work. The most enjoyable part of the job, you can meet a lot of interesting people and chat with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good College work Experiance
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire15 December 2017
I worked there during my time at college
and they were very felixble and willing to help.
The scedule fit in well with my studies.
Friendly staff and working atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldn't fault the company
Freelance Copywriter (Current Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire12 December 2017
With high targets to hit you expect a little pressure, however the atmosphere is so relaxed it doesn't feel like work. Being able to listen to music is a massive bonus and you really feel like you're part of a strong team.
Pros
You can listen to music at your desk
Cons
unsocial hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice job
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire11 December 2017
Best job ever, perfect working place... 😉
Absolutely amazing shifts anyway 17 working days
Very good associates.... Full training... And overtime available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jumble Sales are us
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Carlisle5 December 2017
Not great, company culture is poor with a great deal of bullying by senior managers. Often feels like a shambles even though there is some method to what they do.
Work life balance can be unreasonable, with massive workloads sprung on you at very very short notice.
Store we worked at had faulty heating and one winter it was -2c on the shop floor, we were told, when we asked for it to be repaired, to work faster.
Pros
None spring to mind
Cons
Very heavy workloads at very short notice, poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful team
Team leader (Former Employee) –  Bristol3 December 2017
I enjoyed the time I've spent there. I met a lot of people from many different places and I learnt a lot about the business, the merchandising, the teamwork, the customer service and also about myself.
Pros
Staff discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The TJX Companies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,657 reviews
51.4K
41.5K
31.2K
2326
1230

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture