The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and engaging
Christmas Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oxford26 June 2018
a typical shift included helping customers, working on a till and tidying up the shop. the managers were helpful and always working around the shop floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and positive
Shop salesperson (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes22 June 2018
Working as a sales associate at TK Maxx was overall an enjoyable experience, my role involved: communicating with and assisting customers to the best of my ability, serving customers at the tills and fitting rooms, arranging displays, replenishing stock, and making sure the store remained tidy.
Shifts were given weekly which meant I had to be adaptable, and I worked both independently and in a team with other members of staff. Member of management were approachable and efficient, though a little unorganised among themselves - I would occasionally be asked to perform different tasks by different members of management - however my time there was overall positive.
Pros
Different tasks each shift
Cons
Weekly shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cash Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, Shropshire21 June 2018
good mix of staff from all backgrounds to work alongside. no two days are the same, selling bespoke products makes the job interesting you never know what is going to be on the delivery.
Pros
good working hours.
Cons
no structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  London18 June 2018
Very good company to work for- great pay and great people to work with
Relaxed atmosphere!
Management is wobbly- some managers are great people whereas the others aren't so much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Associate (Former Employee) –  union square17 June 2018
Bad management and you never get theme off when you ask for it in advance. You willl never finish at the time you believe you will and everyone is rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Off price
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Guildford13 June 2018
I am working at Tk Max Guildford part time ( more than 2 years).
Every day is similar, great team to work, hard work many hours in stand up.
I learned to work with people of different cultures, it was difficult in the star but then is very rich.
The most enjoyable part of my work in the fitting rooms is to meet new people every day and can help in the customer service.
Pros
Friendly Staff, Fast working environment, Staff discount, Supportive Manager.
Cons
Not getting enough hours to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working to a professional Standard
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Manchester13 June 2018
Working at Tk Maxx was beneficial to my character as I quickly adapted to different work spaces and roles within the shop-floor and in processing. I was asked to assist with extra work, helping members of staff to rearrange the shop displays.
Pros
Good Staff Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lewisham13 June 2018
I liked working at the tills as i found it an enjoyable experience because i would get to talk to all the customers and make their experience shopping in TK Maxx enjoyable.
Pros
employee discount
Cons
long time on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with startup mindset
Senior Allocation Analyst (Current Employee) –  London12 June 2018
Most people forget that TJX is a fortune 100 company because of its culture. Doors are open, everyone is heard and people a generally nice. The company invests a lot in its employees through advanced training programs and by encouraging relationships building.
Pros
Nice atmosphere / Advanced training
Cons
Located in Watford
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees, poor management
Associate (Current Employee) –  Basingstoke12 June 2018
The social aide of this job is great, but management is poor, hours are twisted and employees are used. But on the positive side the other people who work at Tk Maxx are great to be around and make the experience plausible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Mansfield11 June 2018
Management are friendly and supportive.

Company pays well in relation to other retailers.

Met lots of lovely people in both management and associates.
Pros
Excellent progression opportunities
Cons
Varied shifts, hard to plan out of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first job experience
associate (Former Employee) –  Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire11 June 2018
i enjoyed working here because it was a new experience for me because i was working in a proper working environment. i liked working with the people and helping customers with their issues. i liked working at the tills as i found it an enjoyable experience because i would get to talk to all the customers and make their experience shopping in TKmaxx enjoyable.
Pros
employee discount
Cons
long hours while revising for exams
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was really good
Christmas Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Blackburn8 June 2018
really liked working here, good staff to work with and excellent employee benefits. hardest part of the job was i literally worked straight weekends for 3 months but other than that really good
Pros
employee discount
Cons
long time on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people you worked with made it fun
Temporary Christmas Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swansea, Swansea6 June 2018
The hours were short, especially at christmas. Typially only worked8-12 hours a week, and this was split into 4 hour shifts. Management was sharp, but the people i worked with were great.
Pros
people i worked with
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful and adaptable
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Leigh, Lancashire5 June 2018
made transferring between stores during term time/school holidays very easy whilst I was at university. are very good at working around uni timetables and exams. good at helping you change shifts if you cant do it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire5 June 2018
nice place to work, fun and always happy. always someone to go to if I was ever stuck very understanding management. loved working here! good for young school leavers wanting to progress in retail
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an ok work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire4 June 2018
I enjoyed my time with TJX as there was always something new to do, One day I could be on the tills the next I could be working in the stock room this was good as it would always keep me on my feet and I would always be busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Manchester2 June 2018
Working at TKMAXX, was an invaluable experience , working with young and old alike. Staff and management always worked well together , and i always felt part of a team.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands31 May 2018
A fun place to work. Some roles can be quite physical and demanding. You must be fast-paced. Good hours and a good wage. I have Really enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Processor (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen30 May 2018
Enjoyed working there, management at a certain point made me and many other employees leave. The staff wee great to work with and there was always plenty of work to do.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Harsh Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The TJX Companies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,949 reviews
51.5K
41.6K
31.2K
2346
1250

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture