The Snug Bar

The Snug Bar Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter, intermediate or grad job - but not a career
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Buckinghamshire6 January 2020
As the header goes on to comment, working in this speakeasy is great for your first job, as an intermediate non-permanent role or if you've just left university/ college.

There's not a lot of progression to be made unless you consider working 60+ hour weeks as a manager to be that, but if you're not looking for a career, this could be the job for you!

Staff training can be good and your peers will make your working life nice and relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
BARTENDER (Current Employee) –  Aylesbury28 December 2019
The snug bas is a great and fun place of work, fast paced and never the same. Interesting people and characters come in on the daily and make conversation alongside live music and events.
Pros
Free drinks and interesting people
Cons
Long weekend hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a part time job
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  St Albans, Hertfordshire10 December 2018
Good for a part time job Lots of students work here which is superduper I am just writing to fit 150 in the word count minimum which is long for man tequila
Pros
Half Price Food
Cons
Long Hours and No Holiday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Hitchin17 October 2018
I actually very much enjoyed my time at Snug, both at work and at there wild work party's. The job built a lot on my experiences before, especially with cocktails as well as taught me more about the industry. The Snug works really closely with its suppliers so it gets some pretty good perks that it gives out to its staff.
Pros
Good Perks, Fun Work Enviroment
Cons
Basic Pay, Needs better guidance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team
Part Time Cleaner (Current Employee) –  aylesbury27 September 2018
Very friendly staff and enjoy cleaning here but hours have been reduced.

Hardest part of job is toilets,

Typical day at work would be to open up, sign in, put all lights in. Get all equipment down, mops/buckets/cleaning supplies/bin bags.

Hoover two floors, mop two floors . sweep outside

Clean all tables and behind bar
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Fun
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Ware1 May 2018
Fun job if looking for a part time or fill in position. Very unbalanced time in and out of work with full time hours. Small breaks with insufficient time between shifts.
Pros
Half price food, working with good people, family feel
Cons
overworked, lack of control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time work
Server (Former Employee) –  Hitchin, Hertfordshire30 June 2017
I enjoyed my time here, it was easy to manage my life/work in this role, I wasn't given the opportunity to advance forward but I was only on a small part time shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
read review
Barman (Former Employee) –  St. Albans United Kingdom24 October 2016
A typical day at work was stimulating and enjoyable. i learnt a great deal about cocktails and mixology. The management were supportive and dedicated. My team of co-workers were by far the best part of the job as they were all nice and made working there super enjoyable. The hardest part of the job was the hours as they are unsocial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Kitchen Manager/Head Chef (Former Employee) –  Cambridge9 February 2016
Friendly work environment, a small but fast-growing company where it is easy to get noticed by the right people. Good starting base.
Pros
Small, but expanding
Cons
Progression only available in certain aspects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Snug Bar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
52
43
35
20
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.9Culture

The Snug Bar Reviews by Location