The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire3 January 2018
It was my first warehouse job, I learned a great deal from them, organization, the importance of cleaning and team work. The managers were very friendly and they got us to the level required to work in that environment.
Pros
Leaning how to work, ethics and friendly
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Flexible warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Walsall3 January 2018
I enjoyed working for TK Maxx. it was a great opportunity for me. the work is good and there is always something to do. It was a healthy environment and the people were nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire27 December 2017
Good management and friendly team and cooperative. Selecting products and separated for different stores from UK and Europe. Ticketing Tjx price on the products before selecting.
Pros
30 minutes break
Cons
5 hours and half works
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice job
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire11 December 2017
Best job ever, perfect working place... 😉
Absolutely amazing shifts anyway 17 working days
Very good associates.... Full training... And overtime available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire4 September 2017
On a day to day basis warehouse operatives, depending on which department, ticket and select products for store distibution.

What I like about the job is seeing products before they go to the stores.

What I dislike about the job is that there are expectations in each department which are sometimes not quite realistic to happen.

It is hard to work here if you have any allergies and/or asthma since workload can include items that can be mildly or quite difficult to work with.

However its quite rewarding to learn how the items we buy are processed before we see them in stores.
Pros
Cheap Cafeteria Food, Rotating Shift Work
Cons
Long hours, Physical, Manual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no good
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Walsall24 August 2017
gave me a broom when i was there said that was my job but wasnt when i applied for warehouse operative and passed all the assesment which they set with flying colours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Castleford, West Yorkshire7 April 2017
Can be stressful, always on about targets. Learned quite a few skills, this is encouraged throughout the departments. Management can be tough but most are fair. The hours are regular and you don't have to do split shifts. Disciplinary procedure is too strict.
Pros
Not split shifts
Cons
Can be shipped from one dept to another without notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is ok but I would like to try something else.
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Normanton, West Yorkshire1 February 2017
I have a friend who works in the caring industry and she has told me a lot about it and I am very interested and I would like to learn more about looking after the Vulnerable people
Pros
just to help people in need
Cons
to be happy in my job looking after people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no more
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands27 January 2017
very hard work especially for hands, in constant rush. changes are set so that someone who has children does not have time to rest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire20 January 2017
Sadly there is no warehouses left in this country they relocated all warehouses to Poland, unable to comment about the shops as never worked in one
Pros
10% discount in stores
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company time for a change
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire3 January 2017
Very good company to work for but would like day time shifts, looking for a new challenge , day involves warehouse work (oder picking ) staff and management both good ,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was quite good
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Walsall15 December 2016
work was hard and very fast with little to no support from Russians/polish workers luckily found a few nice English chaps and friend people to try and stay working with as better environment. management get angry when you talk to each other and get sarcastic , lunch break is quite short but decent at 30 mins, long work time between breaks as work starts at 6am - 3pm break at 10 for 30 minutes and home time is at 2:45 as no break is within 4 hours they let you leave 15 minutes early is your still able to walk and not blistered to death HAHAHA

i learned do not trust russians! they were all so grumpy!!
Pros
morning shifts, pay rate
Cons
co-workers, manager, temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takky Maxx indeed
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Coleraine, County Londonderry22 November 2016
Horrendous place to work. Foreign manager unqualified and a nasty piece of work. Suggested I wasn't talkative enough and emphasised work too much over banter with staff. Unprofessional company. Staff very kilqy and constantly suckling up to management.
Pros
None
Cons
Rubbish hours no security. Poor environment woeful management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tjx europe green lane walsall
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Walsall26 October 2016
I started at tjx threw an agency staffline and the agency Is as corrupt as tjx it self staffline manager charged foreign workers for there contracts didn't pay the employees there holiday pay instead swindled money into is own account and then if you get a contract get ready to be treated like something off the bottom of the managers shoes I think this is why they employ alot of eastern Europeans so they can exploit them.ridiculous daily targets and your either stood standing in the same spot for 9 hours aday if ticketing and constantly walking 10+ miles aday if orderpicking only go here if your desperate.
Pros
non
Cons
long hours anti social shifts bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Walsall16 September 2016
This company is totally racist...Its gives polish people the job even when the suck at the job. I would not work there again even if you paid me 5000 pound a day. Its the place I have ever worked.
Pros
None
Cons
If your English then you get treated like dirt
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's poor
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Walsall21 August 2016
This workplace is the most boring place ever the time drags and the magament to this place is absolutely appalling they treat you like dirt and it's like a favouritism game..staff line agency treat you like a dog because they know there higher than you any good thing about this place is the wages
Pros
Wages
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Walsall3 August 2016
Hated working here, worst place I've ever worked, standing at a bench for 8.5 hours really killed my feet and my back. Expected to do unrealistic amounts of units every hour. It depends on the stock you get, if it is easy then it is possible but if you have to de-trash a lot or bubble wrap it can take ages. Management are vile, never tell you you are doing good, only when you are doing something wrong. They never smile at you or ask how you are doing either, just give you dirty looks. Training was ridiculous as we had 6 different trainers over 6 days and every one told us different things and one of them is a bare faced liar. Some of them never told us things that were important as well. I think the breaks are awful as well as we only get half an hour on a 9 hour shift when we are standing for so long. I think we should get like an extra 20 minutes or something. So glad I have left the place, I will not be working there again. I don't think the management team or the lead care about the staff at all. It's also boring and depressing standing at the bench and doing nothing but the same thing over and over again.
Pros
none
Cons
Standing in one spot for 8.5 hours, management, training
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workspace.
Warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Walsall14 March 2016
Friendly managers, helpful co-workers. The hardest part of this job are variable shift ( 6.00 - 15.00 and 15.00- 00.00).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrid
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newcastle-under-Lyme4 March 2016
you get treated like muck on a day to day basis no one helps you when in need and theres no guaranteed job they could call you one day saying no work and then wont hear of them for about 2 weeks or keep getting sent home because theres no work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people, good workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Newcastle-under-Lyme, ENG23 January 2016
Bringing job from pallet to my bench...than pick the item from boxes....detrash...put there the price and safety tags....hang on...MAKE OPH :-)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The TJX Companies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,372 reviews
51.4K
41.4K
31.1K
2300
1217

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

The TJX Companies, Inc. Reviews by Location