The TJX Companies, Inc. Employee Reviews in Walsall

Found 51 reviews matching the search See all 4,998 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands21 October 2018
You're simply treated like a dart you got to hit a target. The company treats you like disposal humans you're just a biological robot to them. Horrible experience they send you everywhere to do rubbish jobs for long hours standing. Half an hour break by the time you walk to take your break it's time to go back because of the long walk. Rubbish management totally unhappy.
Pros
None
Cons
Hours, the work, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verifying Merchandise
General Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Walsall, United Kingdom24 September 2018
TJX is a company where merchandise (e.g clothes, shoes) are distributed to stores. A typical day at work is attaching tickets to every item and ensuring the correct number of items are selected to be shipped to each stores. It is a strenuous job in which individual stands for 8 hours a day but it is a friendly environment where individual can improve leadership and communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure
Sales Assistant/Rising Star (Current Employee) –  Walsall30 August 2018
Could be a great place to work but "business culture" gets lost and daily life just becomes about delivering a number. The Team Leader (Lead Associate) role is more responsibility and stress than you get paid for.

Some great people mixed in there with the bad.
Pros
work life balance, some nice extras and bonuses.
Cons
pressure takes over, result becomes the only factor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good, but no internal progression
Lead / training First line manager (Current Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands14 August 2018
Needs to improve their internal talent progression,
Good place to work if you're an associate, good culture, good hours.
Clean tidy working environment. Diverse range of people
Pros
hours
Cons
no progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands31 May 2018
A fun place to work. Some roles can be quite physical and demanding. You must be fast-paced. Good hours and a good wage. I have Really enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but can be very slow
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands6 May 2018
it was a good place to work that tought me a lot about customer service and how to work effeiciently as part of a team, along with skills like how to use a cash register.
Pros
kept busy
Cons
not very stimulating
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands12 February 2018
Usually I was putting price tickets on merchandise and selecting it to
appropriate stores, also I used to jump in flow to make sure that the boxes aren't filled too high with items.
Pros
Nearby
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Flexible warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Walsall3 January 2018
I enjoyed working for TK Maxx. it was a great opportunity for me. the work is good and there is always something to do. It was a healthy environment and the people were nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no good
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Walsall24 August 2017
gave me a broom when i was there said that was my job but wasnt when i applied for warehouse operative and passed all the assesment which they set with flying colours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands8 August 2017
9 hours shifts working on a rotation work 2 weekends a month if your motivated you could go far .......................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about The TJX Companies, Inc.?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
Department First Line Manager (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands30 July 2017
Great place to work, Highly engaged with its people, All about driving development and the right culture.

Good to its people loads of development opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Associate (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands2 June 2017
Good job, but you need working very quickly. Some times is very hard and heavy work. During 9 hours working time you have only one break to lunch. Great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manual worker
manual worker (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands20 March 2017
It IS work shift, in the factory there is a culture of work, is the canteen. standard safety work, superiors are cultured and friendly employee. i like this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Walsall17 March 2017
i enjoyed my time working here as i was able to learn a lot during my short time there. i was busy during most shifts so i was rarely idle. this is a great place to work for your first job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhappy
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands10 March 2017
a typical dead end job,pays ok, weak management and no progression .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no more
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands27 January 2017
very hard work especially for hands, in constant rush. changes are set so that someone who has children does not have time to rest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was quite good
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Walsall15 December 2016
work was hard and very fast with little to no support from Russians/polish workers luckily found a few nice English chaps and friend people to try and stay working with as better environment. management get angry when you talk to each other and get sarcastic , lunch break is quite short but decent at 30 mins, long work time between breaks as work starts at 6am - 3pm break at 10 for 30 minutes and home time is at 2:45 as no break is within 4 hours they let you leave 15 minutes early is your still able to walk and not blistered to death HAHAHA

i learned do not trust russians! they were all so grumpy!!
Pros
morning shifts, pay rate
Cons
co-workers, manager, temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
descent place to work at
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands3 December 2016
not a bad place to work at, some good staff also relaxing environment, apart from that you get fully trained on everything and it has a very good canteen with nice food. was worth the morning breakfast when had first break.
Pros
nice canteen
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tjx europe green lane walsall
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Walsall26 October 2016
I started at tjx threw an agency staffline and the agency Is as corrupt as tjx it self staffline manager charged foreign workers for there contracts didn't pay the employees there holiday pay instead swindled money into is own account and then if you get a contract get ready to be treated like something off the bottom of the managers shoes I think this is why they employ alot of eastern Europeans so they can exploit them.ridiculous daily targets and your either stood standing in the same spot for 9 hours aday if ticketing and constantly walking 10+ miles aday if orderpicking only go here if your desperate.
Pros
non
Cons
long hours anti social shifts bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New things to be learned
Lead associate/ associate (Current Employee) –  Walsall19 October 2016
Good company to work for.
A lot of training in different departments is offered if you want to better yourself.
The shift patterns can be a bit hard but you get used to it.
Pros
Breaks paid for
Cons
Shift pattern
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The TJX Companies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 4,999 reviews
51.6K
41.6K
31.3K
2347
1257

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture