The Shard Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.3Pay & Benefits
3.6Job Security & Advancement
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, welcoming and great staff and customers
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London12 March 2019
Overall working at the shard was a great experience I met a lot of friendly customers and the staff there was so friendly too. The work was a great amount even when it got busy i was still capable of helping most of the customers by team work.
Pros
Good amount of time to eat lunch
Cons
Not being able to sit down if there are no customers, not being able to access downstairs for lunch without a pass even though you work there, if able to go downstairs for lunch there only being one lift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing views
Sales Assistant/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  London Bridge, UK7 December 2018
The Shard is the tallest building in western Europe. it was amazing working here as I was always high up and I couldn't get enough of the view. what I loved about this job is that it was active and every hour we would change positions which made the job role more interesting.
Pros
View of London everyday
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workpplace
Photo assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 September 2018
enjoyed my time at the shard. very fast paced and lively. staff were great and my experience at the shard itself was just amazing. The role was very much on your feet all day with no sitting whatsoever, that i would say is the only con, otherwise an overall great experience.
Pros
meet great people and a beautiful venue to work in
Cons
very long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London31 July 2018
Responsibilities included: Preparing the bar prior to opening, Stock management, Training new bar staff, Managing the team on a daily basis (e.g. deliveries, number of guests, weather, any offers to upsell), Welcoming guests, Working behind the bar, Cashing-up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing special
Cleaning Supervisor and Catering (Former Employee) –  London21 February 2018
nice view,
i didont like to work there, to busy.
i didont learned anything.
manager didont care about me just want me to work work and work
nothing to talk about it culture.
very busy place.
Pros
no
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a nice place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  London Bridge Station, Greater London17 February 2018
I loved the team, but the work/life balance is insane, and after a while you totally need to change. the view is breathtaking every time. the staff lift is a nightmare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee) –  London, ENG19 February 2015
Its a matter of pride to be working for the tallest building in the European Union and the second tallest free standing structure in the United Kingdom.The most enjoyable part is to manage my role in such an iconic building. It's a great experience to be exposed to various positions encompasing different roles and challenges of each role.The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing The Shard is the most memorable icon of London and I am a part of its team.
Pros
The best working environment, staff mess room and a great location
Cons
No growth prospects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Guess Ambassador (Former Employee) –  London6 October 2013
Meeting and greeting customers
Learnt how to handle customers in different situation
Management wasn't very good for the view
My co-workers were all nice
Standing up all day on my feet, sometimes with nothing to do depending on the weather
When we meet new celebrities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more The Shard reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Shard. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
53
44
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

The Shard Reviews by Location