The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews for Sales Associate

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't enjoy time here
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Great Yarmouth28 January 2018
Lack of organisation and the managers talk to you like dirt and make you feel down about entering the workplace constantly talking down to you and trying to make you fell belittled! really did not enjoy my time at TKMAXX
Pros
Meet nice customers
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
racial issues
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Balham, Greater London28 January 2018
I felt uncomfortable and targeted in this work but due to financial difficulties I placed the issues aside and continued working. would never work for TK maxx again unfortunately
Pros
money
Cons
unfair distribution of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun wokplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  High Street Kensington Station27 January 2018
I liked working there.
The company thinks about it's staff with its discount
works with them to help maintain their work environment
The customers love it as you can find a bargain
Pros
Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangor, Gwynedd16 January 2018
A great place to work, good training provided, staff discount and career progression available. Great pay with yearly increments. A fast paced, engaging place to work!
Pros
Staff discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs a bit of work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, UK30 November 2017
Working at TK was often stressful when the teams weren't working together but overall ok. The management didn't seem to communicate amongst each other and that was often apparent when we would ask different management members the same questions and receive difference answers.
But everyone was friendly enough, and it was a good part time job with flexibility.
Pros
Paid time off
Cons
Short breaks, poor management at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire24 November 2017
I loved working here everyone is so friendly and helpful managers are good there always on hand to help you when needed, always fun to work with everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an okay place to work
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Prestatyn20 November 2017
TKMAXX offers a good pay, and can be flexible with hours but from my experience they're quite often understaffed and are aren't always organised in the way they sort the hours
Pros
10% discount
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Halifax, West Yorkshire13 November 2017
Tkmaxx is so busy especially coming up to Christmas. Depending on what job you have been given, stock control is very fast paced has to be precise. The whole day on shop floor is quite tiring as you have to make sure the shop floor always clear and no clothing is off the hangers. Best part of the job is customer service/ interactions. Hardest part of the job is stock control.
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Stafford, Staffordshire5 November 2017
Other than the bad management TKMaxx is okay to work at. Your colleagues become your best friends for life, like having a second family. However, the management is shocking when it comes to work related issues.

The job itself requires you to be able to multi task but the job is fun as you're always busy so the shift goes by fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and exciting busy place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  collierswood26 October 2017
worrking in TK Max was also very helpful to learn how to manage the stock room and sorting out the deliveries almost ever day. TK Max was a big store fo having different departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about The TJX Companies, Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect First Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bletchley, Buckinghamshire11 October 2017
I was hired when i was 16, they kept me on board part time until i left for University, then my store kept me on as a seasonal worker. This was amazing as it meant i could keep my work ethic and still earn money without it affecting my studies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, not so great management
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands10 October 2017
The pay is great, management wasn't the best and obtaining holidays or more/less hours of work was a struggle.

Workplace culture was okay. Hardest part of the job was dealing with management but the most enjoyable for me was the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St Helens5 October 2017
All my collegues where very friendly and welcoming. I have made life long friend. The work was always on the go but i enjoyed trying different sections of the work place.
Pros
Different departments to learn
Cons
Unsure shift patterns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a satisfactory job. Nothing Special
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Covent Garden, Greater London29 September 2017
The various job roles where reasonable boring. Can attract alot of uptight rude customers particularly in the covent garden area but I guess the pay helps to balance it out. Honestly if your looking for a job to start off in then it's perfect but not a job role to stay and progress in. I hope this helps. Thanks
Pros
Ok Starting Wage
Cons
Not enough overtime offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy productive workplace with fun likable staff
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Sheffield21 September 2017
A great learning experience for anyone wanting to start working in the retail or fashion industry. A very popular store so you are always kept occupied. Lovely work colleagues. Recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Midlands16 September 2017
Brilliant people and culture and a lot of opportunity for advancement. Lots of job rotation allows you to learn new things so you don't get bored. Overall a good place to work.
Pros
Good wage
Cons
high staff turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Blackpool, Lancashire11 September 2017
great work life balance. great work place environment, enjoyable but hard working members of staff. great benefits, discounts. Reliable job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon28 August 2017
You often carry out many different roles in a work day.
I learnt customer interaction and how to work on a cash register.
Management is quick and effective and strict.
Productive workplace environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sort of average
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Maidstone, Kent9 August 2017
More difficult than most retail work. A lot is expected of you. Management varied. The store changes pretty much every day. The work is repetitive. There are limited chances to progress.

But they pay quite well for retail. And hours are available if you prove useful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work!
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Coleraine28 July 2017
I enjoyed my time thoroughly along my career. The other members of staff helped me greatly during the start of my adventure and continued to be very fun to work with through to the end,
Pros
Flexibility.
Cons
Late nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The TJX Companies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,372 reviews
51.4K
41.4K
31.1K
2300
1217

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

The TJX Companies, Inc. Reviews by Location